??!
4 photos
Fanco Eco Breeze

Fanco Eco Breeze (page 2 of 2)

4.8 from 32 reviews

Reviews

4.8

32 reviews
5
(29)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (25)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (27)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (20)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (27)
  • Power
    4.9 (19)
Previous
Next
Eric

EricSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Efficient, stylish, fast and quiet.

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Fansonline for A$309.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Anna

AnnaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

These fans are great!

published

We bought three of these fans for our apartment. They look really stylish and they are super quiet and the remote control function is really easy to use and was much easier to have an electrician install than a wall box. We are very happy with them.

Purchased in January 2019 at Ceiling Fans Warehouse for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hey Anna, this is really great to hear! Thanks so much for your lovely review :)

Amanda

AmandaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

An excellent bedroom fan!

published

We were looking for a quiet fan with an integrated light for our bedroom. The Eco Breeze hasn't disappointed ! The fan has a great range of speeds and is super quiet. It gives us fantastic airflow on hot nights and the integrated light is not too bulky (and it is nice and bright!). We plan to buy more Eco Breeze fans later this year for our other bedrooms. We needed to call the Fanco warranty support line while we were getting our first fan installed and they were very efficient in dealing with our query.

Purchased in January 2019 at Fansonline for A$309.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Amanda, thanks so much! This is lovely to hear and we're really happy that our warranty team was able to assist you during your installation. Thanks again :)

Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Eco Breeze compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sandra B

Sandra BGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Nice and quiet

published

Bought two for our main bedrooms (with light and remote). Look very stylish, and runs nice and quiet so perfect for our bedrooms. Remote functionality is easy to use (and to easy to read the buttons for my not quite so perfect vision). Happy to recommend.

Purchased in February 2019 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
Gra.

Gra.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

smart looking fan

published

We installed the fan in the bedroom and are very happy as there is no noise at all. Remote has a faint beep when you press the buttons. Low speed was perfectly adequate for night time use.

Purchased in January 2019 at Lumera Living for A$255.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
Breno

Breno

  • 2 reviews

Delighted

published

We are delighted with our fan. It looks great is quiet and we love the remote and timer. Our sleep on those hot nights is now a breeze (pardon the pun)

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
A fan

A fanSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

I'm a fan!

published

Really like the fans. Sooo quiet I can sleep. Make a huge different to my hot apartment, efficient and really only need them on the slowest speed. The 3 panels look great too.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
peter c

peter cCorlette

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great bedroom fan

published

In white the design is classy and discrete, ideal to blend in with the ceiling in a bedroom.
Fans work very well - I bought 4 in 2 orders - and one fan with a wobble was attended to by Fanco's warranty section in a prompt and friendly manner.
Fans are now all perfectly balanced.
They are silent at lower speeds and you only hear gentle wind noise at higher speeds.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Rie

RiePerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Love it!

published

Purchased a black one with a light....it looks amazing. It is SO quiet, has 5 speed settings and timer settings, all controlled by an easy to use remote controller. Very easy to get the exact output required. No clicking or movement like other fans I've had. A great nights sleep at last!!

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Eco Breeze compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MARTY B

MARTY BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

FAN...TASTIC

published

I have just purchased 3 x Fanco Eco Breeze Fans 2 for the living areas and 1 for my bedroom. I could not be happier they are very effective ,silent and the remote is really easy to use.The improvement in cooling and air flow in our house is massive. I would recommend to anyone.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Nick

NickMelbourne

Great fan!

published

This fan is great for my small living room. Firstly, it looks very appealing with its curved 3 blade design. Secondly, it has many speeds to choose from which is handy for the constantly changing and very varied Melbourne weather. I have never been dissatisfied with its ability to move air in my room. It is also very quiet on the lower settings and still not very noisy on the highest. I find the remote is very good and works from my bedroom (the timer function is super useful!). Finally, the light on the unit is very bright and strong which is great as it is our main source of light in the living room.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Tw111

Tw111Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very impressed! Would recommend!

published

Purchased the Eco Breeze for the upcoming summer and have had it installed in my living room. Looks amazing!!, is very quiet and provides great airflow inside. Easy to use with the remote and the timer function is really handy - would highly recommend to anyone!! Ordering was easy and delivery was fast! Great fan :D

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Page 2 of 2
See all Fanco Eco Breeze reviews

Questions & Answers

Steve T.

Steve T.asked

We need 4 fans for new bedrooms what do you recommend (2) 3 x 3 m and (2) 5 x 3 m

Thank you
Steve
[email removed]

4 answers
John
John

I bought the 3 bladed x 52" fan for the sitting area in our lounge. The area is quite open and we have lots of windows. With the fan on full the area is cooled sufficiently for us to be comfortable. That means I dont have to put the A/C on, saving a bit of energy. I thought it might be a bit small for the area, but it works well in our living area. Depending on the size of the bedrooms, I would recommend this size fan. It is also quiet, thanks to a very good dc motor.

Kaz
Kaz

I put 5 x 52" these are efficent enough. I put them in bedrooms and living areas.Also note my electrician said to put the one near TV area at least 75cm away from my downlights to prevent the fan strobing the lights causing a flickering sensation when watching TV.

Steve T.
Steve T.

Thank you for the advice

Yu L.

Yu L.asked

What is the CPM/W?

1 answer
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Yu,
Thanks for getting in touch! =) It looks like there may be a typo in your question, I think you meant cfm/w (Cubic feet minute per watt). As an Australian company , we use cubic metres per hour to measure our fan's airflow, so please keep this in mind if you're comparing to models using cubic feet per minute. On top speed, the Eco Breeze uses 35 watts, and produces 8,325 m3/hr (138.75 m3 per minute). You can find the full specs for the Eco Breeze on our website www.fanco.com.au and our sales team is also available to answer any other questions you have if you email sales@fanco.com.au.

Rosie

Rosieasked

Can you have a dimmer switch on the light with this model?
Is this model ok for sloped ceilings?

1 answer
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Rosie, thanks for getting in touch! The good news is that the Eco Breeze has an angled canopy so it can be installed on a ceiling with an angle of up to 13 degrees. So provided that your ceiling isn't steeper than 13 degrees, you shouldn't have an issue. At this stage though, the Eco Breeze does not have a dimmable LED light, so it cannot be installed with a dimmer switch. The light is 1500 lumens , which is quite bright so it might be best to visit one of our stockists to see the fan in person so you can decide whether it's right for you. Please visit our website https://www.fanco.com.au/stockists/ to find your nearest Fanco reseller.

Get an answer from our members and Fanco Australia representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.