??!
1 photo
Fanco Urban 2

Fanco Urban 2 (page 2 of 3)

4.8 from 43 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

43 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (26)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (28)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (20)
  • Noise Level
    4.9 (27)
  • Power
    5.0 (16)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Great air flow but problem with light shade

published

This fan is terrific with an almost instant hit of cool air and vetry quiet blades. My electrician is installing three niow but once the lamp shade is on I can't seem to remove it by turnin anti-clockwise. Any tips?

Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Marianne
Marianne
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

No problem Marianne, it's our pleasure

DeniseM Shepparton

DeniseM SheppartonGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Franco Fan Review

published

1. Great product, quiet, easy to install, is effective and does the job very well.
2. Competitive price - I did a lot of comparison before I bought so know I got great value for my money.
3. Extremely helpful and friendly customer service - both before the sale and AFTER the sale, which unfortunately today is rare. Nowadays once the sale has been made there is no concern about after sales service so this was a very nice surprise!
All in all, a very pleasant buying experience and I wish more companies acted like this.

Purchased in September 2019 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Denise, thanks so much!

PamelaS

PamelaSHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent Fans and light

published

Quiet Fans.
Fantastic light.
Installation easy by electrician.
Look great in 1910 house with ornate ceiling.
Remote effective.
No wobbling if fans
Summer/winter modes
Lots of light options bright/subdued...
Lovely big blades would be easy to clean no screws on blades

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Pamela, we're glad you like them - we'd love to see pictures of what they look like with the ornate ceiling. If you have any, you can email them to service@fanco.com.au =)

Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Urban 2 compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julie

Julie

  • 2 reviews

This is great

published

This fan is quiet. It’s has both summer and winter mode which is easy to use via the remote.
The light is bright for me to knit by.
I’m really happy with it .

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Julie, happy knitting!

Rob T.

Rob T.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very Quite

published

This fan is the quitest fan I have owned its speeds shift the air in our home very efficiently as well as very energy efficient. Highly recommend this fan in any size room

Purchased in August 2019 at Fans online for A$239.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Rob, that's great to hear!

Ute buyer

Ute buyer

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Can't believe how quiet the fans are

published

Installed a fan light in the bedroom and one in the lounge room of my one bed apartment, fans are quiet and move plenty of air. Remember to buy two bulbs fir each fan. Happy to recommend theses fan lights to anyone.

Purchased in July 2019 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi, thanks so much! We're glad you like your fan.

Great fan with easy to use remote

published

Great fan way better than our old 3 blade dinosaur that sounded like a jumbo jet about to take off on full speed, relatively easy to install just a little bit of mucking around with the remote receiver to get it all to fit with the wiring inside the roof bracket and get the cover over, super easy operation with the remote, a little motor noise on low otherwise all good.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Craig, sounds like an improvement on your last fan!

Bryan T

Bryan TSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 5 reviews

Great fan at a reasonable price

published

This fan contained all the features we were looking for, quite dc motor, light and remote. The dc motor gave us more speeds hence more control. The remote contained lots of features which were an advantage over other fans we looked at including CCT and summer/winter functions. Overall have not been able to fault this product.

Purchased in April 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Bryan! That's awesome :)

Jane

Jane

  • 4 reviews

Does what it says on the box

published

Bought this for the lounge room and it is quiet and so useful having the remote operation with a 3 stage dimmable light feature. We highly recommend this fan at such a reasonable price.

Purchased in March 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Jane!

Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Urban 2 compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew

Andrew

  • 2 reviews

Great fan at a great price.

published

We now have one of these fans in every bedroom in our house. Fan is very quiet and the light works well for the size of the rooms. Great product.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Andrew! Have a wonderful day :)

Jeremy M

Jeremy M

  • 2 reviews

great job

published

our fan was delivered promptly and was well packaged. the online details were accurate and at the best price I could find. it works a treat - i'm a happy customer

Purchased in February 2019 for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Jeremy, thanks for your feedback - we love a happy customer!

Lionel

LionelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Very happy

published

Installed in our main bedroom replacing an old noisy fan.electrician installed with minimum fuss.very pleased ,very quiet ,good power and output,and love the remote control.too early to measure impact on power bill

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Lionel, thanks so much for your feedback, it sounds like everything's working as it should, which is great!

Peter

PeterSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Satisfied

published

Very quiet running. Very high air flow. Very happy with the product. Looks modern and has a low profile. 5 fan speeds are very useful to get the right airflow.

Purchased in February 2019 at Fans online for A$289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks for the review Peter, it's great to hear that the Urban 2 works for you!

Fiona G

Fiona GPerth, WA

Perfect !

published

I’m genuinely happy with this purchase. Delivery came fast which was great as it was the final touch to my kitchen Reno. Fan looks great & was really easy to install. Thanks

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Fiona! What a great picture, the kitchen looks great :)

Matthew

MatthewMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

So far so good. The fan is extremely good at cooling our bedroom

published

Power is fine, the LED light is clear and bright, noise is minimal and it looks good. Fingers crossed it stays that way as the last fan worked for years

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Matthew, thanks for reviewing the Urban 2! We really appreciate your feedback =)

Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Urban 2 compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John B

John BIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great fan and terrific service

published

Extremely happy, needed a fan in our dinning room as it got very hot on warm days . Electrician has installed and fan runs very quiet and has good dimmable light.

Purchased in January 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Rod

Rod

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Awesome Fans and service

published

Fans are quiet, very stable, classy looking, work extremely well with great back up service. I have purchased 6 of these fans and looking to order more to replace all of our clunky old fans that have been noisy, too low, metal blades rusting etc. Highly recommend this company and their product.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Margaretjoy

Margaretjoy

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Really happy

published

So quite. Fan moves air well in my big room. Gentle on low speed. Really feel the breeze at doorway and Windows on high. Light options added bonus. Had tiny wobble but kit to balance was so easy to use and now totally stable. Really happy I purchased this fan.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Eli

EliMelbourne

Modern, great airflow, quiet

published

Got this fan for my living room. Great airflow on high speed, just what I needed. Super quiet and lots of speed options. One of the main features I chose it for was the light, which is dimmable and has the option of cool, neutral or warm, which I just love! Nice neat look too. Very happy overall, great value fan.

Super Quiet & Energy Efficient

published

I am very happy with the fan.It is very quiet and the airflow is great which suits my bedroom very well. The remote with 5 speed control is easy to use and very helpful especially in bedroom.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Page 2 of 3
See all Fanco Urban 2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Anicor

Anicorasked

Hello. Our Fanco urban 2 DC series (with light) was working fine. Recently, however, the fan stopped working (possibly after a power outage a while ago), though the light still works. We replaced the battery in the remote control to no effect. When we press the fan button we hear a beeping sound but the fan doesn't move. Instructions on the remote direct us to turn off the power and press the "fan off" button for 10 seconds. We did that, the red light on the remote flashed and we heard beeping but the fan didn't start. Also, in order to turn off the power to the fan we have to flick the switch in the fuse box for the entire house as we can't find the power switch for the fan in the ceiling. Any suggestions? Thank you in advance.

3 answers
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Anicor, thanks for your question and we’re sorry to hear that you’re having this trouble. We’re not able to provide technical support through Product Review however, our technical team would be happy to assist you. If you email through to service@fanco.com.au with a description or call our Urban 2 DC warranty partners on 1300 730 064 (Landline) or 02 8778 7500 (Mobile), we will be able to advise you further.

Anicor
Anicor

Thank you for your swift response and suggestion. I'll call the tech team. Have a good weekend!

Yaggi
Yaggi

Did you find a problem to your solution ? Facing same problem.

Tracey Gulley

Tracey Gulleyasked

Our remote isn’t working how do I get the same one replaced model RH787T

2 answers
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Tracey, thanks for your message. Can you please email us directly at service@fanco.com.au with more details, as the remotes vary between AC and DC models and there have also been some changes over the years. We would also need to look at whether it is the handset or the receiver that is not working (or even if it just needs to be re-paired). Please provide your model number of the fan and when you purchased it. Hear from you soon, Alex @Fanco.

Tracey Gulley
Tracey Gulley

Thank you will send info to email address
Appreciated

itdepends

itdependsasked

Any tips on how to remove the light covers on the Urban 2. I know it twists off counter clockwise but I cant get it to budge. Even with someone holding the rod that the fan hangs from (to stop it spinning) and using both hands to try and turn the light it wont move.

1 answer
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi itdepends, the installation manual includes instructions on how to remove the light cover, however, if you've tried these without success, it would be best to contact the technical team for further assistance. Please visit https://www.fanco.com.au/warranty/ and select your model for the contact information.

Get an answer from our members and Fanco Australia representatives

Details

The Fanco Urban 2 offers a range of options that makes it versatile and popular addition to indoor rooms, during both winter and summer months. It’s available with either an AC motor or more powerful DC motor. The current flow also determines which features are also available, and are listed below.

Fanco Urban 2 with AC motor:

  • 3 speed settings
  • Can be integrated with a CCT LED Light or an E27 Light
  • Available in white or brushed aluminium
  • Comes with a 3-speed wall switch, with the option of adding a remote that can switch the fan on/off, change the speed and reverse the blades

Fanco Urban 2 with DC motor:

  • 5 speed settings
  • Can be integrated with a CCT LED Light
  • Available in white or brushed chrome
  • Automatically comes with an included remote, which lets you switch the fan and/or the light on and off, adjust the fan speed, dim the lights, or switch from summer to winter mode or vice versa.
CategoryCeiling Fans
Price (RRP) A$279.00
FeaturesLights and Remote Control
Colour / FinishWhite
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Construction
Blade MaterialMetal
Body MaterialMetal
Blade Diameter1,320 mm

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.