??!
6 photos
Euromaid WM5 / WM7

Euromaid WM5 / WM7 (page 2 of 11)

WM7, WM5, WM7PRO, WM5PRO
3.6 from 216 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.6

216 reviews
5
(86)
4
(55)
3
(21)
2
(21)
1
(33)
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (15)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (14)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Pippa

PippaMelbourne

  • WM5
  • Verified purchase

Fine for a while, then dangerous

published

The machine was fine for a while and we liked it. We used it for normal household washing. There were problems initially with the machine seal, which was replaced. Unfortunately later the electrics went as well, and the machine became dangerous, tripping the power to the house. It did the job for a bit but definitely wouldn’t buy the brand again.

Date PurchasedMay 2013
2 comments
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Pippa
Pippa

I already contacted you and received no response. I also called and was dismissed by the phone rep.

Jules

JulesCairns

Lasted just past warranty. 2yrs 4mths

published

Purchased Aug 2016. In Dec, 2018 had problems with machine. Start cycle stops after 10secs. Got a repairman in (4mths out warranty) was told electric board faulty, bushes/rubbers worn. Not worth fixing need to replace (cost $90 callout fee). So I did. Research states machine should at least last 6-8yrs. Not Euromaid. Won't be purchasing again due to short life span.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Sorry to hear of your experience Jules, we take our customer feedback seriously and will pass on your comments. Thanks for taking the time to review.

Rebecca

Rebecca

  • 4 reviews

Excellent Value for Money

published

I have been really happy with this washing machine which exceeded my expectations. I thought it would be smaller than it is - 5kg capacity is plenty for me! There are loads of different wash programs - the delayed start is very useful and there's a quick 28 min wash that is excellent.
The hand wash setting didnt ruin my delicates either - always a bonus!

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Love that you love it! :)

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Euromaid WM5 / WM7 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
rebekah

rebekahheathcote

  • 2 reviews

Wm5 want to ruin your entire life purchase one of these

published

I purchased a wm5 and stupidly let the manufacturer attend to the washer flooding after the sensor failed,
they sent a scumbag called cory from home appliances out to the house now I am going bankrupt because they won't give me the damaged washer report so that I can't be compensated by insurance over the flooding damage
they are bad to deal with don't let them in your house

Date PurchasedDec 2013
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Rebekah, it is concerning to hear of your experience. We would like to better understand what has happened, we have sent you a private message. Thank you.

Pam

PamMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good, but small, washing machine

published

This little unit works hard. It is a lot smaller than you would expect, so be ready to split loads in half and you should be fine.
You can put this on an express time, which will cut down the overall time significantly.
Had no issues so far and it was a great price.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for jumping online and leaving a review, Pam! :)

Alex A

Alex A

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Value for Money Washing machine

published

Excellent performance and reasonable price, it is a value for money. Better to buy new rather than go for repair of old machines. On purchase, the old machines also get picked up for free-hastle free and not to bother about disposing the old washing machine. Great experience and now have good washes.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks, Alex! :)

Very very load on spin

published

Machine washes well. Looks good and is easy to use.

Sadly on spin our machine is so loud the neighbours can hear it and even though it’s on the ground floor of our house I can’t use it while our daughter naps(best time to get some washing done) because the spin function is insanely loud on our machine.

Would not buy this machine if you lived in an apartment it would drive you crazy!

The machine we had was an LG which was whisper quiet. Wish we went with a quieter machine, which is hard to tell when you’re at the shop and they’re not running. Hope this helps anyone looking at buying.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for the review and we have noted your feedback.

Daisy

DaisySydney

Front loader no longer works after only having almost 3 years!

published

My uromaid front loader washing machine won’t finish a cycle! It looks like it’s working for the first 10-15 minutes and then it stops. A “tap icon crossed out” keeps coming up and we have checked the water filter/pumps, cleaned them and it’s still not working it. After the machine stops with the tap icon, I press start again and it’ll start working but then stops again with the tap icon on the machine.
Unfortunately, I don’t have my proof of receipt or warranty anymore.

Please, someone help as I cannot afford to buy a new washing machine right now. My husband is the only one working.

Thank you

Date PurchasedDec 2015
5 comments
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Daisy
Daisy

It didn’t work at all. It worked halfway and then the “faucet icon” crossed out showed up again and it won’t finish the cycle.

Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Okay. Can you turn off the tap and remove the inlet hose. Check the hose for blockages and ensure the water inlet is working correctly. Let us know how you go.

Lin

LinCOFFS HARBOUR

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Works well, decent price

published

This was one of the cheaper front loader machines I could find. I've had it for a year and it works well. dissolves washing powder well - don't seem to find undissolved powder on my clothes as I have with some previous machines. Did seem to cause some leaking at one point - where we realised we had to clean the filter. But all good since then

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Lin,

Thanks for the review, just make sure those filters are cleaned..we don't want it raining inside again :)

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Euromaid WM5 / WM7 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good value for money and does the job

published

This is easy to use. We have it running all the time. It never breaks down.
We looked at more expensive models but could not go past this. We had a small model before and it was still running after 7 years. We just wanted a bigger unit to use.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks, Cos C ('',)

Steven

StevenSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Decent & affordable

published

Favourite features is express mode. The machine ain’t too loud or quiet, will not wear out your clothes, another good feature is it does have advanced features where you can set the timer to wash your clothes at specific time.
It does clean the clothes well but obviously doesn’t rinse dry the clothes as in comparison to other washing machines that had dryer function

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks, Steven! :)

Loving organic

Loving organicAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • WM7
  • Verified purchase

It does what it needs to do

published

I bought this washing machine online and it surprised me in a good way. It has a lot more wash features than expected, and my clothes have been maintaining their good condition after many washes (although, I'm not sure if that has more to do with Organic for Poverty's soap nuts). It's not terribly noisy. However, water does seem to stay inside the door seal after washes.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks for the review, Mandy!

JB888

JB888Peel, WA

  • 9 reviews

Great quality - stable and reliable

published

I love the easy to use display and range of washing options. Initially I will nervous about buying a less known brand but this did not fail to impress. Doesn't move around during the spin cycle, high quality fittings, buttons and dials. Clothing is well cleaned and looked after with the front load machine (in my opinion provides a better clean than a top loader) This is my second euromaid (had to buy a larger model with a growing family) and I haven't regretted it.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Glad you love it! :)

Dave a

Dave a

  • 11 reviews

Was running fine until it broke

published

The seal around the front so easily ripped and water trickles out of the machine. The replacement part is also so expensive! This never happens with my old Bosch or fisher and Paykel! And there’s no like eco mode on this machine as there was on either of the other models!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
3 comments
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Dave, sorry this has happened, we can send you the new part free of charge! :) We have sent you a private message.

Dave a
Dave a

I received this part thank you very much!

Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Our pleasure.

Davie

DavieQLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good clothing washing machine

published

Friends of ours had the model down and we liked it so much we went out and bought the pro version to get the extra selections types. Easy to load the drum and pressing the buttons just seem right than those out there that have touch buttons. Cleans cloths very well too

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Thanks, Davie! :)

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Euromaid WM5 / WM7 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SKoi

SKoiSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Comes in Budget but have limited options

published

I have been using this washing maching for past six months. There is not oh so great and so bad feature with this machine yet. We bought this from applicances online, the delivey was very easy and relaxed. I mainly use the 28min option and wollen option. The 28 min easy clean but all option apart from this is very long. Wish they have more option like this. Its okay if you are looking for maching for budget.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hi Skoi, Thanks for taking the time to review our washing machine. Good to hear you're finding it good value for money. Kind Regards :-)

Jordan Vo

Jordan VoMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

All good except for the noise

published

Good wash result. Many available options for different types of clothing. I find the display of remaining time very convenient. Water and energy ratings are moderate but in the end it was good enough given the price it was paid for. The only problem I encounter is the super loud noise it makes.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hey Jordan, what type of noise? It shouldn't be 'super loud'. Please let us know so we can assist you.

zurizuri

zurizuri

  • 19 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Washing machine ever bought! Better than Miele and Bosch.

published

Amazing wash results. Very economical to run and water wise, too.
Only complaint is that it is a little noisy, but I find all front loaders are louder than top loaders.
Best Buy ever. Very happy! Would not hesitate in recommending this to others. Exceptional machine That gives exceptional results.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
2 comments
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Welcome to the Euromaid team ;)

zurizuri
zurizuri

Thank you :)

Bronwyn T

Bronwyn TGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Took a chance and it paid off...

published
Date PurchasedAug 2012
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Great review, Bronwyn! 5 years and still rocking. Love it! :)

LadG

LadGMelbourne

Puddle of water & Clothes too wet

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
3 comments
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

So sorry to hear that this has been your experience. Can you please provide us your contact information so that we can get in touch with you?

LadG
LadG

Hi - thanks for your reply. What is the best way to do this as I do not want my number made public.

Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

We will send you a private message :)

Page 2 of 11
See all Euromaid WM5 / WM7 reviews

Questions & Answers

Bek

Bekasked

WM7

Machine won’t unlock all of a sudden - how do I get the thing open to retrieve my washing?

1 answer
Euromaid
Rachel A.Euromaid

Hi Bek, Thank you for reaching out to Euromaid, Please contact our customer care team on 1800 444 357 with the model number of your appliance and they will be able to assist you further. Alternatively you can email us at customer.care.ha@glendimplex.com.au

Gem

Gemasked

WM7

Why is there a small amount of water that drips from the dispenser draw? My WM7 is 3 years old.

1 answer
Euromaid
Rachel A.Euromaid

Hi Gem, Thank you for reaching out to Euromaid, Please contact our customer care team on 1800 444 357 with the model number of your appliance and they will be able to assist you further. Alternatively you can email us at customer.care.ha@glendimplex.com.au

Gem

Gemasked

WM5 / WM7

My Euromaid WM7 has water that drips from dispenser draw, what would be the cause of that please?

1 answer
Euromaid
Rachel A.Euromaid

Hi Gem, Thank you for reaching out to Euromaid, Please contact our customer care team on 1800 444 357 with the model number of your appliance and they will be able to assist you further. Alternatively you can email us at customer.care.ha@glendimplex.com.au

Get an answer from our members and Euromaid representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.