?
? !
1 photo
Fanco Eco Silent DC

Fanco Eco Silent DC (page 2 of 4)

4.4 from 67 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (40)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (41)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (31)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (42)
  • Power
    4.8 (23)
Previous
Next

Super quiet

published

I purchased 7 fans, the purchasing process was simple and delivery was quick considering it was over the Xmas break. Only down point was that 4 (larger) fans were initially delivered, wasn’t until I made contact that I was informed that they were out of stock of the smaller fans which were no longer being manufactured. I selected an alternative which were subsequently delivered very quickly. All installed and work well. Very quiet and move a lot of air. Once I made contact communication was great and some money refunded quickly. Would happily recommend.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Golden I

Golden I

  • 2 reviews

Works as well as we expected!!

published

The Eco Silent fans we purchased have been installed in our bed rooms and are indeed very quiet. The remote control functionality works well, I really like the reverse button. The bed rooms are standard double bed size and the fan moves the air easily on the 3 setting during the day and we only need 1 at night. The light in the fan is excellent and easily fills the room. It is perhaps a bit too bright when you turn the light on during the night, but, during the day its excellent. The fan did not need the balancing kit that came with it, there was no rocking or rolling once it was installed and tested.

Purchased in December 2019 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Golden I! It's great to hear that the Eco Silent works so well for your set up. =)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
matt4donna

matt4donnaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Fanco Eco Not Silent At All

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Fanco Australia.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Eco Silent DC compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Noel

NoelSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent fans

published

Fans have been installed and I am really happy with their performance. I was also pleased with the ease of ordering and the very quick response from ordering to receiving same.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Noel =)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Susan

SusanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Excellent fan and excellent service

published

Excellent fan and excellent service by Brilliant Lighting. We had 2 fans installed, the Eco Silent ones. On installation one was perfect and the other was noisy and had a wobble. The after sales service by Brilliant was fantastic, great communication and very prompt service and turnaround to replacing the fan. Very happy customer!

Purchased in December 2019 at Universal Fans for $289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Susan, its great to hear from a happy customer! We've passed along your feedback to the service team at Brilliant. They handle the warranty on this fan on our behalf, and we think they do a great job too!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tessa

TessaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great Fan

published

The fan is perfect for our bedroom and it works well in both directions. The remote is handy and having a light incorporated means we didn't need extra holes in the ceiling.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Tessa!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barbara

BarbaraHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Eco silent ceiling fan

published

A great choice for a second bedroom - cant believe how quiet it is and the choice of settings allows a gentle air movement without it being too cold - as is the case with other fans I have experienced in bedrooms at night!

Purchased for $229.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Barbara =)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maree

MareeSydney, NSW

Eco Silent Ceiling Fan

published

This is an excellent fan, easy to install and perfect for the kids room. The purchase of the fan was quick and delivered within 3 working days. The electrician was very happy because it had a remote control, as he said easy to install

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Maree, it's great to hear that both you and the electrician were happy!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
carole

carole

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great operation but light too bright

published

This fan works well from the remote and is quiet as advertised. However the light is retina-burning bright, waayyy too much for a bedroom with an 8' ceiling IMHO. We can't do anything about that, so bedside lamps are the preference. Next purchase (another bedroom) will be dimmable light with warm light.

Purchased in January 2019 at Fansonline for $279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Eco Silent DC compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anneken

Anneken

  • 2 reviews

Great fan

published

We are very happy with our Eco Silent fan. It is quiet and has just the air movement settings we require. We like the look of the fan, it is modern and sleek.
The purchase of the fan was hassle free and delivery was prompt.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi thanks so much =)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Fan wobbles

published

Had electrician install fan but unable to fix the wobble due to faulty machining. Too much hassle to take it down and send back , and no guarrantee next wouldn’t have the same problem. Also got another brand and had installed with no wobble .

Purchased in September 2019 for $280.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great Fan and works well.

published

The Fan is great, silent and works well. They could improve the installation design and not as simple as others. I bought 2 and will purchase more in the future.

Purchased in September 2019 for $239.00.

Value for Money
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jo K

Jo KCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great small DC Fan for smaller room

published

The fan is stylish, low profile, quiet and efficient. I am very happy with it after searching for a 48 inch DC fan. I am happy it’s stability and it’s power and air movement. I got the one without the LED light.

Purchased in August 2019 at Fansonline for $229.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Jo, glad to hear you're happy!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bonita19

Bonita19

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

An excellent fan at a good price with free delivery.

published

The fan is recommended by Choice magazine. It is very quiet & stable, with an excellent LED light. The price was very good plus delivery was free. Can’t wait for summer!

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Bonita! We're excited for Summer too!

Bonita19
Bonita19

Hahaha! You can be confident about the heat with a few fans in your home!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Casslex

CasslexGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

So quiet and powerful

published

Very happy with this fan. Quiet and powerful. Will be perfect for warm nights can’t wait to use it. The light is very bright but as we have pendant lights we don’t need this anyway most of the time.

Purchased in July 2019 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks so much!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Eco Silent DC compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Disappointed Buyer

Disappointed BuyerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Silent yes but there's a catch!!!

published

Purchased at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mulloes

MulloesSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent fan/light

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Fansonline for $279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
4 comments
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Mulloes
Mulloes
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

We're still finalising pricing, but we want to make the cost of replacing the receiver accessible for anyone who wants to do it. The best way to get updates about this is by contacting the reseller =)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smashbie

SmashbieSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Happy with the fan and service

published

Happy with the service provided by ceiling fans warehouse and this fan. Works well and has all the options I require. Love having a remote control to control the fan.

Purchased in April 2019 at Ceiling Fans Warehouse for $220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks so much!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Simon

SimonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Just what I wanted

published

The fan's look is simple and stylish, and its light is bright. Apart from a small, high-pitched whine (which anyone over 30 probably won't even notice), it's almost completely silent. The remote works well and is easy to use.

Purchased in March 2019 at Ceiling Fans Warehouse for $279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Simon, thanks for the review. It's true everyone has a different level of sensitivity to noise in general, but it's great to hear you're happy with the fan overall. If we can be of further assistance to you please email us: service@fanco.com.au

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jane

Jane

  • 4 reviews

Does what it says on the box!

published

Bought this for the bedroom and it is quiet and so useful having the remote operation plus the 1/4/8hour auto turn-off function. We highly recommend this fan at such a reasonable price.

Purchased in March 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Jane, we love the timer functionality on this fan too!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 4
See all Fanco Eco Silent DC reviews

Questions & Answers

Christine t.

Christine t.asked

Why won't the remote work don't have a manual

1 answer
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Christine, sorry to hear it's not working. The best thing to do in this situation is give our Eco Silent warranty partners a call for troubleshooting assistance. The number is 03 9765 2555 if in Victoria or 1800 817 754 if you're calling from another state.

fdsaj

fdsajasked

Is the Eco Silent dc fan operated from a wall switch, i.e can you turn on and adjust the fan speed from the wall switch or just using the remote? If not, is there a version that can be adjusted from the wall switch?

Also can the light bulb be replaced?

3 answers
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Fdsaj, thanks for your question! The current version is operable solely by remote, but the new “Eco Silent Deluxe” is due to arrive in early 2021, and the model without light will be available with a six speed wall control. You can find the full specs for the Eco Silent Deluxe here: https://www.fanco.com.au/wp-content/uploads/spec-sheets/eco-silent-deluxe-spec-sheet.pdf . This will feature an LED panel that can be replaced by the customer. We’ve also brought out several fans with a wall control option this year including the Studio DC and the new Eco Motion DC, so feel free to check those out too! If you're looking for something with a wall control and easy to replace light sooner, we would suggest looking at the urban 2 with e27 light. If you have any questions, you’re welcome to contact us directly by emailing service@fanco.com.au

fdsaj
fdsaj

Thanks for your reply. So with the current version the light is switched on at the wall and the fan is remote?

Are there any stores in Sydney inner west area?

Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Happy to answer your questions! The light is also operated by the remote =) You can see a full list of our NSW stockists here: https://www.fanco.com.au/stockists-new-south-wales/

rosecastle

rosecastleasked

Hi there, I'm looking to purchase the fanco eco silent. I've read the gr8 reviews, and the fact this is an economical fan to run is a huge plus. The fact that the light version loses half a star bothers me, but kids have lamps in their rooms so we can work around that and we don't need the light in our room at all.

One reason I like fans in rooms is for the 'white noise' as it helps me sleep better. Currently we have a freestanding fan which covers up most outside sounds. I'm concerned that this fan may actually be TOO quiet. Is there anything else in the DC range that would resolve this, at the same price level?

I note too you have a new version (with wall switch) coming soon. Will it include the remote? Will this be more expensive? Has the light issue been fixed? I am concerned about the non standard battery in the current versions remote, has this issue been addressed? (How long do batteries generally last and how much is replacement?)

Thanks

B.

4 answers
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi there, thanks for getting in touch with us about this. It’s not very often that we hear from people looking for a fan that’s not too quiet! Generally ceiling fans aren’t designed in a way that creates the same kind of white noise as some pedestal fans, regardless of whether they have AC or DC motors. On higher speeds, the air movement might create some noise, but in our experience, everyone has a different level of sensitivity to this, so we generally suggest that customers visit one of our resellers in person to test out some fans for themselves. However we think that it will be difficult for you to find a ceiling fan that produces the type of noise that helps some people sleep!
Regarding the new version, the Eco Silent Deluxe without light will be available with either a wall control or a SMART remote, but the light version will only be available with the SMART remote. The light will be dimmable and CCT adjustable. I think the “light issue” you’re referring to must mean that some customers stated a preference for a dimmer light, and the Eco Silent’s light is quite bright. If this is what you’re referring to, we’re confident that the 8 -step dimming and CCT features will allow customers to adjust the light to suit their preferences.
The remote for the current model takes a 12 volt 23AE battery, which is relatively inexpensive to replace and available through supermarkets and hardware stores – the price will vary between retailers.
All the best! For more information about our fans, you’re welcome to visit our website – we have detailed spec sheets here: https://www.fanco.com.au/ceiling-fan-spec-sheets/

rosecastle
rosecastle

Thank you for that really detailed information. It was very helpful. We currently have fans installed however they turned out to be pretty junky unfortunately (especially as they were not inexpensive and of course the cost of installation adds signficantly to the pricing). These fans were problematic from the get go. 6 years on, two have ceased working entirely (had real issues with these from the start). One in our spare room works well - hardly used, so not surprising. My daughter's rooms - both fans are working, at diminished function.

Regarding the light issue, yes, I have noted that many people say that they are very bright. I have astigmatism so I find bright light at night particularly bothersome, though they light/fan would only be in 'kids' rooms, however I may want to wait for the new version for their spaces since you've mentioned that it will be modified to include a dimmer, which sounds ideal.

With the non light/new version, what features will this include? I guess I need to decide whether to purchase the two non light versions we need, and have them installed pre Christmas or whether I may be better to wait for these?????

I will have to find a local retailer I think so we can test out the volume of the fans. Myself and oldest daughter both have health issues that cause sleep problems and that 'white noise' thing is super helpful.

Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi again, not a problem – happy to help!
It’s up to you whether you wish to wait for the new version, but given your interest in something that emits white noise we agree it would be a good idea to find a local retailer so that you can test a few out. We have a list of stockists here https://www.fanco.com.au/stockists/ .
You can also find a spec sheet with all the details for the new Eco Silent Deluxe here: https://www.fanco.com.au/wp-content/uploads/spec-sheets/eco-silent-deluxe-spec-sheet.pdf, but to give you an idea the main features in the non-light version are smart capability (not available with hardwired wall control), outdoor and coastal rating and available in either a 52 or 56 inch size. Our customer service team is available by email - sales@fanco.com.au if you have any other questions =)

See all Fanco Eco Silent DC questions

Get an answer from our members and Fanco Australia representatives

Details

With an overwhelming majority of reviewers rating the Fanco Eco Silent DC 5 stars, this is a powerful ceiling fan that’s also quiet and economical.

Features:

  • 5 speed remote control allows you to turn the fan on/off, change the speed, and reverse the direction
  • Reversible blades allow you to use the Fanco Eco Silent DC to circulate either warm or cool air, making it suitable for using all year round
  • Timer allows you to program the fan for 1 hour, 4 hours or 8 hours
  • Available in both black and white, however if you want to purchase this fan with the integrated LED light, it’s only available in white

What reviewers liked about the Fanco Eco Silent DC:

  • The quiet operation, helped along by the Eco Silent DC’s timber blade construction, was appreciated by reviewers. They found this especially useful when they wanted to go to sleep at night, but leave their fan running.
  • The variable speed settings allowed a good amount of control over the airflow, so that a gentle breeze could be maintained
  • Many reviewers commented that the light was a little bit too bright, but it didn’t seem to detract from their glowing reviews of this ceiling fan
  • The affordable price was a point of praise for many happy customers
CategoryCeiling Fans
Price (RRP) $305.00
FeaturesLights and Remote Control
Colour / FinishWhite
Power18 W
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Construction
Number of Blades4

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.