??!
6 photos
Euromaid WM5

Euromaid WM5 (page 2 of 4)

MPN: 35904118
3.8 from 76 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.8

76 reviews
5
(31)
4
(22)
3
(8)
2
(5)
1
(10)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (3)
Previous
Next
Andrew

AndrewSydney

  • 5 reviews

Great compact washing machine

published

It cleans clothes well in a timely fashion. I have actually one 2 of these in the past few years because I ended up selling one and buying another after I moved interstate. It is fairly compact in size (great for small apartments) and not too loud in my opinion.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for your comments, Andrew!

cogs52

cogs52Aspley

  • 14 reviews

BEST OF BOTH WORLDS

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

It is so great to welcome new customers! Thanks for leaving such a detailed and positive review :)

Blair

Blair

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Awesome for the price

published

Washed better than our Bosch that was 5-6 Timea the price to purchase. Quiet quick and easy to use. It is somewhat smaller than I thought should have done with the 7kg but that’s my mistake. We have many options for washing and temp adjustment. Super happy and amazing for the price!!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Euromaid WM5 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
iltby

iltby

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • WM5
  • Verified purchase

Pretty efficient and quick

published

The energy and water efficiency could be better, but for the price it's very good value. It has a huge array of settings meaning you can get a lot of loads done in a couple of hours, or wash things very thoroughly (with the max. temperature being 90 degrees for pet-stained items, etc). The main downside is that it's not super big so you do have to do multiple loads when you're washing sheets, etc.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thank you for your review :)

jason007

jason007Sydney

  • 4 reviews

Great value for money!

published

After our Fisher and Paykel broke down, we wanted to get something that represents value for money. Looked at Euromaid, which is true value for money. It is quite inexpensive, has a great star rating and produces clean clothes every wash. The cycle is gentle and leaves clothes without the extra wrinkles. It uses little water which is also great for our water bill and the environment! Happy with the purchase and would recommend this model to anyone looking for a value for money.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks so much for the great review, we love the WM5 too ;-)

BAUWILL

BAUWILLCentral, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

GOOD VALUE

published

We purchased this machine approx 4 years ago and has not missed a beat washing about 3 to 6 loads a week .
Considering we payed just over $300 for this machine its extremely good value .
The wash results are equally as good as a machine costing 4 times the amount .
I used to work for an appliance manufacturer here in Aus and have worked on many machines over 50 years and can honestly say you cant go wrong .

Date PurchasedSep 2013
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Suzanne Hanna

Suzanne HannaBelmore

  • 2 reviews

it has a gentle wash it's amazing

published

It's a great washing machine it's gentle on your clothes while the washing machine is on your can't hear it you can wash at night while everybody is asleep . And it save water usage how great is that .and clothes come out radiant . gentle cycle and saves water .

Date PurchasedMay 2016
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Love this review. Thanks ;)

Perfect for Country Living

published

Such a efficient washing machine, as it uses little water and produces clean clothes each and every time.
Living in the country, where water is scarce this is the best choice of a washing machine.
Revs can be adjusted, if necessary and it is so quiet.
I have found it gentle on delicates and very cleansing on sheets and towels.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for the great review :)

JO C

JO C

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect

published

Great value washing machine. I have got it for 3 years now, still works perfectly like new machine. Never have any issue, very gentle and clean on cloth. Can wash fair amount of cloth. I am so glad I've got this washing machine. Will get euromaid for my new place too. Definitely recommend for people with budget

Date PurchasedFeb 2014
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Euromaid WM5 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GarryT

GarryTGold Coast

  • 3 reviews

Good

published

A few washing options, its compact so good for a tiny space, however bear in mind the washload is also quite small. Its an OK washing machine not too noisy, I am overall fairy satisfied with it. However it can't wash blankets and other large items because it cant fit into it.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for the review :)

Joe

Joe

  • 2 reviews
  • WM5
  • Verified purchase

Great, gets the job done.

published

EURO WM F/L 5KG 1000RPM 3.5.
This washing machine gets the job done and can't be beaten on price. It is compact and intuitive to use. One issue is that the buttons are poor quality, so they are not fully pressed in or out, which apart from appearance has not impacted on use.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
3 comments
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Joe!

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it :)

Joe
Joe
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Sue F

Sue FSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great washing machine

published

My first front loader. Washes very well. I bought the 5kg model and it washes a reasonable sized load. The machine has many cycles, and all are able to be adjusted for wash temperature and extra rinses if required. Of course the wash cycle is longer than a top loader, but it is extremely kind to fabrics! I happily recommend this machine.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
3 comments
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Love a good review to start hump day!

Thanks Sue :)

Sue F
Sue F

Just to update - I’ve now had this machine for 18 months and it still works like a dream!

Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for the update, Sue :)

Amberry91

Amberry91AU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Worked well for 18 months - Now having issues

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hey Amber,

Thanks for updating us on the progress! :)

William Z

William ZGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 11 reviews

Cheap and reliable

published

Great washing machine. Use approx 10 times a week and have never had any issues with it. Every load comes out spotless. Very convenient and has a shallow back so can fit in small apartment spaces. Would easily recommend to anyone who lives in an apartment. Very happy with the purchase

Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Mipa

Mipa

  • 4 reviews

Good for single, too small for couple or family

published

This washing machine is my first front loader washing machine.
I have used it for 5 years. Function wise there has been no problem.
It washes my clothes well.
I noticed it's got some mould on the rubber part of the door.
Water may not be well drained from the part.
The size is a bit too small. Even though it's more expensive I should have bought WM7.

Date PurchasedApr 2012
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Euromaid WM5 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Keith

KeithKialla

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good value. No problems so far.

published

Got this from appliancesonline website. As far as my research goes, this is the best low-range front loader you can get in Australia. Everything else in this price range is a top loader (not as good?). It seems to have all the washing functions you need. Also, it has withstood being loaded/unloaded onto vans when moving house a few times without any issue (besides some minor scratches).

Only downside: my model doesn't have a hot water intake pipe (only cold water) - therefore water is heated internally with electricity, which is less energy efficient. Besides that, no complaints.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Chola

CholaWollongong

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good washing machine

published

Very happy with the purchase. Good value and works very well. Quiet, does a good job, good amount of wash settings and takes up very little space. Love it. So easy to operate & I love that it uses less water. Just the right size for me, & I really like all the different wash options.

Date PurchasedApr 2014
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Ana

AnaMelbourne

  • 7 reviews

Good quality for a reasonable price

published

The size is not very big so I can put it in the bathroom. It can wash clothes really quickly and I usually do the 39 min program. It is enough for the students like me who do not have many things to wash. The noise is a bit louder than my previous one, but the noise will get down if I close the door.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hey Ana,

Thank you for leaving us a great review :) :)

Barbs

BarbsMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Its a nice washing machine in this price range

published

It has all the quick programs that you may need to refresh your clothes withouth washing them for hours. I love it. It fast and can get a bit loud sometimes but it still at my level of acceptance. It cleans very well and do not damage your clothes. Its a nice size so you can fit it easily in a small bathroom or kitchen.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hey Barbs! We are glad you love the Euromaid WM5 just as much as we do :)

Alicia

AliciaMelbourne

  • 8 reviews

It fits a lot in one load

published

I bought it in Harvey Norman Maribyrnong when it was on sale. It cleans and rinses my clothes well but it takes at least 38 minutes. It does not wear out my clothes but I wish it could wash clothes more quickly. It is a little bit loud so I need to shut the door every time. My favorite feature is it fits a lot of clothes in one load!!!

Date PurchasedJul 2016
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hey Alicia,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review :)

Page 2 of 4
See all Euromaid WM5 / WM7 reviews

Questions & Answers

Ann

Annasked

WM5

My euromaid WM 5 is stuck and it doesn’t matter which button I press nothing happens. I have unplugged it and left it all night. I don’t have the cancel option, my button says only stop/pause. The arrow is flashing and nothing I do changes the display.

2 answers
Ann
Ann

What do you suggest?

Euromaid
Rachel A.Euromaid

Hi Ann, Thank you for reaching out to Euromaid, Please contact our customer care team on 1800 444 357 with the model number of your appliance and they will be able to assist you further. Alternatively you can email us at customer.care.ha@glendimplex.com.au

Farshid K.

Farshid K.asked

WM5

Hi, I wanted to cancel a program. I pressed and held Start/Pause bottom for 3 seconds the play symbol started flashing and never stopped! It flashed for ever even after I turned it off/on a few times and still is flashing so machine stopped working. Can you help me to fix this? Thank you

3 answers
Euromaid
Rachel A.Euromaid

Hi Farshid, , Thank you for reaching out to Euromaid, Please contact our customer care team on 1800 444 357 with the model number of your appliance and they will be able to assist you further. Alternatively you can email us at customer.care.ha@glendimplex.com.au

Farshid K.
Farshid K.

I tried to call this number many times but no one answered after more than 15 mins waiting each time. I also emailed my request but no response yet. Please advise how I can get this fixed!!

Euromaid
Rachel A.Euromaid

Hi Farshid, can you please send me a private message with your mobile number and I will get someone to call you thanks

Karen I.

Karen I.asked

WM5

My Euromaid WM5 keeps having water come into machine without pausing

1 answer
Euromaid
Rachel A.Euromaid

Hi Karen, Thank you for reaching out to Euromaid, Please contact our customer care team on 1800 444 357 with the model number of your appliance and they will be able to assist you further. Alternatively you can email us at customer.care.ha@glendimplex.com.au

Get an answer from our members and Euromaid representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.