3 photos
Falken WildPeak AT3W

Falken WildPeak AT3W

4.9 from 23 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4WD Tyres in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Falken? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.8
12 reviews
5
(11)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (11)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (11)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (11)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    4.9 (10)
  • Durability
    4.9 (8)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.9 (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Great performance

published

Really happy with these. I had a set of Hankooks prior, but these are defo outperforming them. Bought all 4 for under 1k for 165/75/16 on a triton DC. Very happy to date. Quiet road noise too.

Purchased in April 2021 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $995.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 8,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Triton MN (2009-2014)
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Dean A.
Dean A.
  • 2 reviews

Fallen wildpeaks great rated tyres

published

Purchased from St George Tyres 10/2/21 and just done my first rotation absolutely love the tyres

Good handling no noise and very smooth while when off road can take the beach and the track easily

Couldn't believe how much cheaper then bfg these are so definitely for this price I would buy again instead of bfg

Purchased in February 2021 at St George Tyres for $210.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Car ModelToyota HiLux
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Stevoh
Stevoh
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Undecided

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,000.00.

Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 300 km
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Ken saddle
Ken saddleNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

So glad I tried something different

published

Excellent wet road traction, almost no road noise, amazing mileage after 40,000 still have 90% tread!
Gone from BFG to Yoko now these Falkens on the same car, so glad I tried something new!

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 44,000 km
Car ModelNissan Navara NP300 / D23
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
4WD Tyres

Find out how Falken WildPeak AT3W compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vladimir
VladimirMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Falken wildpeak at3w

published

Went from 265/60R18 BFG KO2 (which became noisy after 30K kms) to 265/65R18 Falken wildpeak at3w. First impressions is quietness again. Had a massive downpour last week and it handled corners better than the BFG which triggered the ASC. It isn't LT rated so will see if it can handle the rough stuff as good as the BFG.

Will be taking it to Coffin Bay soon to test it out.

Price wise, got a good deal with 5 tyres (due to different size and spare was 10 years old original tyre) for under $1200 with wheel alignment.

Purchased in October 2020 at City Discount Tyres for $1,160.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 1,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Pajero NX GLS
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
John
JohnFar North Queensland, QLD

Awesome stuff

published

Very happy with these tires fitted to a joke hilux Half the driving was offroad On rocky terrain Tires have held up very well to the conditions And will be getting a second set as this set has done it 82000 kmeters in the wet tropics of North Queensland and gulf country.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2018 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $259.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 82,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Happy Baker
Happy BakerSouthern and Hills, SA

Second time around.

published

I was so impressed with the Falkens on my Colorado that I have just had a set fitted to my 150 Prado. The difference over the original BFGs’ is amazing. Quieter, better steering and hopefully better kms.

Purchased in April 2020 at Bridgestone Tyres for $220.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 100 km
Car ModelToyota Prado J150 Altitude 4 Cylinder, 3 Litre
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Next
SquidKing
SquidKing
  • 10 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great Tyre Great Price

published

Fitted to Pajero Sport 265/65/R18 before a Simpson desert trip , Found the Wildpeaks excellent off road and on Road , Importantly they work well in the wet , The test I saw was what convinced me to buy them as they tested well in wet and dry braking and this has been confirmed with use for the last 25000 km .
They have been quiet and if anything have improved handling, would definitely recommend them.

Purchased in June 2019 for $200.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 25,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Pajero Sport QE
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jan Thorpe
Jan ThorpeSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Better than first thought

published

After having had a number of recommendations from various friends to refit my Toyota Troopy with Falken WildPeak tyres I did so with reservations. My first thought was ,, because of their rugged look ,, they would feel harsh and noisy ,, but the opposite applied. They are smooth and quiet on sealed roads and have got me through a few very rough and muddy situations. I have only had these tyres since May 2019 but so far so good.

Purchased in May 2019 at Tyre Kingdom North Parramatta for $219.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 2,000 km
Car ModelToyota Landcruiser Troopcarrier
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
4WD Tyres

Find out how Falken WildPeak AT3W compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve
StevePerth, WA

These Tyres Rock

published

Needed replacements for some older Maxxis with good tread. A lot of research, a good deal, and now I have 305/70R16s on my built Patrol. They balanced up well, and are quiet on the road. Grip, especially cornering, is noticeably better on wet and dry roads. Off road traction is good, even in light mud. The sidewall lugs are heavy duty for an AT tyre. They air down nicely for sand too. After 10000 km the wear is barely noticeable. They suit my 60% road and light/medium off road driving and towing perfectly. They look good too. Recommended.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 10,000 km
Car ModelNissan Patrol Y61 / GU
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
4/5
Wet Weather Handling
4/5
Durability
4/5
Dry Weather Handling

Fantastic tyre at a great price

published

Have put a set of Falken Wildpeak AT 265/65/17 tyres on my 2016 Mazda BT50. So much better than the standard rubbish tyres I replaced. Hardly notice any noise difference than the HT tyres these replaced ... very quiet. Provide great steering & feedback, good in the wet and dry, very confidence inspiring. Grip really well offroad & work well towing the 2 ton van. Seem to be wearing evenly & lasting really well. I rotate every 10000ks.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 20,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Col
ColPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Aggressive looking A/T with no noise

published
Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 65,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used45 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
4WD Tyres

Find out how Falken WildPeak AT3W compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Gareth
Gareth asked

What is the life expectancy of the tires for on road use only

2 answers
Bernard P.
Bernard P.

Hi Gareth, I have currently 95000on ours and they will have at least 15k-20k left in them. They have worn really even with the pressures I run. I will go another set without hesitation.

Gareth
Gareth

Hi Bernard
Thats an astonishing amount of ks 'what pressure do you recommend ' i have a Nissan Patrol

Chris W.
Chris W.asked

Trying to find it in a 235/60/R18, travelling most rugged roads with mud, can anyone give me some help as to where to get them

2 answers
Jason
Jason

I bought my AT3's from Beaudesert Tyre Store.

Chris W.
Chris W.

Hi Jason, thanks for that, were they 235/60/R18s

Ipch
Ipchasked

I'm aware that the Wild Peak sidewalls are 2 ply, but what about tread ply? Are the 4 ply also?

1 answer
Ken saddle
Ken saddle

Your assumption of 2 ply sidewall is incorrect from a construction point of view. From a lamination perspective they are 2 ply. Remember it’s 2 ply overlapped.
The tread of the A/T3Ws feature a six-ply construction that consists of two layers of steel, polyester and polyamide.

See all Falken WildPeak AT3W questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.