1 photo
Fanco DC Wall Fan PWFC45DC

Fanco DC Wall Fan PWFC45DC

4.6 from 17 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Fanco Australia

Reviews

4.6
17 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (13)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (14)
  • Power
    5.0 (10)
Previous
Next
Bazza
BazzaSydney, NSW

Great fan.

published

After considerably amount of research, for a fan for our covered deck, we found this Fanco fan, from Fans Online.
We weren't disappointed on our choice, easy mounting, quiet operation, good range of variable fan speed and value for money.

Purchased in February 2020 for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Bazza, thanks so much - we're glad you like it!

Quick postage and very quiet. For the price I was iffy but definitely the quietest with a good quality air flow

published

It is a stable fan and works like a treat as described on site

Very good flow not much noise which is what you want when friends are over.

Would recommend to everyone

Incentivised Review No
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks!

Other Standalone Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Church air flow

published

We purchased 2 of these fans to improve the air circulation around the sanctuary of the church room. They are quiet and powerful and I would highly recommend them to others.

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised Review No
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks so much!

Standalone Fans

Find out how Fanco DC Wall Fan PWFC45DC compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great while working.

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Fansonline for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Helen and Geoff
Helen and GeoffMurrumbidgee Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews

A Very happy customer

published

I am very happy with the fans there is very little noise and they look great and easy to install and good performance I love the black colour and staff are very helpful

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks guys - this is great to hear =)

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Is the new ALDI Bladeless Air Purifier Fan better than the Dyson Pure Cool Desk Fan?

German retail giant ALDI is releasing a bladeless fan and air purifier, due to go on sale as part of its Special Buys program this Saturday 18th November.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.11 Nov 2020
is-the-new-aldi-bladeless-air-purifier-fan-better-than-the-dyson-pure-cool-desk-fan

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Roland
RolandSydney
  • 17 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified

Great fan, quite pricey for what you get

published

Purchased in October 2019 for $188.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Mohamed Nabil
Mohamed NabilSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Bought one to try mainly for DC power savings

published

I'm a production engineer/geek was against buying this for our hostel due to its high price, this last summer we had loads of wall mounted fans (cheapish H***r brand) breaking even many brand new ones.
This fan for slighlty less than 200$ though proved to be much better than expectations.
However, this fitted a larger space with wind really that strong (and power saving too!)
Just wish Fanco, as the only australian DC motor fan maker, do size/power varities of these for smaller space or domestic use even.
I would rate this really very high in durability department as well.. this i'snt going to break anytime soon.
Good for

Purchased in January 2019 for $190.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Rex
RexSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

A good addition to improve ventilation

published

I installed two of these fans in a semi-commercial kitchen. They were easy to install and work very well with low noise level. They are wall mounted and also look attractive. Air flow is good.

Purchased in April 2019 at Fansonline for $375.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Rex, that's awesome!

Other Standalone Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Beth
BethGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Brilliant, quiet fans perfect for bedrooms

published

We have been so happy with these fans. We bought 3 for each of our girls bedrooms and they have been fantastic. Really quiet but powerful fan that work brilliantly and keep our girls cool in summer. Couldn’t rate them highly enough.

Purchased in June 2018 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Beth, thanks for your review :) It's great that the girls like the fans!

Standalone Fans

Find out how Fanco DC Wall Fan PWFC45DC compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Just what we needed

published

This was the perfect fan for our back deck in sunny Queensland. We were after a fan that was wall mounted, needed to be energy efficient and quiet but able to produce strong airflow. Our new Fanco DC Wall Fan ticked all the boxes. It's made our days on our back more enjoyable and comfortable especially for when we have visitors over, its just what we needed.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks so much for your review guys!

Neicia Shaw
Neicia ShawGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

A good air mover

published

I purchased the Fanco wall fan as I have a warehouse apartment with large air volumes. The semi commercial grade of the fan ensures that it really does the trick quickly moving and cooling the air. Low noise levels means it is perfect for the bedroom. Would have liked a remote with the unit rather than the hard wired controls, but that is only a minor details. A good purchase.

Purchased in December 2018 at Fans on line.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks for your feedback Neicia , it sounds like the DC wall fan was exactly what you needed :)

Eric
EricSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Quiet, efficient, powerful - whats not to like?

published

I purchased one of these to replace my old 75cm 'industrial' fans which I use in my patio to blow my BBQ smoke out the side.
Unfortunately the 75cm was ridiculously noisy and it had to go after a few years.
This new 45cm DC fan is as quiet as can be and with a roaring BBQ it does the job at top speed so I am very happy with the change from the old 75cm.
Yes, it is expensive - but should be the last fan I need to buy for a long time.

Purchased in March 2019 at Fansonline for $189.00.

Incentivised Review No
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Eric, enjoy your BBQs!

Belinda W
Belinda WIllawarra, NSW

I'm blown away!

published

My team suffered through a very hot summer in a small room with only a small noisy fan to provide relief. This fan is absolutely wonderful! Powerful but quiet and now I have very a happy team!

Purchased in January 2019 for $217.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Belinda , that's awesome! We're glad the DC wall fan has helped make your team happier =)

Efficient and quiet fan at a great price

published

Very quiet fan that moves a good amount of air.
Easy to install and looks great too.
Quality materials and similarly priced to less efficient plastic fans.
My customers really love this fan.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hey, thanks for your feedback and it's great to hear that your customers like it too :)

Other Standalone Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Dc wall fan

published

Good quality fan and the digital buttons work well. The fan is reasonably quiet. Comes in pieces but takes only a few minutes to put together. Being a DC powered fan is a cheap option.

Purchased in January 2019 for $160.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Sam! It's always great to hear from a happy customer :)

Standalone Fans

Find out how Fanco DC Wall Fan PWFC45DC compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Rob C
Rob Casked

What are the dimensions

1 answer
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Rob, thanks for asking. The dimensions of our DC wall fan are as follows:
Blade Diameter: 45 cm
Cage Diameter: 51 cm
Power cord length: 160 cm
Digital Controller Cord Length: 60 cm
Mounting bracket: 112 mm x 112 mm
Here’s a link to the product page on our website if you’d like more information: https://www.fanco.com.au/product/fanco-dc-motor-semi-commercial-wall-fan-18/
You can also find a list of stockists on our website. :)

Get an answer from our members and Fanco Australia representatives

Details

CategoryStandalone Fans
Price (RRP) $299.00
FeaturesRemote Control
Number of Speed Settings6
Power43 W
TypeWall
Cord Length1,600 m
Dimensions 510 x 510 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Construction
Blade MaterialMetal
Number of Blades3
Body MaterialPlastic
Blade Diameter457 mm
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.