1 photo
Fairy Platinum Tablet

Fairy Platinum Tablet

2.4 from 115 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Fairy Platinum Tablet? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    1.8 (30)
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 (29)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Terrible product and appalling customer service

published

The product has a powefully pungent chemical smell that hits you when the bag is opened and permeates plates etc, staying on them when you eat your meal. An absolutely terrible product that is unusable. They even have the nerve to state that we should wash all the dishes in vinegar afterwards to remove the smell!

I've rung their customer service line 4 times over two weeks seeking a refund, given the above issues. Each time I was promised action and they failed to email anything through and then lost all record of the previous conversation. Eventually I was verbally offered a $5 voucher for this $30 product but even that didn't come through.

Please save yourself and DO NOT USE FAIRY.

Purchased in January 2022 for $30.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Odour left on silicone and plastic makes it unusable

published

The dishwasher tablet taints the plastic containers and silicone so that it leaves a strong smell and overpowers the taste of the food. I shall be throwing these away as this is not acceptable.

Purchased in January 2022 at Woolworths Online store for $19.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
lemon
lemonGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

smell terrible the whole house stinks

published

smell terrible the whole house stinks. how do u get rid of these fumes??. half the dishes stay dirty enough . to have to clean them again. very disappointed. how can u even sell this

Purchased in December 2021 at Coles.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michelle
Michelle
  • 3 reviews

Leaves a toxic taste on dishes

published

Leaves a toxic taste on dishes and even silicon.
My kids now won't eat certain foods now, because they think that's the normal taste that was on the plate. It makes you realise how many chemicals are used in each tablet.

Purchased in October 2001 for $16.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners

Find out how Fairy Platinum Tablet compares to other Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lyn
LynSydney Surrounds, NSW

Smells really bad! no lemon fragance at all

published

I have been using theses for several months with no issue up till now, but suddenly they have started smelling so bad! strong chemical odour i feel like i'm smelling gas, am I being poisoned?

Purchased in November 2021 for $5.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Awful perfume smell on dishes

published

I have recently purchase these dishwasher pods and they leave a really strong perfume smell on my dishes, I'm having to use a detergent free rinse after to get it off so we can use the items.
It makes food taste so bad and I have UC so actually think it is making that react

Purchased in June 2021 at Tesco.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gregg6471
Gregg6471AU
  • 11 reviews
  • 15 likes

Badly designed and packaged

published

They are wrapped in a soft package with different chemicals in individual bundles, unfortunately they all stick together and break when separated for use so that these chemicals leak out

Purchased in November 2021.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
snoopadoop1
snoopadoop1Sydney, NSW

Damaging

published

Hate it!
While it did clean well, it has altered the colour pattern on my plates from blue to green.
Dishwasher clogged up, causing error code. Had to clean overflow which was full of sludge.
My spoons are now ALL permanently discoloured.
I have used only Finish for many years with none of these issues.
Would definitely not recommend.

Purchased in October 2021 for $20.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
rachaelksoanes
rachaelksoanesGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Revolting Smell + Taste

published

These clean well, but the smell is so toxic. It even seems to have permeated my non-stick pan and silicone spatula, and even after rinsing well the chemical taste transfers to everything I cook with them. So not worth the high price!

Purchased in September 2021 at Woolworths for $19.

Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners

Find out how Fairy Platinum Tablet compares to other Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kathy
Kathy
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

SUDS OVERFLOW

published

This happened with fairy once before but I got a sample of Fairy Platinum in the mail so thought I would give it a second chance. 10 mins into the wash I had suds seeping out of the door of dishwasher to the floor.

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carmel M
Carmel MSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointing!

published

This product seems to clean reasonably well, but unfortunately chemical smells permeate throughout my living area. It wasn't really worth trying, at half price!
Back to old reliable Finnish for me.

Purchased in September 2021 at Woolworths Online store.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Worst. Dishwashing. Tablets. Ever!

published

Even after rinsing by hand, everything came out with bits of food stuck on them. Crockery, cutlery, utensils, fry pans, the whole lot. Streaky too. And yes my dishwasher is clean. The tablets might be cheap but you get what you pay for. We're never buying fairy again!

Purchased in October 2021 at Woolworths Physical store.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners

Find out how Fairy Platinum Tablet compares to other Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris
ChrisGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Horrible!

published

The tablets don’t break down during the wash. A waste of money. I have tried two separate bags, 1 original and the other platinum plus.
Never had an issue with the brand until now. Disappointed to say the least. Faulty batch perhaps?

Purchased in July 2021 for $28.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Smell made me ill

published

I did not realise fairy had added platinum to their range and bought it by mistake. The smell is horrible and it seems to invade the whole house. I am trying to find somebody to give it to free but no takers. Other of my friends are complaining about stink and will not have it in their houses.

Purchased in September 2021.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Fantastic product

published

I did my own dishwashing test on okay baking dish Which was really crusted with baked on cooked milk crust. I’m going to attach photographs. I am extremely happy. Before and after photos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Bill
Billasked

Has anyone found out if Fairy Platinum Plus is safe in Septic Systems?

1 answer
Elaine B.
Elaine B.

I'm not sure

MSJ
MSJasked

Please tell me if Fairy Dishwasher tablets are safe to use if you have a septic waste system .

No answers
Frank C.
Frank C.asked

I am over seventy so my eyesight is not quite as perfect as when young but all the same it is still fairly good. I have skin problems so I am careful to read safety instructions. The print is soooo small! What planet do they think we come from to be able to dear such small print?

1 answer
Benny
Benny

I wrote sincerely to your company complaining about the quality of the product. IT didn’t clean my dishes

See all Fairy Platinum Tablet questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryDishwasher Tablets & Cleaners
Product TypeTablet

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.