?
? !
3 photos
Euromaid DR14S / DR14W

Euromaid DR14S / DR14W (page 4 of 4)

DR14S (Stainless), DR14W (White)
3.6 from 77 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.6 (14)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.9 (14)
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (14)
  • Internal Layout
    3.5 (12)
Previous
Next
Poodle

PoodleHervey Bay

Love the dishwasher

published

This machine cleans well enough.. Sometimes I have to run it a second time to get it to dry dishes...That sucks...
Very quite, don't hear it running...Can hear TV without having to turn it up..
It does what it is supposed to do in cleaning dishes...Is not good that it sometimes does not dry the dishes and have to run machine a second time..

Date PurchasedJan 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Happy. Excellent Value for Money

published

Bought the Euromaid DR14S about a year ago from Appliances Online after reading reviews. I have not been disappointed. Not as solid as my old machine but it’s still a great dishwasher. Holds more dishes than my old one, which is great. Noise level is average, not the quietest, but also not the noisiest. Overall excellent value for money and recommended!

Date PurchasedApr 2016
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

We think it's great value for money as well!

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Globetrotting Steve

Globetrotting SteveMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 21 reviews
  • 19 likes

Amazed

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Euromaid DR14S / DR14W compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
old_mate85

old_mate85

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

perfect dishwasher!

published

Does the job of cleaning the dishes all the time. Would highly recommend it to everyone. Can't complain with it. Easy installation and easy to use. I didn't find it that noisy when running and works with all types of powders and tablets. Several wash cycles to use for all your needs.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks so much for the review! Enjoy the long weekend ;)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kelly96

Kelly96AU

  • 2 reviews

Love this dishwasher. Very affordable!

published

This is a nice looking, easy to use dishwasher.
It cleans the dishes well.
I'm not familiar with a lot of dishwashers but this one would be of average sound I think. You can hear the water swishing around a bit but it's not annoying or over powering.
I would recommend this dishwasher for someone who is after a no fuss dishwasher that's easy to use and very affordable!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Value for money

published

It has been working fine in the last month since I have bought it. Sometimes dishes are not dry as I had expected from the reviews in the past. I am using enough rinse aid so I don't know what else the issue. One strange thing that is happening recently is that when cycle is finished, the "End" light is red which used to be green.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Paul, have you checked the bottom filter of the machine? is there water remaining at the bottom at the end of the cycle? please contact our customer care department on 1800 444 357 so we can trouble shoot over the phone.
Thank you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
CSAPP

CSAPPAU

  • 13 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great dishwasher

published

The Euromaid has been with us a few months now and seems to be quite a useful unit. It's reasonably quiet and holds a pretty decent load of dishes.

Has two main cycle settimga that we've been using. 60 degree cycle which runs for just under an hour. And a 70 degree cycle which runs for just under 2 hours.

60 degree cycle leaves some of the pots and pans wet after the cycle has finished but to 70 degree cycle seems to dry everything really well.

Only downfall we've found so far is the tablet dispenser is a little hard to close.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for the review! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BABS

BABSSydney

  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Cleaning with no frills

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for the review! We are glad to hear you are so happy with your purchase.

Happy Monday :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrea

AndreaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Best Dishwasher I have had

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Andrea!

Thanks for the review and welcome to the Euromaid team! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Euromaid DR14S / DR14W compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very quiet.

published

Hi , it's very nice the dishwasher, but it doesn't dry , and all the dishwasher remains wet too. Just purchased it from Morrabbin . Used it only once. We just got it in stalled. It's very quiet,and the only thing concerns me why doesn't it dry . Thank you.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
6 comments
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Tas
Tas

I do that, I am concerned that the inside of the dishwasher isn't dry either ,hope it doesn't rust.
Thank you.

Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks, Tas. The only other suggestion we would make is keeping the door shut after the cycle ends to allow the residual warmth to dry the contents of the dishwasher thoroughly.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lorrie

LorrieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

My new dishwasher DR14W

published

My new Euromaid dishwasher is very efficient and cleans the grimy dishes and pans perfectly. It works very quietly. and has the capacity for a large amount of dishes etc.to be washed.. It has many washing cycles and a feature.that lets you know when the rinse aid compartment is low..

Date PurchasedSept 2016
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for the review, Lorrie! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LMM

LMMAU

Not brilliant

published

Our rented property has a new dr14 dishwasher. We are having the same problem as some of the other posters, the tablet falls out (without fail) before the start of the cycle (no there doesn't seem to be a fault) and it dries badly, hopefully the dishwasher booster will help.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

drying cycle

published

My dishwasher does not dry dishes at all. The inside of the dishwasher is still wet a week after using.
My favourite feature would be the easiness of using It is quiet which is a good feature The problem with the drying has been since new and I have only used approx 4 times

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
3 comments
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Brenda
Brenda

The dishwasher washes well, but everything is quite wet after opening door even if it is left a couple of days. email. fowes@hotmail.com

Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Brenda,
Sorry to hear of your experience, a member of our customer care team will be in touch with you shortly to discuss this issue.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dennis

DennisNowra

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

As it begins...

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
3 comments
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Dennis
Dennis

Thanks for the instant response and the valuable clarification.

Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

You're very welcome. Enjoy the rest of your week.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul C

Paul C

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Dishwasher at a reasonable price.

published

Bought this dishwasher based on previous reviews provided on this site. I have not been disappointed as the dishwasher is great, it is quiet and washes and dries dishes very well. My favourite features would be the ease of operation with easy to use dial for wash cycles. This is a great dishwasher at a very reasonable price.

1 comment
Euromaid
EuromaidEuromaid
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Euromaid DR14S / DR14W compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good value at lower price range

published

Bought this mostly based on price and so far have been pleased with its performance. Very good at cleaning and drying. Very quiet - our flat is open plan, and in the past it has been impossible to watch tv when the dishwasher is on - not any more! Best feature is the quick cycle which still does an excellent job.

In short, excellent value at the lower price range. I am no longer happy to pay lots of money for machines that only last 5 years. This seems to perform well, and I won't be so upset if it doesn't last forever.

1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bruce

BruceHunter Region, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 21 likes

Excellent dishwashing performance

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 4 of 4
See all Euromaid DR14S / DR14W reviews

Questions & Answers

Coogeematt

Coogeemattasked

DR14S / DR14W

Hi. I just bought DRW14 second hand from a builder renovating an apartment. Only $50.
I’m running it now, empty, before disconnecting my 15 year old broken Miele. Has drained then filled and now washing. Tips so far is run with top quality tablets, rinse plates thoroughly, clean fitter regularly. Any other tips? Any tips on installing?Looks straightforward. Thanks. Matt

4 answers
Coralie
Coralie

It is best if you use it on the hottest setting as I noticed many reviews complaining of not drying completely. This will be eliminated if used on highest setting. Brilliant machine!

Coogeematt
Coogeematt

Up and running. Ran it on quick 60 degree setting. Wow. Everything came out beautifully. Just as good as our broken Miele did. But the Miele was 15 years old. It seems this one couldn’t be older than 5 years since first manufacture based on date of reviews. My sister just told me she has the exact model. Bought in 2016. After her Bosch broke down. She decided to buy cheapest dishwasher she could find and now it’s the best dishwasher she has ever had. Has never needed a repair in 5 years. But then she has never had a Miele. I feel Bosch is not a good make to compare to.

Coogeematt
Coogeematt

My sister says always make sure the rinse aid is filled for good results. It appears this model pops the tablet out in the first wash cycle. When the modern tablets are meant pop out after the initial first wash sequence in a cycle. So that the rinse aid ball I. Centre of tablets lasts through to later sequence. I’m thinking with this model you need to use tablets or powder with no rinse aid and keep rinse aid compartment topped up.

Ray

Ray asked

DR14S / DR14W

How do i changed the handle on dishwasher

2 answers
Ray
Ray

No water going into dishwasher

Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Ray, If you like you can contact our customer care team on 180 444 357 and they would be able to assist you further. Thanks

Ian O

Ian Oasked

DR14S / DR14W

We have purchased a new dishwasher DR14W but it isn't drying the dishes, it is washing and draining but the dishes are still wet.

1 answer
Euromaid
Rachel A.Euromaid

Hi Ian, Thank you for reaching out to Euromaid, Please contact our customer care team on 1800 444 357 with the model number of your appliance and they will be able to assist you further. Alternatively you can email us at customer.care.ha@glendimplex.com.au

See all Euromaid DR14S / DR14W questions

Get an answer from our members and Euromaid representatives

Euromaid DR14S / DR14W

Details

Compare both Euromaid DR14S / DR14W
CategoryFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $749.00$769.00
FeaturesCutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash and Height-Adjustable Upper RackCutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash and Height-Adjustable Upper Rack
Number of Place Settings 1414
Water Rating5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Water Consumption15.4 L/wash15.4 L/wash
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)
Control Panel Position FrontFront
Maximum Noise Level54 db54 db
Number of Programs55
Colour / FinishStainless SteelWhite
Dimensions 850 x 598 x 600 mm850 x 598 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Euromaid DR14S / DR14W

  • MPN: DR14W

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.