3 photos
Falken WildPeak AT3W

Falken WildPeak AT3W

4.9 from 24 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4WD Tyres in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Falken? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.9
14 reviews
5
(13)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (13)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (13)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    4.8 (12)
  • Durability
    4.8 (12)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.9 (12)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Prem
PremSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Aggressive All Terrains

published

Very quiet and almost no road noise.
Good wet weather grip.
Good offroad performance on dirt, muddy tracks and sand.
Snow rated if you live in those areas.
Got them buy 3 get 1 free on sale and was great value for price through Goodyear Autocare.
All pros and no cons (been on 80 series landcruiser for past 1 year)

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2020 at Goodyear Autocare for $280.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 7,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used39 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
4/5
Wet Weather Handling
4/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling

Great performance

published

Really happy with these. I had a set of Hankooks prior, but these are defo outperforming them. Bought all 4 for under 1k for 165/75/16 on a triton DC. Very happy to date. Quiet road noise too.

Purchased in April 2021 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $995.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 8,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Triton MN (2009-2014)
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Dean A.
Dean A.
  • 2 reviews

Fallen wildpeaks great rated tyres

published

Purchased from St George Tyres 10/2/21 and just done my first rotation absolutely love the tyres

Good handling no noise and very smooth while when off road can take the beach and the track easily

Couldn't believe how much cheaper then bfg these are so definitely for this price I would buy again instead of bfg

Purchased in February 2021 at St George Tyres for $210.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Car ModelToyota HiLux
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Bernard P.
Bernard P.South East Queensland, QLD

Glad I made the change!!

published

I have always been a mainstream Tyre like BFG’s or Mickey Thomson but have never been good in the wet on a heavy car. These Falken wild peaks are Excellent in the wet conditions, great off road and quiet on the bitumen! I was pleasantly surprised how good they perform. Good side biters. Stand nice and tall!

Purchased in June 2018 at Bob Jane T-Marts.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 87,000 km
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 200 Mark II 4.5L Twin-Turbo Diesel GXL
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
4WD Tyres

Find out how Falken WildPeak AT3W compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stevoh
Stevoh
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Undecided

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,000.00.

Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 300 km
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Ken saddle
Ken saddleNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

So glad I tried something different

published

Excellent wet road traction, almost no road noise, amazing mileage after 40,000 still have 90% tread!
Gone from BFG to Yoko now these Falkens on the same car, so glad I tried something new!

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 44,000 km
Car ModelNissan Navara NP300 / D23
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Seamus
SeamusSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Falken AT3W LT275/65 18

published

Very happy with these tyres performance on and off road wet and dry. The LT version is a very strong tyre, 5000km of outback driving some very remote roads and no issues at all.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Car ModelMitsubishi Pajero Sport QE
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
John
JohnFar North Queensland, QLD

Awesome stuff

published

Very happy with these tires fitted to a joke hilux Half the driving was offroad On rocky terrain Tires have held up very well to the conditions And will be getting a second set as this set has done it 82000 kmeters in the wet tropics of North Queensland and gulf country.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2018 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $259.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 82,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Happy Baker
Happy BakerSouthern and Hills, SA

Second time around.

published

I was so impressed with the Falkens on my Colorado that I have just had a set fitted to my 150 Prado. The difference over the original BFGs’ is amazing. Quieter, better steering and hopefully better kms.

Purchased in April 2020 at Bridgestone Tyres for $220.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 100 km
Car ModelToyota Prado J150 Altitude 4 Cylinder, 3 Litre
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
4WD Tyres

Find out how Falken WildPeak AT3W compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SquidKing
SquidKing
  • 10 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great Tyre Great Price

published

Fitted to Pajero Sport 265/65/R18 before a Simpson desert trip , Found the Wildpeaks excellent off road and on Road , Importantly they work well in the wet , The test I saw was what convinced me to buy them as they tested well in wet and dry braking and this has been confirmed with use for the last 25000 km .
They have been quiet and if anything have improved handling, would definitely recommend them.

Purchased in June 2019 for $200.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 25,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Pajero Sport QE
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Steve
StevePerth, WA

These Tyres Rock

published

Needed replacements for some older Maxxis with good tread. A lot of research, a good deal, and now I have 305/70R16s on my built Patrol. They balanced up well, and are quiet on the road. Grip, especially cornering, is noticeably better on wet and dry roads. Off road traction is good, even in light mud. The sidewall lugs are heavy duty for an AT tyre. They air down nicely for sand too. After 10000 km the wear is barely noticeable. They suit my 60% road and light/medium off road driving and towing perfectly. They look good too. Recommended.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 10,000 km
Car ModelNissan Patrol Y61 / GU
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
4/5
Wet Weather Handling
4/5
Durability
4/5
Dry Weather Handling

Other 4WD Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Fantastic tyre at a great price

published

Have put a set of Falken Wildpeak AT 265/65/17 tyres on my 2016 Mazda BT50. So much better than the standard rubbish tyres I replaced. Hardly notice any noise difference than the HT tyres these replaced ... very quiet. Provide great steering & feedback, good in the wet and dry, very confidence inspiring. Grip really well offroad & work well towing the 2 ton van. Seem to be wearing evenly & lasting really well. I rotate every 10000ks.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 20,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
4WD Tyres

Find out how Falken WildPeak AT3W compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Col
ColPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Aggressive looking A/T with no noise

published
Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 65,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used45 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
S. Man
S. ManFar North Queensland, QLD

best on the market for the price

published

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 20,000 km
Car ModelToyota HiLux MK6
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling

Questions & Answers

Gareth
Gareth asked

What is the life expectancy of the tires for on road use only

2 answers
Bernard P.
Bernard P.

Hi Gareth, I have currently 95000on ours and they will have at least 15k-20k left in them. They have worn really even with the pressures I run. I will go another set without hesitation.

Gareth
Gareth

Hi Bernard
Thats an astonishing amount of ks 'what pressure do you recommend ' i have a Nissan Patrol

Chris W.
Chris W.asked

Trying to find it in a 235/60/R18, travelling most rugged roads with mud, can anyone give me some help as to where to get them

2 answers
Jason
Jason

I bought my AT3's from Beaudesert Tyre Store.

Chris W.
Chris W.

Hi Jason, thanks for that, were they 235/60/R18s

Ipch
Ipchasked

I'm aware that the Wild Peak sidewalls are 2 ply, but what about tread ply? Are the 4 ply also?

1 answer
Ken saddle
Ken saddle

Your assumption of 2 ply sidewall is incorrect from a construction point of view. From a lamination perspective they are 2 ply. Remember it’s 2 ply overlapped.
The tread of the A/T3Ws feature a six-ply construction that consists of two layers of steel, polyester and polyamide.

See all Falken WildPeak AT3W questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.