3 photos
Falken WildPeak AT3W

Falken WildPeak AT3W

4.9 from 24 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4WD Tyres in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Falken? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

5.0
7 reviews
5
(7)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (7)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (7)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (7)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    5.0 (7)
  • Durability
    5.0 (5)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    5.0 (7)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Bernard P.
Bernard P.South East Queensland, QLD

Glad I made the change!!

published

I have always been a mainstream Tyre like BFG’s or Mickey Thomson but have never been good in the wet on a heavy car. These Falken wild peaks are Excellent in the wet conditions, great off road and quiet on the bitumen! I was pleasantly surprised how good they perform. Good side biters. Stand nice and tall!

Purchased in June 2018 at Bob Jane T-Marts.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 87,000 km
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 200 Mark II 4.5L Twin-Turbo Diesel GXL
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Ken saddle
Ken saddleNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

So glad I tried something different

published

Excellent wet road traction, almost no road noise, amazing mileage after 40,000 still have 90% tread!
Gone from BFG to Yoko now these Falkens on the same car, so glad I tried something new!

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 44,000 km
Car ModelNissan Navara NP300 / D23
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Vladimir
VladimirMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Falken wildpeak at3w

published

Went from 265/60R18 BFG KO2 (which became noisy after 30K kms) to 265/65R18 Falken wildpeak at3w. First impressions is quietness again. Had a massive downpour last week and it handled corners better than the BFG which triggered the ASC. It isn't LT rated so will see if it can handle the rough stuff as good as the BFG.

Will be taking it to Coffin Bay soon to test it out.

Price wise, got a good deal with 5 tyres (due to different size and spare was 10 years old original tyre) for under $1200 with wheel alignment.

Purchased in October 2020 at City Discount Tyres for $1,160.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 1,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Pajero NX GLS
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Seamus
SeamusSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Falken AT3W LT275/65 18

published

Very happy with these tyres performance on and off road wet and dry. The LT version is a very strong tyre, 5000km of outback driving some very remote roads and no issues at all.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Car ModelMitsubishi Pajero Sport QE
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
4WD Tyres

Find out how Falken WildPeak AT3W compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John
JohnFar North Queensland, QLD

Awesome stuff

published

Very happy with these tires fitted to a joke hilux Half the driving was offroad On rocky terrain Tires have held up very well to the conditions And will be getting a second set as this set has done it 82000 kmeters in the wet tropics of North Queensland and gulf country.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2018 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $259.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 82,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Jan Thorpe
Jan ThorpeSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Better than first thought

published

After having had a number of recommendations from various friends to refit my Toyota Troopy with Falken WildPeak tyres I did so with reservations. My first thought was ,, because of their rugged look ,, they would feel harsh and noisy ,, but the opposite applied. They are smooth and quiet on sealed roads and have got me through a few very rough and muddy situations. I have only had these tyres since May 2019 but so far so good.

Purchased in May 2019 at Tyre Kingdom North Parramatta for $219.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 2,000 km
Car ModelToyota Landcruiser Troopcarrier
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
S. Man
S. ManFar North Queensland, QLD

best on the market for the price

published

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 20,000 km
Car ModelToyota HiLux MK6
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next

Questions & Answers

Gareth
Gareth asked

What is the life expectancy of the tires for on road use only

2 answers
Bernard P.
Bernard P.

Hi Gareth, I have currently 95000on ours and they will have at least 15k-20k left in them. They have worn really even with the pressures I run. I will go another set without hesitation.

Gareth
Gareth

Hi Bernard
Thats an astonishing amount of ks 'what pressure do you recommend ' i have a Nissan Patrol

Chris W.
Chris W.asked

Trying to find it in a 235/60/R18, travelling most rugged roads with mud, can anyone give me some help as to where to get them

2 answers
Jason
Jason

I bought my AT3's from Beaudesert Tyre Store.

Chris W.
Chris W.

Hi Jason, thanks for that, were they 235/60/R18s

Ipch
Ipchasked

I'm aware that the Wild Peak sidewalls are 2 ply, but what about tread ply? Are the 4 ply also?

1 answer
Ken saddle
Ken saddle

Your assumption of 2 ply sidewall is incorrect from a construction point of view. From a lamination perspective they are 2 ply. Remember it’s 2 ply overlapped.
The tread of the A/T3Ws feature a six-ply construction that consists of two layers of steel, polyester and polyamide.

See all Falken WildPeak AT3W questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.