??!
3 photos
Eva Mattress

Eva Mattress

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.5 from 676 reviews

Mattresses Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of mattress would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(504)
(95)
(33)
(12)
(32)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (494)
  • Sleeping Position
    • Side (339)
    • Back (135)
    • Front (85)
  • Adjustment Period
    • Days (373)
    • Weeks (61)
    • I never got used to it! (24)
    • Months (12)
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (54%) · No (46%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (9%) · No (91%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (18%) · No (82%)
  • Sagging Yes (8%) · No (92%)
  • Perceived Firmness
    • Medium (351)
    • Hard (77)
    • Soft (25)
    • Very Hard (8)
    • Very Soft (4)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (469)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Way better than I hoped.

published

From a person who has a bad back and hip and hasn't had a good night's sleep in years. Do yourself a favour and stop thinking about it and just buy one. You won't regret it.

Purchased in January 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers

Comfy!

published

We have been using our new Eva King size mattress for about 3 weeks. It has been comfy from day 1. We now wake up more rested and feel a lot more back support then our previous mattress. We also noticed a lot less partner disturbance and do not feel hot at all. We have both also noticed we wake up with our backs not stiff and appreciate the extra support on the sides of the mattress. Kaya at customer support helped us out arranging delivery as we did not want our new mattress outside for too long in the smoke of the recent bushfires. So far, we have had a great experience with our Eva mattress!

Purchased in January 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money

Absolutely love my Eva mattress! Has really helped with my back and neck pain!

published

Incredibly comfortable and supportive, no sagging or dipping. I am sleeping much better since upgrading my mattress to an Eva. It has also been very beneficial for my back pain!

Purchased in January 2020 for $699.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Helen Walker

Helen Walker

  • 2 reviews

Lovely mattress

published

Great mattress.no more aches and pains. I popped an overlay on to just get a little more softness.. Now it's perfect. Arrived really quickly. Great service. It's amazing how it pops out of the bag and turns into this large item.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Cynthia S.

Cynthia S.Far North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

My retirement comfort

published

The mattress is extremely comfortable. I do have a major back and hip issue. I have not used the mattress long enough to know whether it has any effect. I am fully confident that this mattress will retain its shap and firmness for years to come.

Purchased in January 2020 at Eva Mattress Online store for $800.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

LMetcalfe

LMetcalfePerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Exceptional from order to first good night sleep in ages 5+

published

The communication is amazing, quick delivery and so easy to install on bed. The quality and comfort is far exceeds my high expectations. Lovely and firm, but soft at the same time, supportive and I have far less aches in the morning on hips and lower back. Partner disturbance is minimal. Would highly recommend. This is not a paid review, I purchased King size in January 2020.

Purchased in January 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Jess

JessVictoria

  • 2 reviews

Best Eva

published

I don't have chronic back pain from buldged discs. Originally bought another popular mattress in a box a few years ago. I bought an Eva mattress for my second house. It is far superior to the mattress and has ensured restful sleeps and reduced pain during the day.
I got a great discount via a website that did a top 5 mattresses in a box, so do research and get your own discount. Well worth the money!

Purchased in January 2020.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Sleeping on a King size EvaMattress since Nov 2018. Recommend!

published

Ordered King EvaMattress in Nov 2018 and it delivered straight to our new home in outback Australia. Logistics were great. On our arrival we unpacked the mattress and slept on it that night. It felt great. Included free Bamboo sheets were amazing. Keep in mind this is a heavy mattress, but high quality.

Purchased in November 2018 for $950.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva
Frank

FrankSydney, NSW

Great Value

published

Purchased in January 2020 for $900.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva
Cott78

Cott78Richmond-Tweed, NSW

Good value for money

published

Happy with our purchase. Mattress is of good quality and comfortable. Won’t hesitate to purchase in the future. Would recommend to others. Will be purchasing for our kids as well.

Purchased in January 2020 for $900.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Hey there, we're so happy to hear that you're loving the mattress! Glad the kids love it too :) Thanks for your feedback!


David T

David TGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

comfort,quality and price

published

Best comfortable and supportive mattress I have slept on.Back issues and quality of sleep have improved due to it's material composition especially the micro springs and no sagging.Highly recommend them

Purchased in January 2020 at on line for $800.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Hi David, it's great to hear that you're loving the Eva mattress! Thanks for passing on your feedback :)


mei

meiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Absolutely In Love With My Eva Mattress

published

Eva mattress has the right firmness, comfy level and cooling to let me have 8 hours sleep everyday. I can rest assure I don’t have to change mattress soon. M

Purchased in November 2019 for $800.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Cool, comfortable and rested! Perfect combination ;) Thanks for the feedback Mei!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Best mattress EVA

published

This is my 3rd night sleeping on my EVA mattress and pillow and I'm hooked Already!
It cradles your body. I have a restful sleep, no movement. The best investment. Buy one!

Purchased in January 2020 for $800.00.

Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
2 comments
Eva
Eva M.Eva
Julie Butijer
Julie Butijer

I can't wait to go to sleep tonight on my EVA mattress!


Super comfy

published

My daughter is loving her new Eva mattress. Not only was the ordering, delivery & set up easy, it is super comfy and she is sleeper better than she has in years. Highly recommend.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

It's great to hear that your daughter loves her Eva mattress Jane! Thanks for passing on your lovely feedback :)

Hmon27

Hmon27Sydney, NSW

Love it!!

published

Not only is this bed fun to set up it’s also the best nights sleep I’ve had in years. Plus the sheets are super soft! It’s supportive and seems very durable. Thanks Eva!

Purchased in December 2019.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Best night's sleep in years! That's quite the compliment, we're so pleased to hear you're loving the Eva :)

Jo L

Jo LSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Luxurious sleep

published

This mattress provides the back support it claims and is still very plush, cosy and soft to the point where lounging is very fun and comfortable. Im sleeping very well and love staying in bed. This was a great purchase.

Purchased in December 2019 for $800.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Thanks for your lovely feedback Jo! We hope we haven't made it too hard for you to get out of bed in the morning ;)

Review collected in partnership with Eva


Rebekah

RebekahHobart, TAS

  • 7 reviews

Best nights sleep I've had in decades!

published

I wake feeling so well rested after the 1st nights sleep on the Eva mattress,when I would normally wake feeling tired and exhausted! I don't wake as much during the night,so maybe that is the reason. The Eva is the perfect balance of firm softness. The Eva lives up to the hype, as far as I am concerned.

Purchased in December 2019 for $900.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
3 comments
Eva
Eva M.Eva

I'm so pleased that you're enjoying your Eva mattress Rebekah! I hope there will be many more nights of restful sleep to come :)

Rebekah
Rebekah

If I could marry my Eva mattress, I would. <3 ;)

Eva
Eva M.Eva

Well now...if a mattress could blush! Thanks Rebekah!


Julie

JulieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

So comfortable

published

Have had my Eva for a week and it is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. I used to wake up with lower back pain with my previous mattress. Not anymore, I sleep so much better as well. Fantastic quality , I am so impressed with this company.

Purchased in December 2019 for $800.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Hi Julie - we're so happy to hear that the mattress has helped to improve your lower back pain. We hope you're still sleeping soundly!


Excellent product and top service

published

We have had the mattress for a week. I am sleeping better already. I think this is the best mattress I have ever owned. The service is friendly and helpful.

Purchased in December 2019 at Eva on line for $850.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Hi Leslie!

I hope you are still sleeping well on your Eva mattress! Thanks so much for passing on your feedback and if there are any further questions please let us know :) hello@evamattress.com.au


Essdubbya

EssdubbyaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Excellent value for money

published

Still early days but quite impressed with the quality and comfort. We used to bounce about and wake up with our old expensive mattress. That no longer happens. It's great.

Purchased in December 2019 at Eva for $800.00.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Glad you're able to sleep through the night soundly with your Eva! Thanks so much for passing on your feedback to us :)

Review collected in partnership with Eva


Page 1 of 34

Questions & Answers

Jo Hansch

Jo Hanschasked

does eva have a removable cover

No answers

Emma G

Emma Gasked

Is the mattress suitable for an adjustable base?

No answers

Barb M

Barb Masked

does the Eva Mattress have a cover?

1 answer
David T
David T

Not detachable but if memory serves dust mite proof and anti -bacterial. Don't flip them just rotate


Get an answer from our members and Eva representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.