??!
3 photos
Eva Mattress King

Eva Mattress King

4.6 from 211 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from brands like Koala, Sleeping Duck and Ecosa.

Read now

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
DME

DMESouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Good build quality - just to hard for us

published

Unfortunately my wife and I just find this mattress too hard. We purchased a King less than a year ago and after a few weeks we noticed we both woke up sore. We have since tried sleeping on a softer mattress and find neither of us wake up with pain. We read all the literature on the website that suggested most people prefer a firmer mattress so we gave it a go. It didn't work for us so we are looking to buy another mattress now.
Build quality is very good.

Purchased in September 2019 for A$900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
Emily

Emily

  • 2 reviews

Great mattress

published

Comfortable and supportive. I’ve occasionally had a sore back in the past but this seems to have done the trick! Really enjoying our purchase and would recommend this mattress to anyone seeking a combination of support and durability.

Purchased in July 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
See all answers
ClaireF

ClaireFPerth, WA

Super comfy mattress!

published

The Eva mattress has a good combination of cushioning on the top, with an underlying firmness. It suits us well. It arrived promptly once available, and was easy to unroll and install. There is a slight odour immediately on unrolling, but this was dissipated enough to sleep on by that evening. Very satisfied with the mattress!

Purchased in August 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
Mattresses

Find out how Eva Mattress King compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew-Morisset Park

Andrew-Morisset ParkSydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best. Mattress. Eva.

published

Great purchasing process. Supportive and firm but luxuriously soft at the same time. One small gripe: it's heavy when making the bed. But really the best mattress we've ever owned.

Purchased in May 2020 at Eva Mattress for A$899.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
clav821

clav821Gippsland, VIC

Did a lot of research, sadly bought the wrong mattress

published

Wanted a firm mattress with good back support. Spent a lot of time reading reviews and decided, the Eva was the one. By the time the trail period was up, I was a bit undecided on return, so wish I had now. The mattress sags that much, that I wake up with excrushiating pain and thumping headache from my head being angled up so much. I've always slept with two on previous mattresses, now its one or none. I had to rotate the mattress every couple of nights to help eleviate. Too top it off it cost me $25 to dump at the tip.

Purchased for A$1,000.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Soft
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva
Christine

ChristineSouth East Queensland, QLD

Perfect nights sleep! Love this mattress!

published

Great quality, right amount of firmness, have slept soundly from the first night. My partner and I both have lower back pain. No more waking up in pain needing to change position. So supportive and comfortable.

Purchased in October 2020 for A$900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great value for a great mattress

published

Very comfortable and zero back pain in the morning. My last mattress was top of the line and crazy expensive. I alway woke up with a sore back. Never an issue with Eva.

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Sasha C.

Sasha C.Phillip 2606, ACT

  • 2 reviews
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Great mattress, fantastic pillows.

published

Purchased in October 2020 for A$1,150.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Maja78

Maja78The Mallee, VIC

  • 2 reviews

So comfy the kids won't get out of our bed!

published

Purchased in June 2020 for A$849.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Eva Mattress King compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fernanda R.

Fernanda R.South East Queensland, QLD

Living the dream

published

Best mattress we ever own, not too soft not too hard just perfect, both my husband and I are side sleepers and being loving this mattress, couldn’t Recommend high enough.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$1,000.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva
Pete

PetePerth, WA

So So So Good

published

This mattress is easy to set up and it's surprising the size of the box it comes in. Super comfortable and cool. Only problem- makes me want to stay in bed all day! I have the incorrect delivery date and after a short time my email was replied to and the date changed. Great costumer service.

Purchased in July 2020 for A$900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Hey Pete - thanks so much for the feedback! We're sorry that we've made it harder for you to get up in the mornings, but we hope the comfort is worth it!

Great comfy mattress.

published

Well priced. Good communication. I no longer toss and turn or wake up sore. I highly recommend this mattress, and it arrives with wheels on the box making it easy to move!

Purchased in April 2020 for A$900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Hi Sabine! Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you're enjoying your Eva mattress and even happier that it has helped you get a good night's sleep! Take care and welcome to the Eva family :)

Rina

RinaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • King
  • Verified purchase

way too soft, caused back and shoulder pain

published

When we first opened the mattress we noticed that the stitching on the top edge of the mattress was very uneven and there were loose threads. After telling "Eva" I was offered a small discount if I was to keep the mattress after the trial. So we tested the mattress for the minimum trial period of 30 days. It was way too soft and caused back and shoulder pain ( I never had a mattress cause shoulder pain before). Both, my husband and I were very uncomfortable and it was difficult to use it for 30 days. the mattress was not right for us.
However the customer service was great, return and refund was processed fast without issues.

Purchased in July 2020 at Eva website for A$850.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Review collected in partnership with Eva

TIM

TIMMid North Coast, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

amazing, so happy with our purchase

published

after suffering from a sore back and hip, we decided it was time to get a new mattress. Our old mattress wasn't that old and cost a lot of money. Wanting to avoid spending a lot of money this time around we did lots of research and landed on the Eva Mattress. Great warranty and a great price. It had lots of great reviews and we can now add to those reviews. It took about 3 nights and the back is feeling great and the mattress is so comfy, we are struggling to get out of bed.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Thanks for the feedback Tim! It's fantastic to hear that the mattress is a good fit for you, hopefully, the prolonged sleep-ins aren't too much of a downside. Always here to help if there are any questions or concerns :)

Maxine T.

Maxine T.Far North Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Perfect Balance of Comfort and Support

published

Purchased in June 2020 for A$850.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
3 comments
Eva
Eva M.Eva
Maxine T.
Maxine T.
Eva
Eva M.Eva

So pleased you're still sleeping happily Maxine :)

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Mattresses

Find out how Eva Mattress King compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris J

Chris JSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

We love our Eva mattress

published

We've been sleeping on our new mattress for just over a month now and love it. I wake up less often during the night and am getting to sleep much faster than before.

The mattress is quite supportive and has helped with my lower back pain.

We previously had an all-foam mattress from a very popular online mattress company. Never again! It was garbage compared to our Eva mattress.

Delivery was quick and easy. The mattress is quite heavy but this is just a sign of quality IMHO.

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Thanks for your feedback Chris! It's amazing what a difference a good night's sleep can make and we're so pleased to hear that you're sleeping soundly and feeling supported with your Eva :)

A happy customer

published

This is a very comfortable, supportive mattress. We have slept very well since we bought it. The best thing is that you don't know there is another person in the bed.

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva
bdl83

bdl83South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Amazing mattress. Excellent value

published

Purchased in April 2020 for A$900.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva
Han N.

Han N.Sydney, NSW

Excellent mattress. Chosen after countless hours of research and deliberation to replace my premium latex mattress.

published

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
2 comments
Eva
Eva M.Eva
Han N.
Han N.
JTL

JTLSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Expected a good mattress, was disappointed in the end.

published

My partner and I purchased this mattress after reading positive reviews, thought it will help our back when it comes to sleeping. We received it back in around November and had it set up on our base, our first impressions were how nice the mattress looked and firm it was, we wouldn't know until we actually slept on it. Months on we felt like it hasn't improved our sleeping in terms of our backs, we usually sleep on the side or on our backs. We will look into a more premium mattress in the future.

Purchased in October 2019 for A$900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
See all answers
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva
Page 1 of 11
See all Eva Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Troyp

Troypasked

King

Why did you steal our details and then only sell 3 beds to fake people

No answers
Michelle J

Michelle Jasked

King

What is the edge support like? As parents, we know there will be times we end up sleeping on the edge of the bed, while our kids are comfy in the middle. We want a mattress with some decent edge support!

4 answers
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Hi Michelle,
Thanks for your question! The pocket springs at the edge of the Eva Mattress are made up of thicker diameter wires which assist with edge support. This allows you to sleep at the edge without falling off the mattress.
Our 5 layer design also ensures minimal partner disturbance so that you won't be woken up by tossing and turning, or someone getting in and out of bed! Let me know if you have any more questions :)

Michelle J
Michelle J

Thanks, but I'm after the opinion of someone who owns the product.

Ric B
Ric B

Hi Michelle,
Have a son that sleeps horizontally between the wife and I... Needless to say we spend many nights on the edge and there are no issues with support.

Get an answer from our members and Eva representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Eva Mattress
CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) A$1,000.00
Type Pocket Spring
FirmnessMedium Firm
SizeKing
Thickness32 cm
Country of ManufactureChina
Manufacturer Warranty12 year(s)
Compare all 5 Eva Mattress

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.