??!
3 photos
Eva Mattress

Eva Mattress

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.5 from 771 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from brands like Koala, Sleeping Duck and Ecosa.

Read now

Reviews

4.1

14 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Layla

LaylaSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Firm Mattress

published

I’m writing this review a little late. I’ve been using this mattress for about 18 months and at first I found it too hard.

I then called Eva as I wanted to return it and the person I spoke with said she would send me the mattress topper at no charge.

After applying the mattress topper to the bed I now find the Eva Mattress perfect and would never dream of returning it. A very comfortable mattress.

I absolutely love this mattress, it just takes a little getting used to and it seems to soften over time. It is also great value for money.

Purchased for A$850.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
Review123

Review123Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Decent mattress

published

The mattress is great for those that like a soft bed that is supportive but anyone that likes to sleep on futons, high density foam beds or other very firm surfaces will find it too soft. Eva provide a high density foam topper that can be used for those that need their beds firmer but it's not as good in combination as a really firm mattress. This is a well made mattress and I would recommend to any person that likes soft beds.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$700.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodMonths
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva
Ginny1972

Ginny1972VIC, 3121

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent!

published

Surprised me with the Firmness of the mattress, great support!
Only had a fit a few months, but so far so good... many many more great sleeps to come xoxo

Purchased in July 2019 at Online for A$1,000.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Mattresses

Find out how Eva Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Coco

CocoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great comfy mattress, my daughter loves it

published

It was a Quick hassle free delivery, the mattress is comfy and supportive, offers good night sleeps. Feels durable and it's going to last. My daughter loves her new bed

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Paul Stefaniak

Paul StefaniakNortheast, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Sagged after 6 months

published

I purchased a ‘firm’ mattress as I have a back issue. At first it felt reasonably supportive but after 6 months it has sagged and is very uncomfortable, don’t buy!

Purchased in December 2018 at Eva for A$900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Tim J

Tim JSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

OK Bed - excellent customer service

published

Purchased in April 2019 for A$750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Tasla Worth

Tasla WorthSouth East Queensland, QLD

Firm mattress topper - AMAZING

published

I contacted EVA to request my refund after testing the mattress for maybe a weeks and reaching the conclusion that it was too soft for my poor back. I was surprised with the generous offer to receive a firm mattress topper delivered to my house, entirely for free. It arrived the next day, packed in a box and I am very happy with it! It's way firmer than I thought it would be. It's pure firmness memory foam!

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Perceived FirmnessHard
Don

DonMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Almost perfect

published

Purchased in December 2017 for A$800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessSoft

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Nuttynatty

NuttynattyPerth, WA

OK Mattress

published

It felt very firm to start with but getting use to it now, been 6+ months.
But It does feel like the mattress is sagging already after 6month, dissapointed in that considering we are 2 small, average people.
Very heavy mattress, not the best to change sheets.

Purchased in August 2018 for A$950.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Mattresses

Find out how Eva Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chantelle Vibert

Chantelle VibertSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • King
  • Verified purchase

Comfortable and affordable

published

This by far has been my most comfortable mattress. Previous mattress was a luxury brand, paid 1700 mattress alone and I was sinking in the middle over time which gave back aches. After sleeping in Eva one for a week, no more back pains! Love it and it was almost half the price of my luxury. 100% will stick to Eva in the future. Sleeping with partner and little to no disturbances is great. It’s firm the first few months but eases out

Purchased in October 2018 for A$900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Tracey

TraceySydney, NSW

Firm yet comfortable love it

published

Lovely mattress. It's firm but enough give to be comfortable. Fitted on my Ikea base very well. Arrived in good in a timely Manor. Sheets fit nicely too no to wide.

Purchased in September 2018 for A$750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Maree C

Maree CVictoria

Great mattress

published

Mattress a bit firm for me.I have been sleeping better than our old mattress.Little partner disturbance.It has maintained it shape and no sagging.Doesn't make you feel hot on warmer nights.

Purchased in November 2018 for A$700.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard

comfortable!

published

It is super comfortable and we love it! The only thing is that it is too bulky and heavy and we dont think we can move it since after we opened.

Purchased in December 2018.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium

Review collected in partnership with Eva

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brett

BrettSydney, NSW

Takes some time to get used to it

published

The mattress is very firm and supportive and it took about a month to get used to how firm it was. After the first couple of weeks I was ready to send it back but now I'm sleeping better. I wouldn't recommend it as an ideal mattress for side sleepers but for anyone that likes a firm mattress with heaps of support it will probably be perfect.

Purchased in December 2018 for A$800.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard

Review collected in partnership with Eva

See all Eva Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Jai

Jaiasked

Eva Mattress

Which is better Eva or Sleeping duck?

2 answers

I did a lot of research and bought a King size Eva mattress for our existing timber slat base. It doesn't have the re-zonability that Sleeping Duck has, but the Eva is an incredibly comfortable inner spring mattress with cool foam topping. Somehow it's firm yet soft at the same time and I have never slept better. My only caveat is that it is heavy to move. We love our Eva and it's half the price of Sleeping Duck.

Renjie T.
Renjie T.

I second Andrew-Morriset’s opinion. The Eva is “somehow” firm+supportive yet soft+comfy, and half the price of the Sleeping Duck. Sleeping Duck’s customisation isn’t high on my priority for I don’t think I am the “princess and the pea” kind of sensitive sleeper (but am curious to know how others find this aspect of the Sleeping Duck!). Admittedly, I have also considered other very closely-competing mattresses like Sleep Republic, Sherman, Macoda and Naptime, but being on Jobkeeper meant that every multiple of $50 I can save counts... and so it was the Eva when it came to how much I could save while balancing getting the best possible support/comfort/quality for a mattress. Eva’s hefty weight doesn’t bother me - gives me a good reason to maintain my physical strength and mobility! HTH!

John D.

John D.asked

Eva Mattress

Is it ok to leave Eva mattress standing on its side for around 24hrs or will it be damaged?

1 answer
Geoffrey Cleverdon
Geoffrey Cleverdon

Strong mattress! Stiff edges when sitting. I don't see any problem storing mattress on side.

Mar S.

Mar S.asked

Eva Mattress

Hi, Can i put this mattress just on the floor? without any bed base?

is there suggestion how to care for it if it's just on the floor?

2 answers
Chez
Chez

the Eva mattress is about 35cm thick and very firm. It would be fine on the floor if that's comfortable for you. (It would be too low for me). You don't need to flip the mattress as the memory foam is on the top, just rotate it every few months (turn it around so you swap the head end with the foot end.)

James
James

Keeping any mattress on the floor will lead to mould as there is no aeration on the bottom.

Get an answer from our members and Eva representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Eva Mattress
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) A$600.00A$800.00A$900.00A$1,000.00
Type Pocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket Spring
FirmnessMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium Firm
SizeSingleDoubleQueenKing
Thickness32 cm32 cm32 cm32 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty12 year(s)12 year(s)12 year(s)12 year(s)
Compare all 5 Eva Mattress

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.