??!
11 photos
ALDI Expressi Milk Frother

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
raywst

raywst

  • 31 reviews
  • 16 likes

Disappointment Product and Customer Services

published

It was working well until a year and then it died off.
It was unable froth.
Managed to contact Tempo for a refund. However, the representative took down an incorrect account details.
Therefore never received the refund. I have been contacting them since March 2014 to rectify the issue but have always been told that it is awaiting for manager to approve the payment.
The manager must be sleeping in the job. It is June 2014 now and no news of the refund despite many calls to them.
Frothing at a budget price
Won't last long. Can't expect for that price. Poor customer service and slow with response on refund

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SpringLake

SpringLakeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 15 likes

Surprisingly disappointed in this product

published

I bought this three days ago! It worked once then it started to leak milk from the bottom! Will be returning and getting a refund! Have found cheaper frothers that have great reviews - this cost me $27! yikes! Would not recommend and concerned about safety issues. Will be returning back to store
Automatically turns off. Cordless
Leaks milk from the bottom onto the vase! Very dangerous!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
darfvader

darfvaderVictoria, Australia

Great machine but requires simple modification.

published
4 comments
Scorpio
Scorpio

It's a frother!!!!

darfvader
darfvader

Exactly.....It's a frother....not a shaving cream maker -___-

Scorpio
Scorpio

I LIKE shaving cream!!!!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Milk Frothers

Find out how ALDI Expressi Milk Frother compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
amandao

amandaoAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good frother for the price. Very happy

published

Great little unit for heating milk. Comes with 2 stirrers - one for frothing and one for heating the milk through (without much froth). Both work really well. So far so good (have had about 7 weeks). The great thing with Aldi - anything goes wrong - they refund or replace in 1 year (with receipt). Lost a point for temp. You need to drink asap, as the milk comes out very warm - not hot.
Very pleased with this purchase.
Easy to clean. Price.
Milk could be a little hotter...

1 comment
sony.camera.16
sony.camera.16

I totally agree with this review, very good frother except that it produces luke warm milk

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lisa

LisaSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Sadly, not worth the money.

published

I bought an Expressi coffee machine 6 months ago and am very happy with it. Sadly the milk frother doesn't keep up. I bought one that lasted a week...second one lasted a month. Aldi are fantastic for exchanges/refunds, just make sure you hang onto the receipt! I am back to heating my milk in the microwave, and think I will just stick with that.
At first it works great!
Stopped working with only regular use.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
outbidder42

outbidder42

  • 19 reviews
  • 10 likes

Saved me $600 on getting a coffee machine !

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not heathing the milk

published

Everything is O.K. only the temperature of the milk, is yust worm. On the instruction manual dont said how to heat the milk or give any hint to solve the problem.If you have to heat the milk before put it to the frother, the machin be come useless and frustrathing.
It work fast whith the frost

1 comment
sony.camera.16
sony.camera.16

Yes, the same problem that I'm experiencing, it doesn't heat the milk enough for a hot coffee. Come on Aldi, fix the problem!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
johnno

johnno

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

25 dollar bargain

published

very efficient milk frother couldnt go wrong given the cost. heats the milk quick and is super easy to clean given its not stick surface. the milk level guide inside the jug ensure you do not spill any milk out of the top! the precision in which the milk rises to the top based on max milk is amazing
easy to use, price and efficiency

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sheena1747

sheena1747AU

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

not worth the hassle

published

I don't like too much milk in my coffee, but I found it hard to clean properly and the little bit on the bottom falls out easily, I saved it a few times from going down the drain. I find heating the milk in the cup in a microwave before making the coffee gives me a rich creamy coffee..... much nicer...
warmed the milk
hard to clean.. easy to lose parts.

1 comment
darfvader
darfvader
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Milk Frothers

Find out how ALDI Expressi Milk Frother compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Smelly

published

This frother is reasonably priced, so we thought we would give it a try. We had high hopes having had other great frothers in the past. But we were disappointed - the milk sticks to the bottom after each use, leaving a smelly milk film that needs to be scrubbed out. It also starts to stink after a few uses like old spoiled milk, even after washing it with mild dish detergent each time. I found running it with vinegar on the inside rid of the smell, but left a vinegar scent. Not worth the trouble. You're better off investing in something that works better.
Price
Burns the milk to the bottom, requires very diligent cleaning and scrubbing, doesn't get the milk very hot

3 comments
KayGW
KayGW

Well, my Expressi Milk Frother doesn't do a thing ... a whirring sound for a minute or so, and then nothing!!

justkroozin
justkroozin

I rinse the frother with water after use and the residue comes out very easily with a damp cloth. Don't leave the skin to dry in the frother, and you will have no problems.

Skippy
Skippy
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
gemmakay

gemmakayMelbourne, Victoria

  • 12 reviews
  • 12 likes

Better off with a different brand.

published

With the frother attachment it makes ridiculous amounts of froth, and with the normal attachment the milk looks more like bubbly detergent. The first one I bought was returned because it stopped working. The temperature of the milk is quite inconsistent, too. If you're serious about one of these machines, I would suggest saving up for a little longer and buying a better brand.
Cheap.
Really inconsistent results.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
brijess

brijess

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Makes a good froth when it works correctly

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Fantastic should have brought many back to NZ for gifts

published

So handy, price is perfect for what the same thing would be in NZ great for hot chocolates especially for the kids they love the froth. Hot milk and frother works for me and friends I have just had baileys into as well so very nice would recommend to purchase
Inexpensive easy to use and clean

1 comment
philwood11
philwood11

Great product which I got more then 6 months use from until it just decided to stop heating the milk as of yesterday. Cheap but won't last the distance.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
trud

trudAU

  • 13 reviews
  • 11 likes

Makes for only 1 cup!

published

While this is a cheaper version of the Nespresso milk warmer, it max level is low so you can spend a lot of time frothing milk when you make more than 1 cup. The froth though is nice but you can't froth and have hot milk at the same time which you can with the Nespresso warmer.
Cheaper than others
Can only make milk for one cup at a time.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
indifferent coffee addic

indifferent coffee addicGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Broken product

published

This was a present and although i was happy to start with, i have to agree with the other reviewers, 1 cup is a real hassle. So ive been using this for about a week and now it just stopped working. I'm going to exchange it and give another one a shot, as i hear most of the others are just as iffy.
Better to have heated milk than none
Only 1 cup and broke too soon.

1 comment

I thought I should update, aldi replaced it no questions asked. Had this one for over a year now and no issues, used nearly everyday.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Milk Frothers

Find out how ALDI Expressi Milk Frother compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bielanos

bielanosSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good little machine for the price

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nurse Sarah

Nurse SarahSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great addition the the Aldi Expressi coffe machine

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ada.S

Ada.SAuburn

  • 7 reviews
  • 12 likes

Expressi Milk Frother

published
1 comment
GeoffW1
GeoffW1

Depending on the time you waited, that sounds illegal under uniform Aust consumer law. Everyone should be aware that the retailer cannot require you to deal with the manufacturer direct.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
bigkev77

bigkev77Canberra

  • 3 reviews

Didn't last long and pretty poor froth

published

I bought the Espressi coffee machine and so I bought the frother as well. The froth was either far too frothy using the cappuccino tool or not frothy enough using the other tool. You could never really have good milk from it. Then the frothing attachment broke within a couple of months, so I used the non-frothing one, and then the machine itself malfunctioned and was running so slow it didn't froth. It is cheap but not worth the hassle.
Inexpensive
Poor froth, short life

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Eunice.

Eunice.Melbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Expressi White Milk Frother

published

Bought the white milk frother pretty good froths the milk up nicely to a creamy consistency. I advise frothing the milk up first when using your coffee machine as the milk takes a little longer than the coffee make sure you use the measure guide inside the jug if you put too much milk it will over flow.
Froths the milk up nice and creamy skim milk will be a little airy but still nice.
you can only make milk froth 1 cup at a time.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 6 of 7
See all ALDI Expressi Milk Frother reviews

Questions & Answers

Shaya Kramer

Shaya Kramerasked

Expressi Milk Frother

The Milk Frother does not start operations when I press the On button.

Thanks, Shaya

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

What did the service number advise?

Vicki C.

Vicki C.asked

Expressi Milk Frother

I have lost the little frothier attachment. Where can I buy a replacement. Thanks

1 answer
Vicki C.
Vicki C.

I found a pack of 6 frothers and bought them. Thanks

Maree K.

Maree K.asked

Expressi Milk Frother

I cannot get my milk frother to work does it run on batteries?

No answers
See all ALDI Expressi Milk Frother questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Expressi Milk Frother

Details

The ALDI Expressi Milk Frother is a 240mL electric milk frother sold for $29.99. You can fill it up to the first line for frothing, or the second line for heating milk.

Reviewers cited good value for money as the thing they liked most about this ALDI frother.

Many coffee drinkers reported that the frother worked well for a period of time (a few weeks, or up to six months) and then stopped working. Others said that the frothing function stopped working, while the milk warming function continued working fine.

Other reviewers were frustrated that even when they filled to the correct lines, frothed milk popped the lid off the machine, causing a mess.

One review entitled ‘short life span’ appreciated the low price, but didn’t appreciate that ‘I am on to my third unit in 3 months.’ There were quite a few reviewers who bought the product multiple times, but after the second or third time decided to stop.

The ALDI Expressi Milk Frother's average rating, and the fact that opinion is divided fairly evenly between fans and detractors, could be due to the fact that true to ALDI's style, the product is continually discontinued. It's then re-introduced to the market on selected Special Buys dates (typically twice a year). This can make it difficult to keep up with any changing features, price and the overall quality of the product.

Compare all 5 ALDI Expressi Milk Frother
CategoryMilk FrothersMilk FrothersMilk FrothersMilk Frothers
Price (RRP) $29.99$49.99$29.99$39.99
Capacity240 mL500 mL250 mL500 mL
Max Temperature65 °C65 °C65 °C
Special Buy Dates
  • 22 Mar 2017
  • 9 Aug 2017
  • 31 Mar 2018
  • 8 Dec 2018
  • 30 Mar 2019
  • 7 Aug 2019
  • 15 Mar 2014
  • 30 Apr 2016
  • 23 Nov 2016
  • 9 May 2018
  • 1 May 2019
  • 29 Apr 2020
  • 25 Nov 2015
  • 31 Aug 2016
  • 10 May 2017
  • 6 Dec 2017
  • 2 May 2020
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateMar 2017Mar 2014Nov 2015May 2020
Discontinuation dateAug 2019Apr 2020Dec 2017May 2020
Compare all 5 ALDI Expressi Milk Frother

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.