?
? !
1 photo
Fanco Urban 2

Fanco Urban 2

4.7 from 38 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

38 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (21)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (17)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (23)
  • Power
    5.0 (12)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Beth C.

Beth C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Perfect bedroom fan

published

Really good fan. Not too loud but super effective. Sleek design even with light - blends in to the room. You can keep the covers on in summer using this fan!

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Beth!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marianne

Marianne

  • 2 reviews

Better than air conditioning!

published

Even in this weekend’s Sydney heatwave these fans are fantastic. So quiet and effective. I’ve had my fans for a year now and they are still Worth every cent. Thank you Franco!

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Marianne, that's great news! =D

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JReekie

JReekieMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Sleek Design

published

Fabulous Fan - very quiet and circulates the air well. I would recommend this fan to others as it has a very modern and sleek look with a very reasonable price.

Purchased in March 2020 at Fansonline for $163.90.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Urban 2 compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Brilliant

published

We were very pleased with the fan, service and speed of delivery. We had already bought 6 previously so we knew the quality and operation of the fan.
We would buy again from you and highly recommend your business.
Fan is vey quiet and has great airflow.

Purchased in September 2020 at Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Ela, that's awesome, thank-you for letting us know!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lesley S.

Lesley S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Fan for our back patio

published

Very happy with this fan. We had it put in ready for when our deck is done. Which will be perfect for next summer.
Very stable with no noise especially with the remote control.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2020 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Lesley, looks like the Urban 2 with ABS blades is perfect for your setup!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Scott

ScottSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Fans On-line and Franco Urban 2

published

We recently purchased a Franco Urban 2 ceiling fan for our new home. We had standed included fans in all bedrooms, however we we waiting to install other lighting options in our main bedroom. The ease of ordering, prompt delivery, packaging were all first class. We had our electrician install the fan and it seemed a pretty quick job tapping into the existing power source and then utilising the remote to adjust fan speed, direction and the brightness of the L.E.D. light. The noise (or lack there-of) of the fan is the immediate highlight. When compared to the fans in the other rooms and as supplied by the house builder, the Franco Urban 2 is literally silent.

Purchased in February 2020 for $369.00.

Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Scott! Glad to hear that you're so happy with the Urban 2 =)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fran Hansen

Fran HansenDarwin, NT

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Renovation upgrade.

published

I purchased 4 x Fanco Urban 2 Indoor/Outdoor ABS Blade Ceiling Fans and couldn't be happier! Fans are only 3 speed but perfect for our needs. Was wrapped to find they are Australian made and recommended by Choice. They circulate the air beautifully and are just so very quiet. I love the fact that the blades are a composite material as I was so fed up with metal blades and the rust and paint flakes that chip off the edges. Am so happy with the product that when I move on to the next stage of our renovation I will definitely be purchasing more units. Great product!!

Purchased in February 2020 at Purchased directly from the Fans On Line store. for $685.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hello Fran, thanks so much - we're glad you like them =)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mary E

Mary EGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Beautiful, quiet ceiling fan with extra features

published

I bought the fan a couple of weeks ago and had it installed a little while later. I bought this fan because of it's rating in Choice plus I am super sensitive to noise, and I dislike cool white light. The fan has 5 speeds and the lowest is inaudible but still effective in lower heat situations. The higher speeds work exceptionally well, are audible but not loud. The only sound seems to be that of the wind being generated, not mechanical noise. The fan was the only reasonably priced fan with all the features I wanted: appropriate low noise as mentioned above, DC power, remote control, 3 light settings (including warm white), timer and summer/winter switch on the remote. EXACTLY what I wanted.

Purchased in February 2020 at Ceiling Fans Warehouse for $369.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Mary, that's great to hear, thank-you so much!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great fan

published

This fan is quiet and works well. It doesn't wobble and looks nice. The remotes work well. The fans have really brightened up the room and have made the bedrooms look more sophisticated.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks very much Jan =)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Urban 2 compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Margaret

Margaret

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great experience all round

published

Fans look attractive and modern. They are quiet and could not live without in hot humid weather. Goes all night in the bedroom for sounder sleep. Much better than old fans they replaced.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Margaret =) We're glad you like it as much as we do

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Megan

MeganSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great fan!

published

We are really happy with the fan, it is well reviewed for a reason. It looks great, works well and it’s super quiet.

We purchased the fan for our son’s room and it’s perfect!

Purchased in February 2020 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hey Megan, what lovely feedback! Thank-you very much =) =)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barbara

BarbaraHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great fan!

published

This fan was a replacement for a ceiling fan in an openspace living room/kitchen and covers the area very well with good air movement and plenty of settings. The fan has no "wobble" and the remote is user friendly.

Purchased in November 2019 for $289.00.

Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Barbara, lovely to hear that you're happy with both of your Fanco products!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tracey

Tracey

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for out outdoor area

published

After a lot of investigation on the best outdoor ceiling fans to buy we Purchased 2 Fanco Urban 2, they run quiet on all 3 speeds the airflow is perfect. Also look great. They do not disappoint.

Purchased in November 2019 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Tracey, we're so glad we brought out an outdoor version of the Urban 2 ceiling fan =) They're turning out to be very popular. We're so happy you like them too!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kevin

Kevin

  • 2 reviews

Recommended by Choice. Must be good.

published

We purchased and installed 2 in November 2019; both with remote and dimmable LED light. So far they have met all expectations; quiet, no obvious vibration, plenty of "breeze" and the 3x intensity LED light gives more than enough light on high and adequate light on the two lower settings. Remote is easy to operate. Looking forward to trying them out when/if the weather warms up and we need air circulation to sleep.

Purchased in November 2019 at Fansonline.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Kevin! Wishing you good nights of sleep the whole Summer through =)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DeniseM Shepparton

DeniseM SheppartonGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Franco Fan Review

published

1. Great product, quiet, easy to install, is effective and does the job very well.
2. Competitive price - I did a lot of comparison before I bought so know I got great value for my money.
3. Extremely helpful and friendly customer service - both before the sale and AFTER the sale, which unfortunately today is rare. Nowadays once the sale has been made there is no concern about after sales service so this was a very nice surprise!
All in all, a very pleasant buying experience and I wish more companies acted like this.

Purchased in September 2019 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Denise, thanks so much!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Urban 2 compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
PamelaS

PamelaSHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent Fans and light

published

Quiet Fans.
Fantastic light.
Installation easy by electrician.
Look great in 1910 house with ornate ceiling.
Remote effective.
No wobbling if fans
Summer/winter modes
Lots of light options bright/subdued...
Lovely big blades would be easy to clean no screws on blades

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Pamela, we're glad you like them - we'd love to see pictures of what they look like with the ornate ceiling. If you have any, you can email them to service@fanco.com.au =)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Julie

Julie

  • 2 reviews

This is great

published

This fan is quiet. It’s has both summer and winter mode which is easy to use via the remote.
The light is bright for me to knit by.
I’m really happy with it .

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Julie, happy knitting!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rob T.

Rob T.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Very Quite

published

This fan is the quitest fan I have owned its speeds shift the air in our home very efficiently as well as very energy efficient. Highly recommend this fan in any size room

Purchased in August 2019 at Fans online for $239.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Rob, that's great to hear!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ute buyer

Ute buyer

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Can't believe how quiet the fans are

published

Installed a fan light in the bedroom and one in the lounge room of my one bed apartment, fans are quiet and move plenty of air. Remember to buy two bulbs fir each fan. Happy to recommend theses fan lights to anyone.

Purchased in July 2019 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi, thanks so much! We're glad you like your fan.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great fan with easy to use remote

published

Great fan way better than our old 3 blade dinosaur that sounded like a jumbo jet about to take off on full speed, relatively easy to install just a little bit of mucking around with the remote receiver to get it all to fit with the wiring inside the roof bracket and get the cover over, super easy operation with the remote, a little motor noise on low otherwise all good.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Craig, sounds like an improvement on your last fan!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all Fanco Urban 2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Lucy

Lucyasked

Is there a way to silence the beep every time you turn on the light? It’s one thing having it beep with every remote button selection, but having it beep when you just switch on the light every time is going to drive our family crazy.

1 answer
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Lucy, there’s no way to switch the beep off on this fan. The beep function is a feature of most ceiling fan remotes, however after customer feedback we have taken steps to remove it from our range. So if you’re looking for a fan without a beep, we have a lot of great options for you including the new Eco Silent Deluxe, which is a similar style to the Urban 2. If you have any more questions about the fans in our range, please email sales@fanco.com.au

Cathie

Cathieasked

How do I get my Franco origin fan to start working and stop continuing beeping. I have tried resetting it at the wall switch and resetting the remote but It doesn’t start and when I push start on the remote the fan itself continuously beeps. I have also replaced the remote batteries.

1 answer
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Cathie, sorry to hear about this. We can't offer tech support through Product Review, but you can get in touch with us for troubleshooting assistance by calling 03 8658 9588. Our customer service team is also available by email at service@fanco.com.au

Keith

Keithasked

Where are these fans made . Thanks Keith

1 answer
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Keith, we’re an Australian owned and operated company, and like most suppliers of electrical goods in Australia, we import products made to Australian standards from China and Taiwan. All of the ceiling fans we are aware of on the Australian market are also imported. However, for your peace of mind,all of our fans are covered by an Australian warranty – and we offer a 3 year in-home warranty (which covers the cost of a technician to repair or replace the fan if necessary) on all of the products in the Urban 2 range. If you have any further questions about this please email sales@fanco.com.au

See all Fanco Urban 2 questions

Get an answer from our members and Fanco Australia representatives

Details

The Fanco Urban 2 offers a range of options that makes it versatile and popular addition to indoor rooms, during both winter and summer months. It’s available with either an AC motor or more powerful DC motor. The current flow also determines which features are also available, and are listed below.

Fanco Urban 2 with AC motor:

  • 3 speed settings
  • Can be integrated with a CCT LED Light or an E27 Light
  • Available in white or brushed aluminium
  • Comes with a 3-speed wall switch, with the option of adding a remote that can switch the fan on/off, change the speed and reverse the blades

Fanco Urban 2 with DC motor:

  • 5 speed settings
  • Can be integrated with a CCT LED Light
  • Available in white or brushed chrome
  • Automatically comes with an included remote, which lets you switch the fan and/or the light on and off, adjust the fan speed, dim the lights, or switch from summer to winter mode or vice versa.
CategoryCeiling Fans
Price (RRP) $279.00
FeaturesLights and Remote Control
Colour / FinishWhite
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Construction
Blade MaterialMetal
Body MaterialMetal
Blade Diameter1,320 mm

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.