??!
3 photos
Eva Mattress

Eva Mattress

Double, King, King Single, Queen and Single
4.6 from 578 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
430
4 star
92
3 star
34
2 star
12
1 star
10

Karen K.

Karen K.South East Queensland, QLD

Comfort

published

The mattress is extremely comfortable and it feels so supportive for sleeping in any position. It has retained its shape and firmness and is very inviting to continually sleep on.

Purchased in December 2018 for $799.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Eva


The perfect mattress

published

Love our Eva mattress. It has great side support- I sleep on the edge of the bed, stays cool- my husband is a hot sleeper. Fantastic value for money, and the delivery process is brilliant

Purchased in November 2018 for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Eva

  • King
  • Verified purchase

King mattress

published

These mattress is the best ,
I have been sleeping on a water bed for the last 27 years as I haven't been able to find mattress I like.
But I love it very comfortable very good Quality and it was delivered to my door .

Purchased in October 2019 for $900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Eva

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

john

johnSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

perfect

published

Very comfy, and feels durable.

We did purchase another mattress in a box, which was not to our satisfaction, but this EVA fantastic.
Delivery was super fast
We love it, and highly recommend it.

Purchased in October 2018 at on line for $900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Eva


Melody

MelodySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • King
  • Verified purchase

Best mattress- great value in a box!!

published

Our King Eva mattress has been great so far, have had it for over a year and can't fault it. My husband is heavy and it supports his weight, I don't feel movenebt on the other side. The springs make the sides solid so it doesnt sag and its a really comfortable mattress, great for our backs

Purchased for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Eva


  • King
  • Verified purchase

EVA king Size mattress

published

Really comfortable mattress. Soft on top but still supportive. Very happy with this purchase. 8 months of sleeping on it and its awesome. Would recommend to anyone buying a box mattress.

Purchased in February 2019 for $900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Eva

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Sammie

SammieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Best sleep EVA!

published

Supportive.
Super comfortable.
Amazing value for money.
The only con for me is the weight of the mattress. You can avoid possible harm by having another person help you unbox and move if necessary.
Still worth nearly dying for!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Eva


Andrew

AndrewGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Too good that we sleep more these days!!

published

Comfortable, just right firmness and we rest more (and better) these days! We used to have sore lower back and neck but we don't seem to have the issues now.

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Bearded E.

Bearded E.Pilbara, WA

Everything I wanted and more.

published

I looked for three things in a mattress: that it was cheap, comfortable and could be delivered to a remote part of Australia. I found all three in Eva, and more. Knowing that part of the profits will go to a good cause was a delightful bonus, especially as I was already paying less than for other brands. Not only did they deliver to my remote neck of WA, but they got it here in a very short timeframe. And the box came with the mattress tightly compressed, with a handle, and with built-in wheels which removed all of the difficulty of getting the thing into the bedroom. I will be using Eva again when the spare room needs a mattress. I cannot recommend this company highly enough.

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Nicki

NickiMid North Coast, NSW

Great for uni students on a budget!

published

No more shoulder pain, settled only slightly after 3 months but still comfortable, heavy but has handy handles on the sides for moving. Great quality for the price. Thanks Eva.

Review collected in partnership with Eva


Ysabel

YsabelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Amazing!

published

Very comfortable and supportive. My husband doesn't wake up anymore every time I have to go pee in the middle of the night. We are actually sleeping better! It's been great!

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
SaggingNo
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Eva


Great mattress & customer service

published

Purchased in October 2019 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Bloody amazing! The service is second to none and the overall experience of receiving and undoing the bed is efficient

published

The bed is the perfect hybrid between soft and firm. I love that it is higher than most mattresses we have tested. We did so extensive research comparing Eva with another well known brand and it seems that Eva is a lot more durable and long term.

Purchased in October 2019 for $780.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Dianne S

Dianne SSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Hard and Compacted after less than 12 Months

published

We really enjoyed this mattress when we purchased it.

However, over the last 3 months mattress started to feel hard and seems to have compacted. We shouldn’t have had to do so as the mattress should be fit for purpose but we tried mattress toppers. They don’t help and we end up feeling hot.

I have now got back and shoulder pain that is so bad that I have been prescribed prescription medication.

I have contacted the company and will update if I hear back.

PS the other thing I find troubling is that I keep getting requests to post a review. This should be left to go the customer and they should not be emailing people asking for this to be done.

Purchased in October 2018.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort Yes
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva
Laura

LauraHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Buying my fourth Eva!

published

I have bought three Evas as gifts over the last three years. Finally, I am buying one for myself! Supportive, soothing, and much cooler than many thanks to the coils.

Purchased in September 2019 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
info

infoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Such an amazing mattress! Highly recommended!

published

The quality of the mattress is top notch. It's super comfortable and helps me not disturb my partner when I get into bed. I've recommended Eva mattresses to many friends and family members as they are fantastic value! $750 for a mattress that compares with that of something over $2000!

Purchased in May 2018 for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Eva


Carolyn Murphy

Carolyn MurphyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Love it! Very happy C:-)

published

Never had a problem with the mattress, best nights sleep every night. Great support.
Perhaps a little heavy when tucking the sheets in but worth the extra effort. Would recommend.

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Eva


Millypilly

MillypillySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very comfy sleep

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Eva for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Marilyn Smythe

Marilyn SmytheWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

The best night sleep we have had in a long time.

published

Purchased in August 2019 at on-line for $900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Rene T

Rene TSouth East Queensland, QLD

Comfort at last!

published

For the first time in my life I’ve found a mattress for which I have no complaints. This mattress is perfectly comfortable and supportive without being too firm, it provides great support for my back issues and I wake up the next day good as new. The only negative might be the weight of the mattress (but it’s not really a drama tbh). Honestly, I can’t fault this mattress; it’s still as great as day one and I couldn’t be happier.

Purchased in November 2018.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Eva


Page 1 of 29

Questions & Answers

Talia R.

Talia R.asked

Looking for people who have owned the Eva mattress for a few months +. Does the mattress soften a bit after a while ?

No answers

Michelle J

Michelle Jasked

King

What is the edge support like? As parents, we know there will be times we end up sleeping on the edge of the bed, while our kids are comfy in the middle. We want a mattress with some decent edge support!

4 answers
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Hi Michelle,
Thanks for your question! The pocket springs at the edge of the Eva Mattress are made up of thicker diameter wires which assist with edge support. This allows you to sleep at the edge without falling off the mattress.
Our 5 layer design also ensures minimal partner disturbance so that you won't be woken up by tossing and turning, or someone getting in and out of bed! Let me know if you have any more questions :)

Michelle J
Michelle J

Thanks, but I'm after the opinion of someone who owns the product.

Ric B
Ric B

Hi Michelle,
Have a son that sleeps horizontally between the wife and I... Needless to say we spend many nights on the edge and there are no issues with support.


Adrian

Adrianasked

Queen

The gaps on my slat base are 9cm although it does have a central bar support.
.
Will the mattress be okay on these slats - thanks
.
Would you reply to my email please?
.
[email removed]

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Eva representatives

Details

Eva Mattress Single

Eva Mattress Single

11 reviews
Eva Mattress Double

Eva Mattress Double

38 reviews
Eva Mattress Queen

Eva Mattress Queen

338 reviews
Eva Mattress King

Eva Mattress King

156 reviews
Eva Mattress King Single

Eva Mattress King Single

14 reviews
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $600$800$900$1,000$700
Type Pocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket Spring
FirmnessMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium Firm
SizeSingleDoubleQueenKingSingle
Thickness32 cm32 cm32 cm32 cm32 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty12 year(s)12 year(s)12 year(s)12 year(s)12 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.