1 photo
Fanco Urban 2

Fanco Urban 2 (page 2 of 2)

4.7 from 38 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Fanco Australia

Reviews

4.7
38 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (23)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (25)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (19)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (25)
  • Power
    4.9 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Andrew
Andrew
  • 2 reviews

Great fan at a great price.

published

We now have one of these fans in every bedroom in our house. Fan is very quiet and the light works well for the size of the rooms. Great product.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Andrew! Have a wonderful day :)

Jeremy M
Jeremy M
  • 2 reviews

great job

published

our fan was delivered promptly and was well packaged. the online details were accurate and at the best price I could find. it works a treat - i'm a happy customer

Purchased in February 2019 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Jeremy, thanks for your feedback - we love a happy customer!

Other Ceiling Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lionel
LionelSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews

Very happy

published

Installed in our main bedroom replacing an old noisy fan.electrician installed with minimum fuss.very pleased ,very quiet ,good power and output,and love the remote control.too early to measure impact on power bill

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Lionel, thanks so much for your feedback, it sounds like everything's working as it should, which is great!

Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Urban 2 compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter
PeterSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Satisfied

published

Very quiet running. Very high air flow. Very happy with the product. Looks modern and has a low profile. 5 fan speeds are very useful to get the right airflow.

Purchased in February 2019 at Fans online for $289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks for the review Peter, it's great to hear that the Urban 2 works for you!

Fiona G
Fiona GPerth, WA

Perfect !

published

I’m genuinely happy with this purchase. Delivery came fast which was great as it was the final touch to my kitchen Reno. Fan looks great & was really easy to install. Thanks

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Fiona! What a great picture, the kitchen looks great :)

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Matthew
MatthewMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews

So far so good. The fan is extremely good at cooling our bedroom

published

Power is fine, the LED light is clear and bright, noise is minimal and it looks good. Fingers crossed it stays that way as the last fan worked for years

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Matthew, thanks for reviewing the Urban 2! We really appreciate your feedback =)

John B
John BIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Great fan and terrific service

published

Extremely happy, needed a fan in our dinning room as it got very hot on warm days . Electrician has installed and fan runs very quiet and has good dimmable light.

Purchased in January 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Rod
Rod
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Awesome Fans and service

published

Fans are quiet, very stable, classy looking, work extremely well with great back up service. I have purchased 6 of these fans and looking to order more to replace all of our clunky old fans that have been noisy, too low, metal blades rusting etc. Highly recommend this company and their product.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Other Ceiling Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Margaretjoy
Margaretjoy
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Really happy

published

So quite. Fan moves air well in my big room. Gentle on low speed. Really feel the breeze at doorway and Windows on high. Light options added bonus. Had tiny wobble but kit to balance was so easy to use and now totally stable. Really happy I purchased this fan.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Urban 2 compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Eli
EliMelbourne

Modern, great airflow, quiet

published

Got this fan for my living room. Great airflow on high speed, just what I needed. Super quiet and lots of speed options. One of the main features I chose it for was the light, which is dimmable and has the option of cool, neutral or warm, which I just love! Nice neat look too. Very happy overall, great value fan.

shazzadut
shazzadutSydney, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great product - Urban 2 ceiling fan with light and remote control

published

I purchased it online on Saturday and it arrived Tuesday morning. I had it installed Wednesday. The electrician had no problems with the install; it was all pretty straight forward. Its very quiet, hardly any noise at all, even on high. No wobble, no clicking or banging. simple to use with the remote. It cooled down the room really well and helped to blow the hot air out the doors. Very happy so far.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Dee
DeeVictoria
  • 2 reviews

Highly recommend!

published

We are very happy with our purchase of the Fanco Urban 2 fans. We bought four of them from Universal Fans for our bedrooms and living room. They are quiet and efficient and have great airflow on the high speed. On low speed they are particularly quiet. They were great value for money and we have since recommended them to friends and family.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
T.C
T.CSydney, NSW
  • 20 reviews
  • 14 likes

1 out of 4 doesn't wabble. Other 3 noisy.

published
Page 2 of 2

Questions & Answers

june l.
june l.asked

can you please help... I am looking at purchasing 3 Fanco urban 2 with led light (globes included) and extender rods. What is the best price you can give me please - also when could you deliver?

2 answers
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi June, we don't sell direct to the public. For pricing and an estimate of delivery time, we would suggest that you contact your nearest reseller. https://www.fanco.com.au/stockists/

june l.
june l.

thanks

Lucy
Lucyasked

Is there a way to silence the beep every time you turn on the light? It’s one thing having it beep with every remote button selection, but having it beep when you just switch on the light every time is going to drive our family crazy.

1 answer
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Lucy, there’s no way to switch the beep off on this fan. The beep function is a feature of most ceiling fan remotes, however after customer feedback we have taken steps to remove it from our range. So if you’re looking for a fan without a beep, we have a lot of great options for you including the new Eco Silent Deluxe, which is a similar style to the Urban 2. If you have any more questions about the fans in our range, please email sales@fanco.com.au

Cathie
Cathieasked

How do I get my Franco origin fan to start working and stop continuing beeping. I have tried resetting it at the wall switch and resetting the remote but It doesn’t start and when I push start on the remote the fan itself continuously beeps. I have also replaced the remote batteries.

1 answer
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Cathie, sorry to hear about this. We can't offer tech support through Product Review, but you can get in touch with us for troubleshooting assistance by calling 03 8658 9588. Our customer service team is also available by email at service@fanco.com.au

See all Fanco Urban 2 questions

Get an answer from our members and Fanco Australia representatives

Details

The Fanco Urban 2 offers a range of options that makes it versatile and popular addition to indoor rooms, during both winter and summer months. It’s available with either an AC motor or more powerful DC motor. The current flow also determines which features are also available, and are listed below.

Fanco Urban 2 with AC motor:

  • 3 speed settings
  • Can be integrated with a CCT LED Light or an E27 Light
  • Available in white or brushed aluminium
  • Comes with a 3-speed wall switch, with the option of adding a remote that can switch the fan on/off, change the speed and reverse the blades

Fanco Urban 2 with DC motor:

  • 5 speed settings
  • Can be integrated with a CCT LED Light
  • Available in white or brushed chrome
  • Automatically comes with an included remote, which lets you switch the fan and/or the light on and off, adjust the fan speed, dim the lights, or switch from summer to winter mode or vice versa.
CategoryCeiling Fans
Price (RRP) $279.00
FeaturesLights and Remote Control
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Construction
Blade MaterialMetal
Body MaterialMetal
Blade Diameter1,320 mm
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.