1 photo
Euromaid PS12

Euromaid PS12

2.6 from 16 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Euromaid

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    3.0 (2)
  • Preheating Speed
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Hjb
HjbCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Piece of crap!

published

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Euromaid
Rachel A.Euromaid

Hi Hjb, Thank you for reaching out to Euromaid, I am sorry to hear about your experience, can you please send me an email at rachel.anderson@glendimplex.com.au for me to investigate and provide you with assistance as soon as possible

Euromaid
Rachel A.Euromaid

Hi Hjb, thanks for the update we are happy to hear your oven door has been repaired, I have just sent you an email re your globes thank you

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jon
JonSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

An Excellent Oven

published

I love the design - clean lines with no knobs or buttons to gather the dirt. Lots of programs that all work as described in the manual. I have used dozens of ovens over many years and I would say that this is the best I have used.

Purchased in August 2014 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Hi Jon,

thanks for the great review :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gina59
Gina59Mid North Coast, NSW
  • 50 reviews
  • 37 likes

Great oven, cooks well & is efficient

published

Purchased in Nov 2016 from Harvey Norman & they had someone come & install for me. Manual is a nightmare even for simple things. I have learned to use this oven by trial & error, cooks well, is efficient & economical. I have not used the pyrolytic function. Wipe clean after each use which has been sufficient.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Gina59
Gina59
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
hjl
hjlGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 17 reviews
  • 14 likes

Was a nightmare

published

Mine locked while was cooking telescopic rails slid out when you opened door so you got burnt. Never heated up properly by the time harvey norman replaced it it had 5 separate problems i had the extra warranty on it but they only give you what it is selling for now so only got $1200 when i paid $1,700 for something that never worked properly. Replaced with a fisher and paykel and that one now no good.

Date PurchasedJan 2011
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wall Ovens

Find out how Euromaid PS12 compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julie S
Julie SRoyal Park South Austrlaia
  • 2 reviews

Had problems with self cleaning function but they fixed and now OK

published

Very easy to use oven with self cleaning function. Had problems with self cleaning function and couldn't open the oven door but was fixed under warranty (did take about 2 months). Have just used self cleaning function again (was very worried) but all now AOK. Hopefully will keep working well.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Frustrating

published

We have just bought and installed a Euromaid PS12, however, when the main power is switched on, the clock time displays 12.00 and counts up. It will count up for anywhere between 4 and 15 minutes and then beeps and goes back to displaying 12.00 When we try to press any other buttons to set the time or use the oven, nothing happens. Even the "on/off" button doesn't respond.

Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Itsus96
Itsus96Lismore, New South Wales

Best oven I have ever used.

published

Brilliant setting for cakes. Excellent all round oven. Still pick up the manual (after about 4 months ) for a reminder of specific settings like pizza function etc. Euromaid were excellent over the phone with help due to a store floor stock setting which only an electrician could fix, they promptly sent a technician out at their own expense. Couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Sue
SueQueensland
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Worst product I have ever bought

published

DONT BUY ONE OF THESE!!!!!!! Purchased this piece of trash that Harvey Norman recommended. After a few months the oven door kept locking and door wouldn't, open. Had to turn oven off to open it, kept ruining the food. Euromaid customer service was atrocious, took about 2 months to get repaired. Now it has done the same again. Oven is only 2 1/2 years old, broken down twice, out of vacation for long periods of time, and cost $1700. Will never buy or recommend Euromaid to anyone

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

0 stars if I could

published

After buying this oven 12 months ago, it has been out of action for more than 3 months. Burnt out circuit, noisy fan etc. The worst part is the lack of customer service and courtesy. No call backs, wait on phone for nearly 15minutes every time you call, call system even cuts you off - disgraceful!!

Keeps breaking down

Euromaid
Brad M.Euromaid

Hi Victor,
Please call me on 02 9431 3331.
Brad

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wall Ovens

Find out how Euromaid PS12 compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Best Value Oven I have ever had.

published

After working in the industry since 1997, this little oven is amazing!
Great value for money, love the 3 telescopic racks as well as the trays it comes with. But its actually cooks really well and very even.
I have had $4500 ovens in the past and this one is just as good.
racking, even heat, ease of use.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kristy
KristySydney
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Do Not Buy This Product

published

After 4 months of use the circuit has burnt out I have now been waiting over a week to have a part sent from Newcastle to Sydney to have this fixed! After numerous phone calls I am still waiting on an update on when this will be repaired. Bad Customer Service and it seems that no one take ownership and there is no accountably.

Burnt out print circut board and taking to long to repair

hjl
hjl
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

new PS12 Euromaid.

published

I think the oven looks great and whilst the features look impressive I found the instructions manual difficult for the simple things. Like how to turn off the lamp. yes I did discover the rack was not in place but it took 2 of us about an hour to work this one out. No trouble shooting Q and A or suggestions. To turn off seemed a struggle at first 14 then the on off button for 2 sec , then it still showed the oven hot for quiet some time and I could nt work out if it was still on one of the fancy settings , sounded as if it was still on. So hopefully it gets easier.
clean lines and features
symbols are hard to follow and instructions light on for some of the sinmple things

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wall Ovens

Find out how Euromaid PS12 compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
vicki58
vicki58PERTH

pyrolytic cleaning

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smee
SmeeLaunceston, TAS
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor service disappointing product

published

Very dissapointed in this product. The pyro function does not clean well and the interior marks after using this mode eventhough the oven wasn't very dirty. Service does not exist - we sought service and are still waiting 1 year later. Absolutely do not recommend this product - buy something else like an Electolux or Miele.
Heats up quickly, lots of functions
Bad service, pyro function does not clean well

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lol1976
Lol1976AU
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A great oven with many uses

published

The oven is simple to use, looks good and has a lot of different settings to suit a number of different dishes and uses. It has cool touch doors and a child saftey lock so I do not need to worry about my young kids being injured. The oven indicates when it has reached the set temperature, I am quite sure that I never let my previous oven heat up enough so my food is now cooking better. It also has a self clean feature so I don't need to be scrubbing with oven cleaner anymore.

The oven looks great with my Euromaid Microwave MCG30 and is a real feature of the kitchen.
Easy to use, looks great, cooks great and has so many uses including defrosting, heating and self cleaning.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Dianne S
Dianne Sasked

i have had a Euromaid ET12 for 5 years when it reaches the correct temp. the fan in the oven is very noisy why please?

No answers
John Mamacan
John Mamacanasked

Hi have a model ps12 and takes one hour in boost mode to heat up what could be the problem please

1 answer
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi John, I'm sorry to hear of this. As per the manual a possible cause could be the function knob and/thermostat not set, time/r may not be set if required, one of the elements is not working. Thanks

Colin A.
Colin A.asked

Is there any way that we can permanently turn off the lock? It seems to lock in the middle of cooking something then we have to turn oven off and wait till it unlocks. This is a brand new oven and we are so frustrated.

3 answers
Gina59
Gina59

I don't think it is supposed to lock during cooking only when cleaning itself. Need to contact Euromaid & ask the question

Hjb
Hjb

I agree mine has only ever locked when I'm on cleaning mode very hot, it's a built in safety mechanism

Euromaid
Rachel A.Euromaid

Hi Colin, Thank you for reaching out to Euromaid, Please contact our customer care team on 1800 444 357 with the model number of your appliance and they will be able to assist you further. Alternatively you can email us at customer.care.ha@glendimplex.com.au

See all Euromaid PS12 questions

Get an answer from our members and Euromaid representatives

Details

CategoryWall Ovens
Price (RRP) $1499
Width594mm
Depth567mm
Height595mm
TypeSingle
Oven FuelElectric
Capacity65L
Number of Functions14
Release dateMar 2011

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.