??!
2 photos
EvoHeat EVO270

Reviews

4.8

258 reviews
5
(211)
4
(42)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (11)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (14)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.6 (12)
  • Heating Speed
    4.5 (13)
Previous
Next
Heinies

HeiniesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Hassle free and great

published

Our old heat pump broke down after 10 years, and it was an easy decision to opt for the Evo270 as the replacement. Installation was done within a day, and everything just worked from the moment the unit was powered up. Amazed how quickly it reached optimum temperature; 55 degrees within 3 hours.

Purchased in June 2020 at Speedy Hot WEater for A$3,300.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Haydo

HaydoSouth East Queensland, QLD

EVO270 purchase review

published

Very happy with the EVO270 hot water system regarding how it operates and the functionality. Particularly like the user friendly touch screen panel. Only just installed but optimistic on the reduced operating costs and integration with solar panel system.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$3,300.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 6 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hanna

HannaSouth East Queensland, QLD

haven't received our first energy bill since installation

published

I haven't received our first energy bill since installation so I'm not sure this is how energy efficient.
Working no problem so far but bit noisy.
Installer was nice guys and no left mess.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$3,190.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how EvoHeat EVO270 compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Working well for a year now

published

Speedy hot water did a good job on the install and it has been working well since then. It’s slightly louder than the split system airconditioner that it sits next to but is not loud enough to to cause any issues with sleep or neighbours. I tried setting the timer to have it not run at night but it didn’t really work properly with the controlled tariff it is on as the system reverts to the state it was in when the controlled power switches on again. Given the small difference in c/kWh it’s probably better to run it on full tariff if it’s an issue running it at night - using excess solar power would be even better. Running cost in Brisbane is less than a third of the old electric system it replaced.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Candice

CandiceSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Excellent

published

We have a family of 6 and this system is coping well - was installed quickly by Matt and Rob who were very friendly and helpful - looking forward to the electricity savings :)

Purchased in June 2020 at EvoHeat for A$3,490.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 6 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Paul

PaulSouth East Queensland, QLD

EVO270 Hot Water System

published

I have had the EVO270 system installed for about a month. At this stage it is performing perfectly.
The unit is quiet and efficient and I have noticed a definite improvement over the old Heat Pump unit.
Running time is shorter and there appears to be an improvement in temperature and water delivery. One feature I do like is the adjustable digital temperature control. This feature allows me to compensate for the heat loss during the day but just keep the temperature below the external temperature regulator system. Build quality of the system appears to be excellent!

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
andy webber

andy webberMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

This unit has a timer function

published

We have installed this unit in a new build and have not moved in so am unable to give 5 stars yet.
The unit was simple to install and produced warm water within an hour of the electricity being hooked up.
We picked this unit because it has a timer in case we need to turn it off overnight but i wouldnt have thought it was that noisy anyway

Purchased in February 2020.

Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Good option v traditional hot water systems

published

Just had a EVO270 installed by Speedy hot water, have to say that their service was excellent and Matthew and Chris were very efficient and friendly, within 3 hours we had our hot water back on line and looking forward to our first hot shower after the old system had failed
The system is quiet and seems to operate with no issues
After much deliberation of the pros and cons of the traditional v Heat pump, at this point we are very happy with our choice

Gary F

Purchased in February 2020 for A$3,300.00.

Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Heating Speed
See all answers
George

GeorgeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

So far this works very well.

published

I have not had any problems with the unit. The temperature did not fluctuate. I have not yet worked out how to set the timer. The instructions are rather complicated for using the timer.

Purchased in February 2020.

Household Size 2 person(s)
2 comments
EvoHeat
TIM M.EvoHeat
George
George

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how EvoHeat EVO270 compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

EVO270

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
EvoHeat
TIM M.EvoHeat
Gary

GarySouth East Queensland, QLD

New Evo Heat Pump 270 LT

published

Was recommended EVO Heat Pump 270 LT by Speedy Hot Water as our old unit was malfunctioning and slightly over 13 years old. It appears our old Brand & type of unit is now causing too many problems. The EVO Heat Pump is good looking and runs very quietly. The Vacation Facility is a positive re power use. Whilst we have not received our first Power Bill as yet , the EVO Heat Pump runs less often , more quietly , and I feel will be much more efficient in power usage. John & Chris were also very helpful.

Purchased in September 2019 for A$3,190.00.

Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
MTD

MTDSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Evo 270

published

Had this unit installed Monday and so far it's working beautifully. The touch panel is a specific feature which is easy to read. The unit was installed by Matt from Speedy Hot water who was extremely helpful and efficient. Great service!

Purchased in August 2019 at SPEEDY Hot Water for A$3,190.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

EVO270

published

The EVO270 only took about 3hrs to heat up from cold.
I'm impressed with the built in timer.
I was also impressed with how quiet it runs.
Very happy so far!
I now have an extra 2 years warranty as well!

Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
1 comment
EvoHeat
TIM M.EvoHeat

Hi Joe,

Thanks for the review!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Adam

AdamHobart, TAS

good unit, very efficient

published

So far so good, how ever a little noisey the water temp is good and is easy to programme.
270ltr seems enough to supply my family of 5 with enough hot water

Purchased in April 2019 for A$3,350.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
Nova35

Nova35Hobart, TAS

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Untested but have high hopes

published

We haven't received our first energy bill since installation but have been satisfied with the process so far. Evo is virtually unheard in our area so is new to all the trades involved but in saying that none had any issue with installation. The heat pump is a little noisy in the heat up stage, not enough to be bothersome but I definatley would not install it near a bedroom window. I am looking forward to cheaper energy bills and using less dirty coal energy.

Purchased in April 2019 at 42 Energy St for A$3,350.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Find out how EvoHeat EVO270 compares to other Electric Hot Water Storage Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
T.Nguyen

T.NguyenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Evo270 Series

published

Had the Evo 270 installed by 'Speedy Hot Water' last month, and it is working wonders heaps better than my old system including the fact that it is more efficient than the old one. Great product!!

Purchased in March 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Howard Moses

Howard MosesSouth East Queensland, QLD

EvoHeat EVO270

published

Had this unit installed mid-Feb this year. Seems to be all OK so far. Only gripe is that the Operation Manual that came with the unit is not very helpful, it could be a lot better, and I could not easily find anything much else on the internet to explain the various functions.
Installation was by KMS Mechanical and Electrical Services, Brisbane - Adrian did the installation with Karen in the office - they really are a great company to deal with, couldn’t be happier with their service.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

Good choice Evoheat 270

published

In general the unit gives plenty of hot water and runs quietly. Installed in January 2018 we had one issue with the pressure release valve needing to be replaced. The response from Evoheat to this problem was excellent with a technician on site on the same day to install the new valve.
The initial installation by KMS was very good and the removal of our old HW system.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
DBO

DBOSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 49 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Hot stuff .. coming through (water that is).

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Nik

NikGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews

So far, so good.

published

We had an EVO270 installed to replace another heat pump that had given up the ghost after 10 years. So far the only issue has been a lack of explanation of the features in the owners manual. I was able to find the answers that I needed via the website. I`ll be interested to see how much of a difference the timer function makes in conjunction with our solar system.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Page 1 of 3
See all EvoHeat EVO270 reviews

Questions & Answers

Rod H

Rod Hasked

Hi - just been reading all the good reviews about the EVO 270 heat pump hot water system but having difficulty finding any local supplier in Tas - is it a Queensland based product that is perhaps not so suitable for the cooler climate conditions in Tassie? I'm impressed with the low noise rating and its affordable price figure. Can you help?
Regards and thanks
Rod

2 answers
Brendan P.
Brendan P.

Gday Rod leave it with me and I'll get straight back to you today with details of the supplier that sells the Evoheat 270 hot water units in Tas, apparently they sell a fair few of the Evo270 hot water units to the cooler southern states especially Tasmania, cheers Brendan.

EvoHeat
TIM M.EvoHeat

Hi Rod,

Yes we have an agent in Tasmania, and our products perform very well in even colder climates - due to their high efficiency and fast hot water recovery. If you could please contact me on 1300 859 933 I will be happy to put you in touch.

Reeviewah

Reeviewahasked

Is the EVO270 a tankless model (i.e. on demand) or does it include a water tank?

2 answers
Alan
Alan

No. There is a 270 litres of hot water stored in a tank.

Liz N Geoff B.
Liz N Geoff B.

It is a heat pump system so therefore as the name suggests 270 litres of stored hot water. So good

JJ S.

JJ S.asked

Does the Evoheat unit have a inverter ?

2 answers
Alan
Alan

No but would work well with a solar system inverter

EvoHeat
TIM M.EvoHeat

Inverters are best utilised when maintaining temperatures where there are unavoidable heat losses such as in pools where heat is constantly being lost from the surface, or in room/space heating where air temperatures can fluctuate.

The Evo270 is not an inverter, since the built-in tank has a high level of insulation that provides minimal heat loss so once the tank has reached temperature, it can switch off completely and the water inside can be maintained for several days at temperature if water is not drawn off.

They do not experience huge variances in heat loss like a pools or air, so inverters would offer no benefit in this application.

Hope this, helps, but please feel free to contact us should you require further clarification.

Get an answer from our members and EvoHeat representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.