??!

Reviews

Previous
Next

Don’t make a career out of designing milk frothers Aldi

published

I swear this thing can only handle a teaspoon of milk without spewing the whole thing out onto the bench top . Also awkward to clean. I wouldn’t recommend this one unless you like bulk foam with not much else.

Purchased in October 2020 for A$40.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Mihye K.

Mihye K.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Stopped working after two uses, just returned it to Aldi.

published

First two times it worked perfectly on almond milk then it stopped frothing, I tried it with soy milk, almond milk but it refused to work. I just returned it to Aldi.

Purchased in July 2020 at ALDI for A$30.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Bad experience about to return it

published

Not a good product! It worked fine for a week and from then it’s temperamental- stops working or heating milk every other day. Also, it froths too much, read the manual carefully and retried couple of ways but no luck!

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for A$30.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Milk Frothers

Find out how ALDI Expressi Milk Frother compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Not a lemon

Not a lemonSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Waste of space

published

Id prefer shaking milk in its own container it came in i didn't release how useless this thing is until i tried to donate it at a local charity and got rejected because they have boxes of brand new ones they cant sell

Incentivised ReviewNo
Beryle Morgan

Beryle MorganPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dissappointed

published

I purchased the Aldi milk frother last week and very disappointed. It has a spot where the milk burns on the base. The coffee tastes burnt - have tried different coffee pods and different milk. i will be returning the frother back to Aldi

Purchased in February 2020 at ALDI for A$29.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Shaun C.

Shaun C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews

The poor man pays twice

published

Model MMF-017E

A milk frother is a milk frother right? That’s what I thought so against my usual judgement I purchased this from ADLI and it is rubbish. Has a massive hot spot and the milk burns on the base all the time. I’ve thrown it out (after a couple
months) and purchased another milk frother that has been flawless and easy to clean.

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for A$30.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
CaroleK

CaroleKThe Mallee, VIC

  • 2 reviews

It worked once

published

I was mindful to follow all the instructions, and the first effort was great, milk was hot with plenty of froth. After using it was a pain to clean as Karen said previously. The second time I used this frother, it didn't heat properly, milk was only partially warm and despite filling to under the lower level, milk was spilling out from the lid, leaving me with another massive clean up. As Karen said, this unit is useless for purpose. It doesn't heat and doesn't froth and milk leaks out from the lid.

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for A$29.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Catherine

CatherinePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Brought and returned the same day

published

Brought and returned the same day, this product should be renamed milk warmer as thats all it does, despite playing with different milk and settings it never produced any froth.

So if you like creamy cappuccinos dont waste your money or time.

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for A$29.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ritz C.

Ritz C.Perth, WA

Was working well but broke within 6 months

published

Baught this one and it broke within 6 months. Aldi didn't wsnt to replace without reciept, which who keeps them ? Disappointed. Its clearly a brand that only aldi sells. Shame.

Purchased in November 2018 for A$39.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Milk Frothers

Find out how ALDI Expressi Milk Frother compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Deb17

Deb17Melbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dont buy it

published

Shocking, worked great for a few weeks & it's now in the bin. I wouldn't buy another electrical product from Aldi. The coffee pods were good but weithout frofth it's useless.

Purchased in January 2019 at ALDI for A$29.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Jocelyn

JocelynSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does not froth well.

published

I had returned my milk frothier to Aldi as it was not working well. It was replaced and at first it frothed up beautifully but after a short time it started to not froth or heat well again. I am considering buying another brand. Did any one else have this problem with the Aldi milk frothier.

Purchased in January 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Did not do what it claims

published

Very disappointed with this product all it did was warm the milk and no froth. Tried it on both heat and cold setting but same result. Could of done the same putting milk in microwave. Have read some of the other reviews some say different milk can make a difference and some actually say that it froths great. Wish it had of worked Returned to ALDI for refund.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Atticus Fetch

Atticus Fetch

  • 22 reviews
  • 20 likes

Crap, Seal Keeps Leaking

published

Returned the first frother due to the seal issue. Staff were great and replaced item, unfortunately that didn't fix the issue with seal equally faulty in second one.

Lid seal constantly leaks so you put less and less milk into the frother until you have to do 2-3 uses to get a normal cup of coffee.

When I actually use this item I don't use the lid, whats the point in cleaning something that doesn't do its job.

Now it sits in the garage until called up to make the occassional cappuccino.

Easy to clean though :D

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Karen

KarenCaloundra

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Useless

published

Milk barely warm and have to reheat in microwave. Capacity is way below that stated. Barely enough to fill a small coffee cup. Milk overflows when heating and leaves a burnt milk residue on the non-stick surface. Got this one to replace another that had stopped working. Won't be buying same again.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
JakeyB

JakeyBAU

  • 12 reviews
  • 16 likes

Overflows.

published

Ok let me start by saying I love the actual Expressi coffee machines but the frothers are awful. I bought another one as a spare and it is garbage. Put half the max milk and it still spills everywhere. Then the burnt milk sticks to the bottom. Pain to clean. Not enough for two coffees or one. But the Nespresso one is be same. Throw them away and get the stainless steel Breville. I've had mine for two years. Does 4 cups of coffee and you can put it in the dishwasher.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Milk Frothers

Find out how ALDI Expressi Milk Frother compares to other Milk Frothers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Keeps overflowing do not buy

published

Keeps overflowing despite putting milk in at minimum level. Foam goes down real fast in the mug unlike the dualit frothier brand.

Good for a temp emergency frother but not a long term product.

Go for a DUALIT frother it is excellent quality grove is around $89. They sellout very fast when in stock

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Russell

RussellOakleigh

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't generate enough froth to cover a cup

published

Bought from Aldi two weeks ago. First two cups were fine, but has progressively become worse. Not worth the plastic it is made from. Really disappointed, I was under the impression, mistakenly, that Aldi sold fairly good stuff. Won't be buying this sort of thing from Aldi any time soon.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Sydneykiwi

SydneykiwiSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Piece of Crap, worst design ever... Fail!!

published

whilst it does a good job of frothing it makes so much mess no matter what the recommended level is, all you end up doing is spending ten minutes cleaning up and your coffee gets cold. the lid dosent seal properly. im over it, im taking it back. would get no stars if it was an option! dont buy it there are other options on ebay!

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Leigh

LeighGold Coast

  • 37 reviews
  • 41 likes

Too Hot & Small Amount Milk

published

Bought this and then returned the next day, over cooks the milk not at the right temperature which is very important. Can only put a little amount of milk in canister if you want hot froth. it's not enough for a small coffee. You have to wait and let it cool down before you add more milk and froth for a second cup. Must be cleaned before you add more milk otherwise it burns the coffee.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
NSWGELLY

NSWGELLYNarooma

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Waste of money

published

Can barely make enough milk for one cup of coffee, and over flows despite correct milk level. Basically it is garbage, I spent more time cleaning the kitchen after using this than actually drinking my coffee. This was clearly designed by an espresso drinker.

Spend your money on a plunger to froth your milk, easy less to go wrong.

Page 1 of 2
See all ALDI Expressi Milk Frother reviews

Questions & Answers

Deanne

Deanneasked

Expressi Milk Frother

My aldi milk frother has turned to cold how to I turn it back to warming the milk?

3 answers
Simon
Simon

You don't, it's the default setting just press the button.

Rod D
Rod D

Mine goes straight in to cold when I turn it on. How do I stop it and get it back to hot?

David
David

Mine seems to be stuck on cold too. How do you reset it?

Marie D.

Marie D.asked

Expressi Milk Frother

Love this frother, have used for over 2 years daily. But cant work out how to switch between hot and cold. Any suggestions

2 answers
Simon
Simon

Hi, for cold you just need to press the button in for a bit longer.

Marie D.
Marie D.

Simon, thank you ...until today I didnt know you could do cold..haha. I thought it was broken.

Nada D.

Nada D.asked

Expressi Milk Frother

I would like to replace the rubber seal on my frother. Where can I buy one?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

The ALDI Expressi Milk Frother is a 240mL electric milk frother sold for $29.99. You can fill it up to the first line for frothing, or the second line for heating milk.

Reviewers cited good value for money as the thing they liked most about this ALDI frother.

Many coffee drinkers reported that the frother worked well for a period of time (a few weeks, or up to six months) and then stopped working. Others said that the frothing function stopped working, while the milk warming function continued working fine.

Other reviewers were frustrated that even when they filled to the correct lines, frothed milk popped the lid off the machine, causing a mess.

One review entitled ‘short life span’ appreciated the low price, but didn’t appreciate that ‘I am on to my third unit in 3 months.’ There were quite a few reviewers who bought the product multiple times, but after the second or third time decided to stop.

The ALDI Expressi Milk Frother's average rating, and the fact that opinion is divided fairly evenly between fans and detractors, could be due to the fact that true to ALDI's style, the product is continually discontinued. It's then re-introduced to the market on selected Special Buys dates (typically twice a year). This can make it difficult to keep up with any changing features, price and the overall quality of the product.

Compare all 5 ALDI Expressi Milk Frother
CategoryMilk FrothersMilk FrothersMilk FrothersMilk Frothers
Price (RRP) A$29.99A$49.99A$29.99A$39.99
Capacity240 mL500 mL250 mL500 mL
Max Temperature65 °C65 °C65 °C
Special Buy Dates
  • 22 Mar 2017
  • 9 Aug 2017
  • 31 Mar 2018
  • 8 Dec 2018
  • 30 Mar 2019
  • 7 Aug 2019
  • 15 Mar 2014
  • 30 Apr 2016
  • 23 Nov 2016
  • 9 May 2018
  • 1 May 2019
  • 29 Apr 2020
  • 25 Nov 2015
  • 31 Aug 2016
  • 10 May 2017
  • 6 Dec 2017
  • 2 May 2020
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateMar 2017Mar 2014Nov 2015May 2020
Discontinuation dateAug 2019Apr 2020Dec 2017May 2020
Compare all 5 ALDI Expressi Milk Frother

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.