1 photo
Fairy Platinum Tablet

Fairy Platinum Tablet

2.5 from 107 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Fairy Platinum Tablet? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (4)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Fantastic product

published

I did my own dishwashing test on okay baking dish Which was really crusted with baked on cooked milk crust. I’m going to attach photographs. I am extremely happy. Before and after photos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Hanna
HannaCentral West, NSW

Fairy all the way !

published

Well i bought the other brand as due to covid I'm not working as much and they were on special. Never again ! Fairy always gives better results and I'll never buy that other brand again. Food left on plates. Not happy. Will only buy Fairy from now on

Purchased in June 2021 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Elaine B.
Elaine B.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

I Love these tablets, Perfect every time

published

These Tablets Clean Perfectly Every Time. I have tried other Brands, But this is my Favourite, However I can't find the matching Rinse Aid in my Supermarket, Do you make Rinse Aid?

Purchased in May 2021 at Coles for $15.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Robert L.
Robert L.Sydney, NSW

This is the best cleaning result ever.

published

I would like to express my surprise at how well Fairy Platinum Plus worked. After years of using ........we purchased the above at Woolworths while it was on special. These are the things we noticed immediately.

1. One wash and pans came out very shiny.
2. Plates were smooth and dry. No oily feel.
3. Dishwasher does not smell any more and it is also shiny.

Purchased in January 2021 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners

Find out how Fairy Platinum Tablet compares to other Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dee
DeeSouthern highlands nsw
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great results and shiny finish

published

Tried using these after using generic brands and they work much better. The dishes are cleaner and shiny.
More residues are washed out with these. Of course you still see some residues on places where the water got trapped (like underside of cups) but just tip it over and wipe.

Purchased in September 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Jacko
JackoGippsland, VIC
  • 22 reviews
  • 1 like

They Work Good

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail
Incentivised Review No
Grandpac65
Grandpac65AU
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great results every time...!!!

published

Fairy Dishwasher Platinum Tablets give consistently great results - always clean cutlery and crockery - no coffee stains - and a pleasant smell. In my opinion, Fairy is the only dishwasher product to have achieved such consistently great results.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
judith l
judith lHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Works better than other tablets I have used

published

I really really don't "get" all the reviews mentioning "smell" I have used these for months and have NEVER experienced what some reviewers claim. Perhaps the problem is their drains or their dishwashers? Fairy gives consistently good results with almost no odour at all!

Purchased at Woolworths Physical store.

Incentivised Review No
ok_jas
ok_jas
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

The BEST!

published

Absolutely love this product! Huge difference compared to finish. I work for appliance company and tried a lot of brands. Sometimes if people aren’t getting good results it can also be the dishwasher as most cheaper models won’t perform as well as others and also the cycle that is selected! Hotter wash better results. Thanks Fairy!

Incentivised Review No
Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners

Find out how Fairy Platinum Tablet compares to other Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ShoppingBlows
ShoppingBlowsIllawarra, NSW
  • 65 reviews
  • 36 likes

Tried a few brands and will stick with Fairy from now on

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Coles.

Incentivised Review No
Kym W.
Kym W.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this product

published

Tried many dishwashing cleaners in hope of a shiny clean look, Fairy is amazing and the only one I will use from now on. Beautiful shiny clean dishes every time.

Purchased in September 2019 at Woolworths for $18.00.

Incentivised Review No

Absolutely the most effective dishwashing tablets on the market.

published

So impressed with these dishwashing tablets, dishes, glasses, cutlery have never been cleaner or shinier. Even the inside of the dishwasher sparkles without the need for separate application of rinse aid, as it is built into the tablet and is far more superior than other brands.

Purchased in September 2019 for $13.50.

Incentivised Review No
Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners

Find out how Fairy Platinum Tablet compares to other Dishwasher Tablets & Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarina
SarinaSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Clean and fresh

published

This is the only brand that I use.Ive tried other brands and they’re not as good.Fairy tablet has a fresh clean smell and the dishes and other utensils come out very clean and shiny.I recommend this product.

Incentivised Review No
amanda h.
amanda h.South West, WA
  • 2 reviews

Will never use another product again!

published

I always thought I just had a dud dishwasher, till I bought these! They are so good. I will never use another product. I am now not hand washing anything again!

Purchased in May 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $22.00.

Incentivised Review No
Unhappy66
Unhappy66AU
  • 50 reviews
  • 77 likes

Seriously excellent

published

Blasts clean dishes without causing the cloudy look on glasses. I’ve tried many products like the one that’s always advertised ( think blue colour packaging) and they do not come close to this. Excellence all the way. I hope they don’t change the formula!

Purchased in January 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Bill
Billasked

Has anyone found out if Fairy Platinum Plus is safe in Septic Systems?

1 answer
Elaine B.
Elaine B.

I'm not sure

MSJ
MSJasked

Please tell me if Fairy Dishwasher tablets are safe to use if you have a septic waste system .

No answers
Frank C.
Frank C.asked

I am over seventy so my eyesight is not quite as perfect as when young but all the same it is still fairly good. I have skin problems so I am careful to read safety instructions. The print is soooo small! What planet do they think we come from to be able to dear such small print?

1 answer
Benny
Benny

I wrote sincerely to your company complaining about the quality of the product. IT didn’t clean my dishes

See all Fairy Platinum Tablet questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryDishwasher Tablets & Cleaners
Product TypeTablet

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.