1 photo
Fairy Platinum Tablet

Fairy Platinum Tablet

2.6 from 101 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Fairy Platinum Tablet? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
KEN
KENSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Cleans fine, smell is persistent...

published

I find these clean well enough but after using them I can't drink out of cups/mugs/shakers due to the strong chemical smell - even a quick rinse after washing doesn't remove it

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Oliver
OliverPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Bought on special, but tempted to return due to smell

published

I bought these dishwasher tablets on special at woolworths, but both me and wifey do not like the after smell in the dishwasher. I am almost tempted to take them back. It did motivate me to write this review, and I never write reviews. They clean well though.

Purchased in November 2020 at Woolworths for $17.50.

Incentivised Review No
Leigh
LeighGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Advertised as a much better product than it is.

published

Need to use two tablet's in every cycle. No where near as good as 'finish'. Very disappointed with this product after the way it's marketed as being better than finish. Rubbish it is. Money wasted.

Purchased in July 2020 at Coles for $15.00.

Incentivised Review No
Kerry H.
Kerry H.Far North Queensland, QLD

terrible

published

I tried these for the first time, total waste of money, have used about 5 from the bag (thought they deserved a second chance.) and everytime I have had to rewash the load as the tablet hasn't dissolved, only to find the tablet sitting on the floor of the washer or its still sitting in the compartment, not good enought for the price we have to pay.

Purchased in June 2020 at Coles for $35.50.

Incentivised Review No
Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners

Find out how Fairy Platinum Tablet compares to other Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
gayent
gayent
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Lemon Scent is not sweet

published

I finally conceded and purchased this product for the first time having watched the ads of TV for quite a while now. Unfortunately if there is no other scent besides the 'Lemon' scented then I will not buy them again. They do not smell very nice at all.

Purchased in July 2020 at Coles.

Incentivised Review No
Anth
AnthGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Cleans well but fragrance is F-d up!

published

Product cleans well but fragrance leaches into plastics, leaving a literal after taste that you can taste. Eg, from cleaned chopping boar into fresh loaf of bread that’s. Coffee travel mug silicone lid now tastes like fairy tablets. The stink lingers in house. It’s crap, please sort this out. I’ll never buy these again. Do you guys actually do any testing or use your own product? Second star only because the product works.

Purchased in June 2020 at Coles for $16.00.

Incentivised Review No

Very strong smell

published

Seems to clean well. But we cannot cope with the strong smell. I wonder what the chemicals are doing to my dishwasher. We will not be buying this product again unless they change the smell.

Purchased in May 2020 at Woolworths for $6.99.

Incentivised Review No
Lyn G
Lyn GSydney, NSW

Disappointed

published

The first ten times I used the tablets there has always been some residue on dishes, especially on the lower shelf. Also tea stains left on the cups on the top shelf. I Couldn’t put them back in the cupboard in the state they were in. Will not buy again.

Purchased in January 2020 at Woolworths.

Incentivised Review No
Leah
LeahDarling Downs, QLD
  • 19 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Cleaning - Bad Taste

published

We have found these to clean our dishes better than the leading brand however they leave the chemical/detergent taste on dishes i.e. I can taste it when I am drinking my coffee. Good value for mobey in terms of cost but not worth the bad taste on the dishes afterwards.

Purchased in February 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $12.00.

Incentivised Review No
Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners

Find out how Fairy Platinum Tablet compares to other Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Melissa
MelissaNorth Western Region, NSW
  • 89 reviews
  • 52 likes

Got these on sale, need I say more

published

After all the hype of hearing about how good this brand was, I saw them on sale and thought...what the heck why not as everyone else is talking about and using them, but when I tried them in my dishwasher, I opened the door after the cycle had finished and all I could see was a heap of suds on the dish's and in the bottom of the dishwasher so therefore I had to do a rinse cycle only, not very impressed as water is precious and I hate wasting water.

Purchased in December 2018 at Woolworths Physical store for $14.00.

Incentivised Review No
Colonel DJ
Colonel DJ
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Does not clean many things in the dishwasher

published

Used in dishwasher. Bowls and plates still dirty after wash. It only washes most cups and cutlery. We have used another brand previously which washes most things. I'm sorry but your product is well below par and frankly not fit for purpose.

Julie
JulieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Never again

published

I thought I'd try this product when it was on special. I will be going back to my usual product and throwing away what is left of Fairy. Tablet doesn'r dissolve and dishes are not properly washed. Waste of money.

Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners

Find out how Fairy Platinum Tablet compares to other Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

They clean my dishes but I can taste chemicals in my food!

published

The tablets do a great job in cleaning my dishes but there is a caustic/ chemical taste in my food and drinks when I use them afterwards. I have moved back to Finish which cost a little more but I don't have this problem

Questions & Answers

Bill
Billasked

Has anyone found out if Fairy Platinum Plus is safe in Septic Systems?

1 answer
Elaine B.
Elaine B.

I'm not sure

MSJ
MSJasked

Please tell me if Fairy Dishwasher tablets are safe to use if you have a septic waste system .

No answers
Frank C.
Frank C.asked

I am over seventy so my eyesight is not quite as perfect as when young but all the same it is still fairly good. I have skin problems so I am careful to read safety instructions. The print is soooo small! What planet do they think we come from to be able to dear such small print?

1 answer
Benny
Benny

I wrote sincerely to your company complaining about the quality of the product. IT didn’t clean my dishes

See all Fairy Platinum Tablet questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryDishwasher Tablets & Cleaners
Product TypeTablet

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.