??!
3 photos
Eva Mattress Double

Eva Mattress Double

4.5 from 50 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from brands like Koala, Sleeping Duck and Ecosa.

Read now

Reviews

Previous
Next
Darren

DarrenSydney, NSW

Best sleeps in a long time

published

It's firm but not aggressively firm and really cool on hot nights. Really good quality, looks like it'll last a long while. Delivery and customer service we're speedy and great.

Purchased in July 2020 for A$899.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Andrew

AndrewSydney Surrounds, NSW

Not for everyone

published

Bought the double bed and I love it. I sleep very well in it but it isn't for everyone. My wife isn't sold as she thinks it is too hard. She sleeps on her stomach. I sleep on my side, back and stomach and I find it very comfortable. I really like the way the mattress doesn't sag on the edges. I've been using it for 6 months now and there is no sign of flat spots. I recommend trying it, for the price, it is a seriously good mattress.

Purchased in June 2020 at Eva.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
May

MaySydney, NSW

Only Regret - We should have bought it SOONER!

published

High quality mattress without the expensive price tag. Firmness is perfect! My lower back problem is now history. I've never slept so good. Best purchase EVA! Thank you EVA for this beautiful product!!!!

Purchased in June 2020 for A$650.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
Mattresses

Find out how Eva Mattress Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mary

MaryHobart, TAS

Amazing

published

I ordered the mattress and it was delivered the next day! I couldn’t believe my eyes - a super fast delivery for a super comfortable mattress! I cannot recommend highly enough.

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Review123

Review123Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Decent mattress

published

The mattress is great for those that like a soft bed that is supportive but anyone that likes to sleep on futons, high density foam beds or other very firm surfaces will find it too soft. Eva provide a high density foam topper that can be used for those that need their beds firmer but it's not as good in combination as a really firm mattress. This is a well made mattress and I would recommend to any person that likes soft beds.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$700.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodMonths
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva
Star77

Star77Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Amazing mattress

published

Amazing quality so comfortable my son loves it it’s like sleeping on clouds will definitely recommend.
Now have to get one for my self.
Excellent service and it arrived in no time.

Purchased in July 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

So pleased to hear that your son is enjoying his mattress! Thanks for passing on your feedback and don't hesitate to get in touch with our team if there is something we can help you with :)

Incredible!

published

This mattress is super supportive and comfortable. I have back, hip etc issues and this is glorious for that. Not saying it'll cure it, but it's definitely better than having springs dig in. My sleep has improved incredibly and I'm not sinking into my mattress.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$700.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Thank you for the lovely feedback Katrina :) We're so glad to hear that you're sleeping well on your Eva!

Luna

Luna

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Too firm for me but customer service was great

published

Purchased in January 2020 for A$700.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva
Daiane M.

Daiane M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Amazing

published

I was surprise when my husband told me our mattress would come in a box.. I though that would be uncomfortable or too soft! But it’s perfect... our previous mattress I had issues during night time as he moved in bed and I used to wake up... but now I don’t even notice when he wakes up. On the second night I was already feeling like I had it for ages!

Purchased in May 2020 for A$699.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva
Mattresses

Find out how Eva Mattress Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam

Sam

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Mattress too soft

published

This bed is too soft for me. I had more back pain and shoulder pain and poor quality of sleep. I bought this based on many positive reviews online, this bed is not suitable for me.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$750.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Caused DiscomfortYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Soft
See all answers
2 comments
Eva
Eva M.Eva
Sam
Sam

Thank you for looking into it.

Mia

MiaHunter Region, NSW

Great value

published

Mattress is very supportive. I have lower back pain and was concerned it wouldn't be supportive enough but have been proven wrong. Great delivery and easy set up. Highly recommended.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$700.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Absolutely love my Eva mattress! Has really helped with my back and neck pain!

published

Incredibly comfortable and supportive, no sagging or dipping. I am sleeping much better since upgrading my mattress to an Eva. It has also been very beneficial for my back pain!

Purchased in January 2020 for A$699.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Hi E! We're thrilled to hear that the Eva has helped with your back and neck pain! Keep sleeping soundly and please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help :)

Helen Babic

Helen BabicGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Too hard, I don’t think it is comfortable at all.

published

I found the mattress to be very firm. I was expecting something medium to soft based on reviews. My daughter does not like it. We are looking to purchase the ecosa now.

Purchased in March 2019 for A$600.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Hi Helen,
So lovely to chat to you over the phone before :)
I'm glad we were able to provide you and your daughter with a solution. Hopefully, you'll both be sleeping soundly now!
Have a great day!

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Malcolm Robertson

Malcolm RobertsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic...

published

I have had a serious back injury and the Eva mattress is the most comfortable i have slept on from the very first night, still as good 1 year on.

Purchased in May 2018 at Online for A$650.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Eva

AJY

AJY

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

After a year, still great!

published

After a year of using the mattress, I find it great and comfortable. The comfort it gives me, makes me not to go for another mattress anymore. Only thing is. I find them a bit bulkier than the regular double size mattress, however, to be fair, the materials used here were intricate.
Comfort and price wise, it is great. Good value. I'll make another review in 5 years.

Purchased in August 2018 for A$700.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Mattresses

Find out how Eva Mattress Double compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jan

JanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Comfortable as can be

published

Extremely comfortable,
Supportive without being hard
Great night sleep
Will buy more Eva when other family members need a new mattress
I would highly recommend
Great communication, delivery and follow up. Very happy customer

Purchased in January 2019 at Online for A$500.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Katherine Moore

Katherine MooreMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

We bought for our spare room now I can't get my husband out of it!

published

It both supports and comforts you, honestly the best mattress - I've told all my friends about it. Any back pain or neck pain you get from staying in bed too long is not an issue with this mattress. We bought it for our spare room and now about to get our King Mattress replaced with another EVA! cant believe we wasted thousands on our old mattress.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$700.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Faii

FaiiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

SUPERB IN EVERYWAY

published

Purchased a double for my daughter, recently I slept in her bed for a night and was blown away as to how soothing it felt for my body to sleep, I absolutely love this mattress and will be purchasing more in the near future when my other mattresses have degraded...

Purchased in September 2018.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo

Review collected in partnership with Eva

No dramas

published

Still comfortable. No dramas at all. Only problem is the weight when moving house and making the bed. Good airflow and thermal qualities. No dramas here at all thanks guys

Purchased in October 2018 for A$599.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Eva

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Edna Lee

Edna Lee

  • 2 reviews

Comfortable and supportive

published

Great quality but only had issues with the delivery process. It was delivered 3 times because I wasn't able to be there to receive the mattress due to work schedule. It's wonderful to rest on and worth it though in the end!

Purchased in January 2019 for A$699.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Page 1 of 3
See all Eva Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Eva Mattress Double but you can read 32 questions about Eva Mattress.

Get an answer from our members and Eva representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Eva Mattress
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) A$800.00
Type Pocket Spring
FirmnessMedium Firm
SizeDouble
Thickness32 cm
Country of ManufactureChina
Manufacturer Warranty12 year(s)
Compare all 5 Eva Mattress

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.