3 photos
Falken WildPeak AT3W

Falken WildPeak AT3W

4.8 from 30 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4WD Tyres in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Falken? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.7
19 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (18)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (18)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (18)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    4.7 (17)
  • Durability
    4.6 (14)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.9 (17)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Dayle
DayleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellent all-rounder

published

Excellent wet weather grip on sealed and unsealed roads
Good steering response I have not lost any cornering control
They are not noisy only a slight noise on very smooth tarmac
There is a very slight trade off with comfort I run them at 32psi they can be a bit harsh if running at 40psi
They look Awesome
Wear is good so far. But rotate every 10k

Purchased in May 2020 at Continental Tyres for $195.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 35,000 km
Car ModelToyota Fortuner GUN156R Crusade Auto
Tyre Pressure Used32 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jake
jakeIllawarra, NSW
  • 23 reviews
  • 24 likes

Fantastic tyres!

published

I had these fitted these to my V6 Amarok and I am simply amazed. They leave everything else for dead.
I drive on cold wet mountainous roads as part of my daily commute and these have incredible grip, especially considering the aggressive tread pattern. I can't recommend them highly enough.

Purchased in January 2022.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 2,500 km
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gazza
GazzaSydney, NSW

Oh my god, WOW

published

All the good points people say about the AT3W are all true. I’ll be honest , I cannot fault these tyres . I’ve used so many tyres in my time and these are the best , by far . No crap!! That’s why everyone gives them 5 STARS.

Purchased in January 2022 at Eagle Tyres.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 5,000 km
Car ModelIsuzu D-MAX
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vacublaster
VacublasterGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 25 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great A/T Tyres

published

I have these on my 4WD and they perform really well, they have good off-road grip whatever the surface and they perform well at lower pressures. On-road they are quiet and are wearing well and they perform well in the wet although I have had the back break away a couple of times on roundabouts likely due to spilled diesel or oil.

The biggest issue I have with these tyres is that they are prone to punctures and I have had to repair several punctures and a stick pierced the sidewall.

Purchased in January 2018 at Tyrepower for $300.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 30,000 km
Car ModelHolden Jackaroo
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
3/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4WD Tyres

Find out how Falken WildPeak AT3W compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ace H
Ace H
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Travelled less than 30,00km and they had to be replaced. They cracked with the heat up north and wore

published

Travelled less than 30,00km and they had to be replaced. They cracked with the heat up north and the tread wore down very quickly. Not happy at all with longevity.

Purchased in May 2021 for $300.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 27,000 km
Car ModelFord Ranger PX.II / PX.III 4x4
Tyre Pressure Used42 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
4/5
Wet Weather Handling
1/5
Durability
4/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Prem
PremSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Aggressive All Terrains

published

Very quiet and almost no road noise.
Good wet weather grip.
Good offroad performance on dirt, muddy tracks and sand.
Snow rated if you live in those areas.
Got them buy 3 get 1 free on sale and was great value for price through Goodyear Autocare.
All pros and no cons (been on 80 series landcruiser for past 1 year)

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2020 at Goodyear Autocare for $280.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 7,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used39 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
4/5
Wet Weather Handling
4/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great performance

published

Really happy with these. I had a set of Hankooks prior, but these are defo outperforming them. Bought all 4 for under 1k for 165/75/16 on a triton DC. Very happy to date. Quiet road noise too.

Purchased in April 2021 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $995.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 8,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Triton MN (2009-2014)
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Dean A.
Dean A.
  • 2 reviews

Fallen wildpeaks great rated tyres

published

Purchased from St George Tyres 10/2/21 and just done my first rotation absolutely love the tyres

Good handling no noise and very smooth while when off road can take the beach and the track easily

Couldn't believe how much cheaper then bfg these are so definitely for this price I would buy again instead of bfg

Purchased in February 2021 at St George Tyres for $210.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Car ModelToyota HiLux
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bernard P.
Bernard P.South East Queensland, QLD

Glad I made the change!!

published

I have always been a mainstream Tyre like BFG’s or Mickey Thomson but have never been good in the wet on a heavy car. These Falken wild peaks are Excellent in the wet conditions, great off road and quiet on the bitumen! I was pleasantly surprised how good they perform. Good side biters. Stand nice and tall!

Purchased in June 2018 at Bob Jane T-Marts.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 87,000 km
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 200 Mark II 4.5L Twin-Turbo Diesel GXL
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4WD Tyres

Find out how Falken WildPeak AT3W compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stevoh
Stevoh
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Undecided

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,000.

Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 300 km
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vladimir
VladimirMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Falken wildpeak at3w

published

Went from 265/60R18 BFG KO2 (which became noisy after 30K kms) to 265/65R18 Falken wildpeak at3w. First impressions is quietness again. Had a massive downpour last week and it handled corners better than the BFG which triggered the ASC. It isn't LT rated so will see if it can handle the rough stuff as good as the BFG.

Will be taking it to Coffin Bay soon to test it out.

Price wise, got a good deal with 5 tyres (due to different size and spare was 10 years old original tyre) for under $1200 with wheel alignment.

Purchased in October 2020 at City Discount Tyres for $1,160.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 1,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Pajero NX GLS
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Seamus
SeamusSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Falken AT3W LT275/65 18

published

Very happy with these tyres performance on and off road wet and dry. The LT version is a very strong tyre, 5000km of outback driving some very remote roads and no issues at all.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Car ModelMitsubishi Pajero Sport QE
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4WD Tyres

Find out how Falken WildPeak AT3W compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Happy Baker
Happy BakerSouthern and Hills, SA

Second time around.

published

I was so impressed with the Falkens on my Colorado that I have just had a set fitted to my 150 Prado. The difference over the original BFGs’ is amazing. Quieter, better steering and hopefully better kms.

Purchased in April 2020 at Bridgestone Tyres for $220.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 100 km
Car ModelToyota Prado J150 Altitude 4 Cylinder, 3 Litre
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SquidKing
SquidKing
  • 10 reviews
  • 14 likes

Great Tyre Great Price

published

Fitted to Pajero Sport 265/65/R18 before a Simpson desert trip , Found the Wildpeaks excellent off road and on Road , Importantly they work well in the wet , The test I saw was what convinced me to buy them as they tested well in wet and dry braking and this has been confirmed with use for the last 25000 km .
They have been quiet and if anything have improved handling, would definitely recommend them.

Purchased in June 2019 for $200.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 25,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Pajero Sport QE
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Durability
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jan Thorpe
Jan ThorpeSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Better than first thought

published

After having had a number of recommendations from various friends to refit my Toyota Troopy with Falken WildPeak tyres I did so with reservations. My first thought was ,, because of their rugged look ,, they would feel harsh and noisy ,, but the opposite applied. They are smooth and quiet on sealed roads and have got me through a few very rough and muddy situations. I have only had these tyres since May 2019 but so far so good.

Purchased in May 2019 at Tyre Kingdom North Parramatta for $219.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tyre Mileage 2,000 km
Car ModelToyota Landcruiser Troopcarrier
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyYearly
Functionality
5/5
Wet Weather Handling
5/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

rocco
roccoasked

Are 265 60 r18 8 ply rated

1 answer
Vacublaster
Vacublaster

No idea, have a look on the manufacturer's website?

France D.
France D.asked

Are the Chinese made ..or u.s.a.

No answers
Gareth
Gareth asked

What is the life expectancy of the tires for on road use only

2 answers
Bernard P.
Bernard P.

Hi Gareth, I have currently 95000on ours and they will have at least 15k-20k left in them. They have worn really even with the pressures I run. I will go another set without hesitation.

Gareth
Gareth

Hi Bernard
Thats an astonishing amount of ks 'what pressure do you recommend ' i have a Nissan Patrol

See all Falken WildPeak AT3W questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.