1 photo
Fairy Platinum Tablet

Fairy Platinum Tablet

2.6 from 102 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Fairy Platinum Tablet? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    1.1 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    1.6 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Chris
ChrisGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Horrible!

published

The tablets don’t break down during the wash. A waste of money. I have tried two separate bags, 1 original and the other platinum plus.
Never had an issue with the brand until now. Disappointed to say the least. Faulty batch perhaps?

Purchased in July 2021 for $28.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No

Smell made me ill

published

I did not realise fairy had added platinum to their range and bought it by mistake. The smell is horrible and it seems to invade the whole house. I am trying to find somebody to give it to free but no takers. Other of my friends are complaining about stink and will not have it in their houses.

Purchased in September 2021.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Agustina
Agustina Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Strong dishwasher taste in food

published

The tablets do it’s job but everything will then taste like dishwasher liquid. I cannot enjoy the meal because that is everything I can taste. DO NOT BUY , go for FINISH it’s much better and doesn’t leave that dishwasher taste

Purchased in September 2021 at Coles for $15.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Tonia
ToniaPerth

Unhappy with this product

published

Definitely need to rinse your dishes.
Not happy with having to wash my dishes twice.glasses come out dull.doesn't live up to what they advertise it does. Disappointing in this product.thank you

Purchased for $18.50.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners

Find out how Fairy Platinum Tablet compares to other Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pippa S
Pippa S Sydney, NSW

Leaves a dreadful taste and smell on everything I put in the dishwasher.

published

I love how Fairy cleans but I have noticed a chemical odour that has permeated all of my plates, glasses, plastics, silicone, so much so that the food tastes like the dishwasher. Yuck! I will be going back to my old brand.

Purchased in July 2021 at Coles.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Teresa M.
Teresa M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

The most toxic dishwasher tablet

published

My family and I experienced severe headaches after opening the packet. The chemical odour could be smelt even when the packet was sealed. I had to resort to storing the tablets in a sealed container in a cupboard away from my family.

Purchased in June 2021 for $31.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Starks
StarksGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

My food tastes like soap

published

Cleans well but not worth my food tasting like soap! Eating lunch out of a Tupperware container and I can taste it clearly. Disgusting, I hope the company will give me a refund.

Purchased in May 2021 at Woolworths Online store for $15.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No

They do clean, but the after-taste is horrible.

published

The usual brand was sold out. Patterns on glasses have faded very quickly. No longer put silicon cooking and baking utensils in the dishwasher because food absorbs the soapy taste.

Purchased in April 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Kelly-Ann T.
Kelly-Ann T.Sydney, NSW

Don't buy unless you like the taste of dishwashing tabets

published

The tablets wash the dishes really well, however they have a terribly strong taste that doesn't go away. I'm sure these are toxic, or haven't been cleared to be safe.

Purchased in June 2021 at Woolworths for $15.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners

Find out how Fairy Platinum Tablet compares to other Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert
RobertKellyville
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Do not buy! Strong chemical taste

published

After several uses I have to throw away all my silicone cooking wares. The chemical smell last quite long on everything especially the silicones. The taste of the dishes are mixed with bitter soup tastes and I definitely not recommend this product to anyone.

Purchased in March 2021 at Coles.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Good grief
Good griefYackandandah
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Terrible clean

published

Product does not clean well have had to wash cups etc a second time not worth buying as product just not good enough. Also leaves a strange taste behind on crockery

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No

Do NOT buy! Leaves strong chemical taste & perfume on everything.

published

Drinking out of cup is like drinking strongly perfumed detergent straight out of the bottle even after rinsing. Juice does not even mask the smell & taste. The chemical taste and smell is so strong and repulsive it fills the whole room just by opening the packet and the whole house if you use the tablet in the dishwasher. Handling the packet leaves the smell on your hands. I do not normal write reviews but after trying this product I must warn others. I will never use this brand again and can’t get the smell & taste out of my memory!

Zero Stars!

Purchased in May 2021 at Coles.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners

Find out how Fairy Platinum Tablet compares to other Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aussie
AussieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Fairy Tabs

published

Terrible strong smell, affects my sinuses. There is a high chemical smell. Will not buy again. Dont even know where to contact to return or get a refund without a docket.

Purchased in April 2021.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No

All I can taste is dishwasher soap

published

These leave a STRONG smell and taste on all kitchenware with plastic being the worst. Actually makes me feel sick after use.
So expensive and unusable, please don’t waste your money.

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Incentivised Review No

Too many soapsuds

published

I’ve used these for the first time today and my dishwasher is full of soap suds and won’t drain they are leaking out of the side why have they done this

Purchased in March 2021 for $8.99.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Bill
Billasked

Has anyone found out if Fairy Platinum Plus is safe in Septic Systems?

1 answer
Elaine B.
Elaine B.

I'm not sure

MSJ
MSJasked

Please tell me if Fairy Dishwasher tablets are safe to use if you have a septic waste system .

No answers
Frank C.
Frank C.asked

I am over seventy so my eyesight is not quite as perfect as when young but all the same it is still fairly good. I have skin problems so I am careful to read safety instructions. The print is soooo small! What planet do they think we come from to be able to dear such small print?

1 answer
Benny
Benny

I wrote sincerely to your company complaining about the quality of the product. IT didn’t clean my dishes

See all Fairy Platinum Tablet questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryDishwasher Tablets & Cleaners
Product TypeTablet

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.