??!
3 photos
Eva Mattress

Eva Mattress

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.5 from 658 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
489
4 star
92
3 star
33
2 star
12
1 star
32

Julie

JulieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

So comfortable

published

Have had my Eva for a week and it is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. I used to wake up with lower back pain with my previous mattress. Not anymore, I sleep so much better as well. Fantastic quality , I am so impressed with this company.

Purchased in December 2019 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Excellent product and top service

published

We have had the mattress for a week. I am sleeping better already. I think this is the best mattress I have ever owned. The service is friendly and helpful.

Purchased in December 2019 at Eva on line for $850.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Essdubbya

EssdubbyaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Excellent value for money

published

Still early days but quite impressed with the quality and comfort. We used to bounce about and wake up with our old expensive mattress. That no longer happens. It's great.

Purchased in December 2019 at Eva for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Bud

BudGippsland, VIC

  • 9 reviews

Wonderfully comfortable especially for us with dodgy backs

published

No more rolling off the side of the bed or being jiggled around when your partner turns over. This mattress was quite firm but super comfortable right from the first sleep. The ordering process and prompt delivery was great to see, and the mattress was easy to install. The only criticism is the extra height compared to our old mattress. Overall, I'd certainly recommend EVA to anybody who is considering a new mattress and with the 120 day money back return offer you can't go wrong

Purchased in October 2019 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Fantastic

published

This was our first mattress-in-a-box purchase and we weren't disappointed. Eva mattresses were well reviewed and were happy we made the choice to purchase from Eva. Everything as described - firmness, support, comfort and no partner disturbance. Would recommend to others looking for this type of mattress. I wanted to wait a couple of weeks before reviewing, but there was little adjustment from our previous mattress and we are sleeping very comfortably. Nice work guys.

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers

Matt

MattPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Finally sleeping

published

Buying a mattress in a box was a bit daunting at first, but after the last 3 weeks im so glad I did. My Eva mattress was quite firm in the beginning but has settled quite nicely, it's still reasonably firm but very comfortable and supportive. Its nice to finally wake up without the aches and pains that i have experienced over the last few years.

Purchased in November 2019 for $900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
See all answers

  • King
  • Verified purchase

Amazing first sleep!

published

- amazingly comfortable and soft
- the thickness is beautiful and luxurious
- absolutely satisfied with delivery and unwrapping of the mattress
- great value for money
- I believe my mattress is durable
- I love my mattress

Purchased in December 2019 for $900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Front
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort Yes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Eva

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ross W.

Ross W.

  • 2 reviews

Take your money, then tell you they don't have stock !!!!

published

Will make complaint to ACCC. You have a sale, accept an order, take the money and then ring to say you didn't realise how well the sale would do and have not only run out of mattresses, but the free sheet set (colour) as well. 2 weeks later and mattress stock has arrived but have backlog and don't know when can deliver. Cancelled the order and quite disgusted as the savings we could have made from other companies during the Black Friday sale are now not available. Dishonest and incredibly poor service, it appears I am not the only one with this summation.

Purchased in November 2019 for $900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
See all answers
SSS

SSSGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Out of the blue- unexpected 100% quality service.

published

Purchased in October 2019 for $700.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
See all answers
Shane Clarke

Shane ClarkePerth, WA

  • King
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic mattress

published

This mattress is incredible- the best Ive ever slept on. My back pain improved within weeks of purchase and my quality of sleep has improved beyond belief. Great value for money too! Highly recommended.

Purchased in August 2018 for $900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Eva


Tracey

TraceyVictoria

So impressed!

published

We thought it was finally time to invest in a decent mattress for our teenage son, but were nervous about a 'mattress in a box'. However, a sale made the price too good to overlook & we are so glad we didn't! Incredibly speedy delivery & our son has never slept better - he loves it. Now his younger brother wants an Eva Mattress, too!

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Great mattress!

published

We have had our Eva mattress for almost two weeks now and love it. If you are after a firm, but not rock hard mattress, Eva is the way to go. I also love that it is an Australian owned and made product and even better, for every 10 mattresses Eva sells they donate one to charity.

Purchased for $750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers

Best ever my back is loving it

published

Have a trouble back due to years of nursing Wake up ever day now and no more pain till I start moving sleeping so much better as well soooo happy with my purchase

Purchased in October 2019 for $700.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers

John W

John WFar North Queensland, QLD

Very good mattress in a box

published

Two comfortable Eva single mattresses were a valuable addition to our motorhome. Now that we have disposed of this vehicle they are still supportive and durable whilst being used on other brand bases in our daughter's apartment unit.

Purchased in August 2018 at Eva Mattresses.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Shaun

ShaunSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Useless

published

Eva advertises a sale and didnt honour it. Check their Facebook page to see all the people they have let down.
If their mattresses are half as good as their scams then they must be amazing.
They dont answer phone calls, emails or Facebook messages.
Avoid like the plague

Purchased in November 2019 for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Soft
See all answers
Dewso D.

Dewso D.Darling Downs, QLD

Misleading, unethical company.

published

Misleading customers. Deleting comments from their social media to hide the true facts. I presume they've recorded everyone's details from the checkout phase, then will on sell or spam email more "sales" to us.

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service

Olivia L.

Olivia L.South East Queensland, QLD

Bait and switch scam

published
  • +3

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!

SweetSleeper

SweetSleeperSydney, NSW

Best Mattress

published

My partner and I were so sceptical about this whole box mattress craze.

Bought back in May and absolutely love it. The whole experience was fantastic even the delivery guys were great.

We set up in the afternoon let rise for a good 4hrs. But noticed that it really came to full hight within 3 days. Neither of us wake up stiff or sore. Ive never done a review but this product really surprised me with the quality and comfort.

Purchased in May 2019 for $900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
See all answers

Mark S

Mark SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Dishonest and misleading company STAY AWAY!

published

I am one of the people who managed to score a $1 mattress, upon checking out the website suddenly stated that my shipping info is unavailable.

As you can see I am not the only who wasted their time.

I might've actually bought one if they sent me athat mattress.

Looks like EVA is going out of business forEVA!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No

kim_gliddon

kim_gliddonPerth, WA

Scammers!

published
Customer Service

Page 1 of 33

Questions & Answers

Skh

Skhasked

I live in townhouse so my bedroom os on first floor. I know mattress comes in box so problem taking up but can It bend/roll a bit after unboxing?
Asking this because I am renting so I have to move out after 1-2 yr.

2 answers
Shaun
Shaun

Get a Koala or Ecosa. Much better

Jim W.
Jim W.

Hav u tried Koala or Ecosa before? How would u compare the firmness level to Eva? Thnks


Troyp

Troypasked

Why did you steal our details and then only sell 3 beds to fake people

No answers

Grace N.

Grace N.asked

Can you please advise on the thickness for each of the different layers in the eva mattress?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Eva representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.