??!
6 photos
Fanaway Evo 1 / 2 / 3

Fanaway Evo 1 / 2 / 3 (page 2 of 5)

Evo1 Prevail, Evo2 Endure and Evo3 Asymmetric
2.1 from 91 reviews

See the Best Ceiling Fans in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
2
3 star
14
2 star
23
1 star
42

Carson

CarsonAdelaide

Dangerous!

published

Have had a fanaway for approx 3 years and have had a blade fall off during operation nearly striking me on the head. Yes this is out of warranty but surely this can't be the norm. Reading some other reviews sounds like it is. An injury is only a matter of time.

Date PurchasedJul 2015
1 comment
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway

Garry

GarryHunter Region, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great quiet fan

published

Bought 3 to replace old fashioned none retractable, noisy ones we had. Very happy with the result. Had to take 1 globe out of each fan as it was to bright with the 2 in it. The noise level dropped dramatically with no electronic sounds like the original ones. When turned off they retract quietly with no click or clonk when stopped. I would recommend these fans no problems as yet. When reading previous reviews I was a little worried but am very happy with my purchases.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Mag

MagQueensland

Faulty Product

published

We purchased 2 of these fans for our living, they worked well in the store. One fan stopped working completely within the warranty period and was replaced. The other fan had also slowed considerably but the electrician who installed the replacement fan stated that "she,ll be right mate" Well she is not right, and now that the warranty has expired we are left with another faulty product not working now out of warranty. Very angry that my trusted Beacon store recommends this faulty product and would like to see it recalled.

Date PurchasedNov 2014
Cindy

CindyForrestdale

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

very happy with them

published

Bought the flouro model in our old house. We couldn’t have a normal fan in the kitchen because it was too big. Bought another one for the family room & they were both used constantly for 2 1/2 yrs before we moved out. Bought 3 for the new house (LED this time), only one is on remote but again very happy. One on remote has a slight hum but nothing that bad. We love them & much more stylish than normal clunky fans.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

The no breeze fan

published

We installed five of these expensive fans in our home and have regretted it ever since. We have found that they give off very little breeze even at full speed. The light covers have all turned yellow over the past four years. The retractable blades are very hard to clean also. Would not recommend these at all.

Date PurchasedMar 2013

Rubbish

published

Worst fan every after 12 months only worked on the medium setting
24 months only the light works
Spoken to beacon lighting to be told they are not aware of any issues with that product
So obvious their is due to the amount of complaints I see on here
Puts myself and family and friends off beacon lighting and any fan away
Having MS I need to stay cool

Date PurchasedNov 2016

This product should be withdrawn from the market it is sooooooo bad.

published

We have had the fan in two bedrooms replaced twice and after 6 months the fans close with an almighty clunk. The light in one of the replacement fans would randomly turn off. Basically what you see in the shop is not what you end up with. The fan also buzzes constantly when turned on and even more annoyingly a louder intermittent buzz occurs at night when the electricity company send a ripple signal down the line. The expensive ripple control filter is useless.

Date PurchasedOct 2012

Willy

WillySA, 5085

Grossly disappointing

published

We bought two fanaways. One for the family room one for bedroom. With a wife suffering MS heat is a disaster. The fans provide essential relief. They have each had the ballasts replaced (one twice) chew through the fluro globes and now one only operates one function at a time and to be honest the fan sounds like its ready to burst into flame. Such a good concept spoilt by cheap overseas manufacture. Now looking to replace what are essential items and looking for a reliable product. A very costly blunder Beacon

Date PurchasedNov 2012

Fanaway

published

Well it does work. That is true. But very soon after a year use. (One summer). It started to clunk when blades retracted. Clunking has is still the same three years later. Didn’t register my receipt with Beacon so they can’t do anything. AND... the cover has gone yellow!!! The other light in the same room hasn’t turned yellow, but the fan cover is so yellow it’s embarrassing it looks a hundred years old, and they don’t make this model anymore. It was very expensive as well when we bought them. So what can we do.

Date PurchasedMar 2011

We've had nothing but trouble..

published

We installed 6 of these fan/lights. After a year or 2 all but 2 have broken or stopped working. One had a blade break off and damage a wall in my son's room while he was asleep. We heard a loud noise and came in to find the fan making an awful noise and then later found the blade. He sleeps on a bunk so was very lucky not to get hit. The other 3, the fans just don't work anymore. You can hear it whirring but nothing happens. Obviously out of warranty now. Very disappointed.

Date PurchasedOct 2015

Terrible Product

published

Have read many of the comments after trying to find a solution to an ever increasing noise coming from our EVO Fanaway fan. Also has yellowing on the underside. Main issue is the noise. Light and fan look great, but we simply can not use the fan anymore as it is so noisy, even on low speed. After reading the many comments similar to the problems we are experiencing, there is obviously a design fault.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
1 comment
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway

Jim Gall

Jim GallBirkdale

Wish they were as good as they looked

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2013
3 comments
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway
Jim Gall
Jim Gall

Must be eco1 then

Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway

If you would like us to look into this further for you, please email us at webmastermaster@beaconlighting.com.au with the details as mentioned above and we can investigate this further for you, Debbie - Beacon Lighting Customer Service


Richard

RichardMaudsland

  • 2 reviews

Quality & support doesn't match the price :(

published

We've bought 3 of these fans over the years.
The blades are very quiet on low, but the remote speed controller makes the motor buzz intermittently when not on full speed - it is very annoying in the bedroom.
When they stop, the blades make a loud clanging as they retract and wake you up - especially when they are fitted with the auto remote control.
The most recent ones we have are the LED lights - which are good until the driver fails and they go on and off at random.
Ordered a new driver from Beacon several weeks ago and still no sign of it - they 'just don't know what happened to it'.

Date PurchasedMay 2015

Kaartyk

KaartykMelbourn

Wouldn't recommend to my enemy

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway

Poor design fault

published

Purchased 5 remote fans approx 4 years ago and only 2 of them are working
Judging by the reviews the receiver has obviously a design fault or it is of poor quality especially when you pay big bucks for them and it's for this reason the company should recall all of them and repair them free of charge.. otherwise the consumer will lose faith!!!
Not happy!!!!!

Date PurchasedJan 2013
1 comment
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway
David

DavidPerth

Light globes keep blowing

published

We recently purchased a new home with 2 Fanaway lights with remote controls, both units the light was not working. We replaced both the T5 tubes and one worked for a week, then failed, we replaced that tube again and now its blown again after only 2 weeks and the other one has also now failed. I am afraid to replace more globes as it seems something else is wrong? Can anyone please help. We love the concept, but reading other reviews am worried to be wasting money.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
2 comments
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway

Jono

JonoHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC

published

Not sure when we purchased our Fanaway fans but will be contacting Beacon to check. Both fans in our lounge and bedroom are great and have received numerous positive comments. One thing though, our lounge room light will not switch on using the remote. When we press the button on the remote the light flickers momentarily and stays off. The fan still works using the remote. If the fan is running and we attempt to turn on the light, same flickering occurs but the unit makes a continuous noise. Any ideas?

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
1 comment
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway

Thank you for your review. Based on your description, it does sound like your remote is not communicating properly with the receiver in your fan, and may need to be replaced. Regards Beacon Lighting Customer Service.


Terrible - nothing but problems.

published

Bought 4 of the original model - mix of wall and remotes. All have had problems from the controllers failing to the motor high speed no longer working. Just replaced one with a current model (Doh !) after its motor burnt out completely - there is no discernible difference between mid and high speeds. Never again. Will be replacing them all as no confidence in their quality or safety. Great asethic, the potential to be a great product, however paid a premium for a poorly executed product.

Date PurchasedJun 2008
1 comment
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway

Hi Shawn, we would like to discuss the issues you have had. If you would like to do this, please PM us at webmaster@beaconlighting.com.au , Debbie - Beacon Lighting Customer Service


Herbie

Herbie

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Not good

published
Date PurchasedDec 2014
1 comment
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway

Problems, not happy.

published

I bought a house about 6 years ago. I decided to replace the old fans with these over a period of about 3 years. Bought 8 in total. Have had problems with 7 out of the 8 so far. Ballast failures, fluro failures, light covers going yellow and one which won't go any faster than the slow setting.
I like the look of them but have been unreliable to say the least.
I am seriously considering replacing them all even though I spent over $2500 to buy them originally.

Date PurchasedMay 2011

Page 2 of 5

Questions & Answers

Andrea

Andreaasked

One of the fan blades has come loose and will not retract and comes out too far if the fan is turned on cause wobble/noise... fan is less then 3 years old

1 answer
Fanaway
Customer S.Fanaway

Hi Andrea, I am sorry to hear the issue with your fan. This fan will wobble if the blades are not balanced. I would suggest speaking with our Warranty team on 1800 602 243 about this issue. Debbie - Fanaway Customer Service


Ros

Rosasked

Evo3 Asymmetric

We have had the Evo3 Asymetric for about 2 years. It was pretty silent but this year it started making a slight rattling noise while operating and a loud noise when the blades close. We have tried tightening the screws and oiling the blades but it still has not fixed the problem. Any thoughts on what the issue may be?
Also, having read some of the reviews on here I’m wondering whether we should be worried that the rattling sound means one of the blades might snap off?? Does the sound mean that it’s more dangerous now?

No answers

Wei S.

Wei S.asked

my fanaway remote is not working, How could I reset it?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fanaway representatives

Details

Fanaway Evo1 Prevail

Fanaway Evo1 Prevail

55 reviews
Fanaway Evo3 Asymmetric

Fanaway Evo3 Asymmetric

3 reviews
Fanaway Evo2 Endure

Fanaway Evo2 Endure

31 reviews
CategoryCeiling FansCeiling FansCeiling Fans
Price (RRP) $499.00$649.00$369.00
FeaturesLights and Remote ControlLightsLights, Remote Control and Timer
Colour / Finish White/SilverSilver/WhiteSilver/White
Number of Speed Settings 333
Power60 W60 W60 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Construction
Blade MaterialPolymerPolymerPolymer
Number of Blades444
Body MaterialMetal
Blade Diameter1,220 mm1,220 mm1,220 mm
Release dateOct 2009Oct 2009Oct 2009

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.