??!
3 photos
Eva Mattress

Eva Mattress

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.5 from 771 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from brands like Koala, Sleeping Duck and Ecosa.

Read now

Reviews

Previous
Next
Tam

TamGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Loving my Eva mattress

published

I bought my Eva after a recommendation from my brother. It did take me a little while to adjust to it, as at first I found it a little too firm, but a few months in and I LOVE it. My lower back pain is gone (This went away straight away !) and I am sleeping better than I have in a long time. Highly recommend the Eva Mattress

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Mary C

Mary CGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great mattress and a great business to deal with

published

I did my research and decided to change to an Eva for my new mattress. My experience was five star all the way, from delivery, to the quality of the mattress itself, but with one problem - as an older person, the weight of the mattress meant I couldn't 'make my bed' as I like. I applied to return it within the 120 trial period, which was accomplished in a friendly, professional and prompt way. I am very impressed with Eva, and highly recommend their mattress to anyone not having my specific issue.

Purchased in October 2020 at Eva for A$900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Deano

DeanoPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

EVA matress review

published

Fractured my back in 2007. This mattress supports my back and provides me with the best nights sleep. Bed is so comfortable I look forward going to bed. Highly recommend for medium to firm hardness

Purchased in July 2020 at evacare for A$499.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Mattresses

Find out how Eva Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great value for a great mattress

published

Very comfortable and zero back pain in the morning. My last mattress was top of the line and crazy expensive. I alway woke up with a sore back. Never an issue with Eva.

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Maja78

Maja78The Mallee, VIC

  • 2 reviews

So comfy the kids won't get out of our bed!

published

Purchased in June 2020 for A$849.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jenna W.

Jenna W.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

It’s so big and chunky and hot!

published

The mattress is so big I can’t fit any sheets on properly. When I do they come off during the night. It’s also so heavy I can’t lift the corners and it’s not good with my bad back. The mattress is also very hot. Regretting this purchase.

Purchased in May 2018.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Marcel B.

Marcel B.Peel, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not impressed with how they treat customers

published

Purchased in October 2018 for A$750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Jess

JessKiama downs

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • King
  • Verified purchase

So great!! Very happy

published

Such a good mattress! would buy again and again! The process of buying this mattress was so easy and i will continue to buy Eva mattress! Cheap and comfortable and very convenient

Purchased at AussieVac for A$800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium

Review collected in partnership with Eva

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Naomi

NaomiDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Happy customers

published

We are very happy with our choice to try an Eva mattress. The set up was easy (and fun!). We have been using it for over 6mths and find it extremely comfortable. It is firm and took a little while for our bodies to adjust but we now wouldn't go back to a traditional mattress.

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Mattresses

Find out how Eva Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sasha C.

Sasha C.Sydney, NSW

  • King
  • Verified purchase

Value for money

published

It's nice and firm, even though it has a topper I found I had to buy a removal topper to give a little more cloud like feel. I do find you need to turn the mattress even though it says it's no turn. But in reflection best value for money. And I especially like how Eva supports the homeless one of the reasons why i bought the mattress.

Purchased at Eva Mattress for A$750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessHard

Review collected in partnership with Eva

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mark A.

Mark A.Sydney, NSW

  • King
  • Verified purchase

Quick, Convenient and Comfy

published

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Mia Singh

Mia SinghGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Amazing!

published

Purchased in September 2018 for A$650.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium

Review collected in partnership with Eva

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Julian Florez

Julian FlorezGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

A good Matress

published

Before I bought the mattress I did good research of the multiple options in the market. EVA was the best option based on price and customers reviews. The mattress is comfortable and supportive. I was expecting the mattress to be a bit more supportive, but that is because I prefer a hard mattress rather than the soft ones. Regarding the durability and shape still a bit soft on the edges and not providing good support when you sitting there. Overall is a good product and I would recommend it.

Purchased in September 2018.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Juan Jubber

Juan JubberSouth East Queensland, QLD

Love our bed

published

Best buy ever!! Love our bed and would recommend it to others. The bed was easy to order, very affordable and easy to setup. Thank you very much for such a great product eva team

Purchased in June 2018 for A$700.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard

Review collected in partnership with Eva

DJmad

DJmadHobart

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Mattress is fairly good the constant emails asking me to review it suck

published

I get at least 5 emails a week hassling me to review this mattress so here it is mattress is ok emails are a pain in the butt. If you want to be hassled get this mattress

Purchased in September 2018.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
1 comment
Eva
Eva M.Eva

Review collected in partnership with Eva

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Eva Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great value and really comfortable

published

Has surived 3 moves so far and still in top quality for the price range it is a great product and would recommend give it a try you wont be disappointed

Purchased in May 2018 at Online.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Rob Denne

Rob DenneSouth East Queensland, QLD

Always sleep well

published

Very supportive. No roll together. Have used a bamboo matress topper for a bit more softness. Needs carry straps on sides for transport. Only some slight sagging become apparent in recent weeks.

Purchased in September 2018.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Helen P

Helen PSydney Surrounds, NSW

Comfortable mattress

published

Comfortable mattress with good support. My only issue is that it sleeps hot and can be quite uncomfortable on warmer nights. Perfect for winter, no need for an electric blanket.

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium

Review collected in partnership with Eva

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sam

SamMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Love this mattress

published

My wife and I have absolutely loved this mattress. Supportive but cosy. My back and solder pain has massively improved. Only regret is not getting one sooner. Had made getting outta bed harder though lol

Purchased in June 2019 at Website for A$750.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium

Review collected in partnership with Eva

  • King
  • Verified purchase

Great mattress! Definitely worth trying

published

The matress is maybe a year old and is still the same as the day we bought it
There isnt any sagging and the shape is perfect still. Definitely worth a try if your thinking about it, we were hessitant at first but very happy with our purchase

Purchased for A$900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium

Review collected in partnership with Eva

Page 1 of 4
See all Eva Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Jai

Jaiasked

Eva Mattress

Which is better Eva or Sleeping duck?

2 answers

I did a lot of research and bought a King size Eva mattress for our existing timber slat base. It doesn't have the re-zonability that Sleeping Duck has, but the Eva is an incredibly comfortable inner spring mattress with cool foam topping. Somehow it's firm yet soft at the same time and I have never slept better. My only caveat is that it is heavy to move. We love our Eva and it's half the price of Sleeping Duck.

Renjie T.
Renjie T.

I second Andrew-Morriset’s opinion. The Eva is “somehow” firm+supportive yet soft+comfy, and half the price of the Sleeping Duck. Sleeping Duck’s customisation isn’t high on my priority for I don’t think I am the “princess and the pea” kind of sensitive sleeper (but am curious to know how others find this aspect of the Sleeping Duck!). Admittedly, I have also considered other very closely-competing mattresses like Sleep Republic, Sherman, Macoda and Naptime, but being on Jobkeeper meant that every multiple of $50 I can save counts... and so it was the Eva when it came to how much I could save while balancing getting the best possible support/comfort/quality for a mattress. Eva’s hefty weight doesn’t bother me - gives me a good reason to maintain my physical strength and mobility! HTH!

John D.

John D.asked

Eva Mattress

Is it ok to leave Eva mattress standing on its side for around 24hrs or will it be damaged?

1 answer
Geoffrey Cleverdon
Geoffrey Cleverdon

Strong mattress! Stiff edges when sitting. I don't see any problem storing mattress on side.

Mar S.

Mar S.asked

Eva Mattress

Hi, Can i put this mattress just on the floor? without any bed base?

is there suggestion how to care for it if it's just on the floor?

2 answers
Chez
Chez

the Eva mattress is about 35cm thick and very firm. It would be fine on the floor if that's comfortable for you. (It would be too low for me). You don't need to flip the mattress as the memory foam is on the top, just rotate it every few months (turn it around so you swap the head end with the foot end.)

James
James

Keeping any mattress on the floor will lead to mould as there is no aeration on the bottom.

Get an answer from our members and Eva representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Eva Mattress
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) A$600.00A$800.00A$900.00A$1,000.00
Type Pocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket Spring
FirmnessMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium Firm
SizeSingleDoubleQueenKing
Thickness32 cm32 cm32 cm32 cm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty12 year(s)12 year(s)12 year(s)12 year(s)
Compare all 5 Eva Mattress

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.