??!
3 photos
Eva Mattress

Eva Mattress

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.5 from 771 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from brands like Koala, Sleeping Duck and Ecosa.

Read now

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
clav821

clav821Gippsland, VIC

Did a lot of research, sadly bought the wrong mattress

published

Wanted a firm mattress with good back support. Spent a lot of time reading reviews and decided, the Eva was the one. By the time the trail period was up, I was a bit undecided on return, so wish I had now. The mattress sags that much, that I wake up with excrushiating pain and thumping headache from my head being angled up so much. I've always slept with two on previous mattresses, now its one or none. I had to rotate the mattress every couple of nights to help eleviate. Too top it off it cost me $25 to dump at the tip.

Purchased for A$1,000.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Soft
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva
Disappointed sleeper

Disappointed sleeperCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Doesn't last - slumps - warning. Will be good when you get it, but not for long.

published

Purchased in July 2020.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Caused DiscomfortYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
2 comments
Eva
Eva M.Eva
Athira

Athira

  • 2 reviews

bad for side sleepers!

published

To be fair, it is really soft and comfortable and my husband loves it but as a person who sleeps on their side and has neck and shoulder issues, I wouldn't recommend this mattress. No issues with delivery or customer support.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$700.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessSoft
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva
Mattresses

Find out how Eva Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hans

HansPerth, WA

Don't buy piece of crap update

published

Purchased in December 2018 for A$750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva
Shaun

ShaunSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Useless

published

Eva advertises a sale and didnt honour it. Check their Facebook page to see all the people they have let down.
If their mattresses are half as good as their scams then they must be amazing.
They dont answer phone calls, emails or Facebook messages.
Avoid like the plague

Purchased in November 2019 for A$1,000.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Soft
Jagga Jasoos

Jagga JasoosSydney, NSW

Scam Artists

published

Eva did a $1 zip frenzy sale with limited stock of total 3 mattresses. No, not 3 different sizes but only 3 mattresses, 1 each of single, double and queen size. There are only 3 mattresses but the sale is 24 hours long. This is a bait and switch style of marketing which is illegal. Funny thing is that they knew it all along but still are focussed on deleting comments and replies rather than addressing the issue.

For EVA,
limited stock is 3 mattresses.
A Sale is a lottery.
Customers are stupid idiots.

Purchased in November 2019 for A$1.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard

offers sales and doesn't follow through

published

poor company offers sales then doesn't follow through then tries to sell at a different rate . Then they bombard you with email adds . they offer discounts to get you on thier mailing list the dont give the discount. they also delete bad reviews off the facebook page

Purchased in November 2019 for A$2,000.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
Sasha C.

Sasha C.Sydney, NSW

  • King
  • Verified purchase

Value for money

published

It's nice and firm, even though it has a topper I found I had to buy a removal topper to give a little more cloud like feel. I do find you need to turn the mattress even though it says it's no turn. But in reflection best value for money. And I especially like how Eva supports the homeless one of the reasons why i bought the mattress.

Purchased at Eva Mattress for A$750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessHard

Review collected in partnership with Eva

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mia Singh

Mia SinghGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Amazing!

published

Purchased in September 2018 for A$650.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium

Review collected in partnership with Eva

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Eva Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julian Florez

Julian FlorezGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

A good Matress

published

Before I bought the mattress I did good research of the multiple options in the market. EVA was the best option based on price and customers reviews. The mattress is comfortable and supportive. I was expecting the mattress to be a bit more supportive, but that is because I prefer a hard mattress rather than the soft ones. Regarding the durability and shape still a bit soft on the edges and not providing good support when you sitting there. Overall is a good product and I would recommend it.

Purchased in September 2018.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Heathet Wearne

Heathet WearneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Soooo comfortable , but heavy

published

I still find my Eva mattress super comfy after a year and am sleeping more soundly than on my old mattress. It is heavy though, so it is a struggle to change the sheets and to turn, so it is developing a slight body shaped pit

Purchased in June 2018.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Anastasia Isaeva

Anastasia IsaevaSydney, NSW

  • King
  • Verified purchase

It's sagging after couple week of use.

published

After sleeping on this matrass my back pain is back. Low back, neck, headache in the morning... Not for me, though my partner is also complaining about crucial neck pain. Returning it back.

Purchased in July 2019 for A$900.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Hi Anatasia,
Sorry to hear the Eva wasn't quite right for you!
I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our 120-night trial though. We hope you are sleeping soundly now :)

Review collected in partnership with Eva

, it says that it cools downi wake up half the nights sweating on this mattress.

published

I bought this about 9 months ago and not really happy with it , it says that it cools down but i wake up half the nights sweating on this mattress.

Purchased in February 2019 at Eva for A$900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Mitchell C.

Mitchell C.South East Queensland, QLD

Not the best

published

After a month or so it starts to dip in the middle maybe I got a dud! First month was great but after that it progressively got worse and now I have to rotate it weekly to get a half decent sleep. I have heard great reviews which leads me to believe that either they are false or I got the unlucky bad mattress in the batch, i weigh roughly between 74-80kgs and have weighed that for the past few years and am of an average height, around 6ft so that should be an issue for a queen bed but it seems that it has become one

Purchased in November 2018 at Mattress & Pillow Science Online store for A$800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Caused DiscomfortYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessSoft
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Paul Stefaniak

Paul StefaniakNortheast, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Sagged after 6 months

published

I purchased a ‘firm’ mattress as I have a back issue. At first it felt reasonably supportive but after 6 months it has sagged and is very uncomfortable, don’t buy!

Purchased in December 2018 at Eva for A$900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Mattresses

Find out how Eva Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stella A.

Stella A.Sydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Hohum

published

Our mattress started out great and really was the most comfortable mattress I had slept on. Unfortunately now after a year the mattress is sagging and is not as firm or as comfortable. I expected it to last ~a lot~ longer. I’m back to the physio and my back pain has returned and I find it harder to get comfortable and fall asleep. Also it’s a pain to make the bed as the mattress is so heavy, not to mention very difficult to carry when moving house (twice!).

Purchased in July 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
SaggingYes
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Hi Jessica,
So nice to chat with you over the phone before.
I've sent you through an email as promised, so I look forward to hearing back :) Have a great day!

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Rob Denne

Rob DenneSouth East Queensland, QLD

Always sleep well

published

Very supportive. No roll together. Have used a bamboo matress topper for a bit more softness. Needs carry straps on sides for transport. Only some slight sagging become apparent in recent weeks.

Purchased in September 2018.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Its ok

published

Retains heat too easily so not the best option for summer. After a year can see some sagging from where im usually on the mattress so assume its probably got a life of 3 to 5 years before theres a permant human shape sag.

Purchased in August 2018.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Over-rated

published

I'm finding the mattress too firm and uncomfortable for sleeping on my side.
Despite rotating the mattress regularly, a divot develops quickly, and makes sleeping difficult. Going back to old mattress.

Purchased for A$1,000.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessHard
Bec Richardson

Bec RichardsonCentral Queensland, QLD

  • King
  • Verified purchase

Was great to start with but now we're in pain.

published

The mattress was awesome and supportive for the first 3 months... not long after the 100 day money back guarantee it started sagging leaving divots, now our backs are in pain each morning. It was amazing to start with but now it's ended up being worse than our old mattress. Very disappointed.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessSoft
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Hi Bec,
Thanks for reaching out! A member of our customer support team got in touch with you via email last week. We'd love to hear back so we can help you out!

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Page 1 of 3
See all Eva Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Jai

Jaiasked

Eva Mattress

Which is better Eva or Sleeping duck?

2 answers

I did a lot of research and bought a King size Eva mattress for our existing timber slat base. It doesn't have the re-zonability that Sleeping Duck has, but the Eva is an incredibly comfortable inner spring mattress with cool foam topping. Somehow it's firm yet soft at the same time and I have never slept better. My only caveat is that it is heavy to move. We love our Eva and it's half the price of Sleeping Duck.

Renjie T.
Renjie T.

I second Andrew-Morriset’s opinion. The Eva is “somehow” firm+supportive yet soft+comfy, and half the price of the Sleeping Duck. Sleeping Duck’s customisation isn’t high on my priority for I don’t think I am the “princess and the pea” kind of sensitive sleeper (but am curious to know how others find this aspect of the Sleeping Duck!). Admittedly, I have also considered other very closely-competing mattresses like Sleep Republic, Sherman, Macoda and Naptime, but being on Jobkeeper meant that every multiple of $50 I can save counts... and so it was the Eva when it came to how much I could save while balancing getting the best possible support/comfort/quality for a mattress. Eva’s hefty weight doesn’t bother me - gives me a good reason to maintain my physical strength and mobility! HTH!

John D.

John D.asked

Eva Mattress

Is it ok to leave Eva mattress standing on its side for around 24hrs or will it be damaged?

1 answer
Geoffrey Cleverdon
Geoffrey Cleverdon

Strong mattress! Stiff edges when sitting. I don't see any problem storing mattress on side.

Mar S.

Mar S.asked

Eva Mattress

Hi, Can i put this mattress just on the floor? without any bed base?

is there suggestion how to care for it if it's just on the floor?

2 answers
Chez
Chez

the Eva mattress is about 35cm thick and very firm. It would be fine on the floor if that's comfortable for you. (It would be too low for me). You don't need to flip the mattress as the memory foam is on the top, just rotate it every few months (turn it around so you swap the head end with the foot end.)

James
James

Keeping any mattress on the floor will lead to mould as there is no aeration on the bottom.

Get an answer from our members and Eva representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Eva Mattress
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) A$600.00A$800.00A$900.00A$1,000.00
Type Pocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket Spring
FirmnessMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium Firm
SizeSingleDoubleQueenKing
Thickness32 cm32 cm32 cm32 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty12 year(s)12 year(s)12 year(s)12 year(s)
Compare all 5 Eva Mattress

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.