3 photos
Falken WildPeak AT3W

Falken WildPeak AT3W

4.8 from 30 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4WD Tyres in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Falken? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

5.0
8 reviews
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (8)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (8)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (8)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    5.0 (8)
  • Durability
    5.0 (5)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    5.0 (8)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
jake
jakeIllawarra, NSW
  • 23 reviews
  • 24 likes

Fantastic tyres!

published

I had these fitted these to my V6 Amarok and I am simply amazed. They leave everything else for dead.
I drive on cold wet mountainous roads as part of my daily commute and these have incredible grip, especially considering the aggressive tread pattern. I can't recommend them highly enough.

Purchased in January 2022.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 2,500 km
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bernard P.
Bernard P.South East Queensland, QLD

Glad I made the change!!

published

I have always been a mainstream Tyre like BFG’s or Mickey Thomson but have never been good in the wet on a heavy car. These Falken wild peaks are Excellent in the wet conditions, great off road and quiet on the bitumen! I was pleasantly surprised how good they perform. Good side biters. Stand nice and tall!

Purchased in June 2018 at Bob Jane T-Marts.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 87,000 km
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 200 Mark II 4.5L Twin-Turbo Diesel GXL
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ken saddle
Ken saddleNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

So glad I tried something different

published

Excellent wet road traction, almost no road noise, amazing mileage after 40,000 still have 90% tread!
Gone from BFG to Yoko now these Falkens on the same car, so glad I tried something new!

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 44,000 km
Car ModelNissan Navara NP300 / D23
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vladimir
VladimirMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Falken wildpeak at3w

published

Went from 265/60R18 BFG KO2 (which became noisy after 30K kms) to 265/65R18 Falken wildpeak at3w. First impressions is quietness again. Had a massive downpour last week and it handled corners better than the BFG which triggered the ASC. It isn't LT rated so will see if it can handle the rough stuff as good as the BFG.

Will be taking it to Coffin Bay soon to test it out.

Price wise, got a good deal with 5 tyres (due to different size and spare was 10 years old original tyre) for under $1200 with wheel alignment.

Purchased in October 2020 at City Discount Tyres for $1,160.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 1,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Pajero NX GLS
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4WD Tyres

Find out how Falken WildPeak AT3W compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Seamus
SeamusSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Falken AT3W LT275/65 18

published

Very happy with these tyres performance on and off road wet and dry. The LT version is a very strong tyre, 5000km of outback driving some very remote roads and no issues at all.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Car ModelMitsubishi Pajero Sport QE
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John
JohnFar North Queensland, QLD

Awesome stuff

published

Very happy with these tires fitted to a joke hilux Half the driving was offroad On rocky terrain Tires have held up very well to the conditions And will be getting a second set as this set has done it 82000 kmeters in the wet tropics of North Queensland and gulf country.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2018 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $259.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 82,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyWeekly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jan Thorpe
Jan ThorpeSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Better than first thought

published

After having had a number of recommendations from various friends to refit my Toyota Troopy with Falken WildPeak tyres I did so with reservations. My first thought was ,, because of their rugged look ,, they would feel harsh and noisy ,, but the opposite applied. They are smooth and quiet on sealed roads and have got me through a few very rough and muddy situations. I have only had these tyres since May 2019 but so far so good.

Purchased in May 2019 at Tyre Kingdom North Parramatta for $219.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 2,000 km
Car ModelToyota Landcruiser Troopcarrier
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
S. Man
S. ManFar North Queensland, QLD

best on the market for the price

published

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 20,000 km
Car ModelToyota HiLux MK6
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

rocco
roccoasked

Are 265 60 r18 8 ply rated

1 answer
Vacublaster
Vacublaster

No idea, have a look on the manufacturer's website?

France D.
France D.asked

Are the Chinese made ..or u.s.a.

No answers
Gareth
Gareth asked

What is the life expectancy of the tires for on road use only

2 answers
Bernard P.
Bernard P.

Hi Gareth, I have currently 95000on ours and they will have at least 15k-20k left in them. They have worn really even with the pressures I run. I will go another set without hesitation.

Gareth
Gareth

Hi Bernard
Thats an astonishing amount of ks 'what pressure do you recommend ' i have a Nissan Patrol

See all Falken WildPeak AT3W questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.