1 photo
Fantastic Furniture Capri

Fantastic Furniture Capri

King, Queen, Single, etc...
2.1 from 14 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

2.1

14 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Allison O.
Allison O.Illawarra, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Shocking mattress and warranty muck around!

published

Purchased in June 2016 at Fantastic Furniture for $840.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
5 comments
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture

Hi Allison, we are terribly sorry to hear of this experience. We have brought this to the attention of our Nowra team, and they will be in touch shortly to provide further assistance. Kind regards, Nick and the FF Team.

Allison O.
Allison O.

Still waiting on a solution to this problem

Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture

Hi Allison, we do apologise for this. We have escalated the matter and will be in touch shortly. Kind regards, Nick and the FF Team.

Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,837 reviews
Ad
lili
lili
  • 3 reviews

Sagging after barely a year of use, warranty is a scam

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2018 for $599.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture
lili
lili
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture

Hi Lili, I have responded on the other review about this issue. Kind regards, Nick and the FF Team.

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Trent W.
Trent W.Sydney, NSW

Good mattress, no issues

published

I have had my capri mattress for around 3 years. I find it comfortable, & it has not lost it's shape. It is recommended that mattresses be rotated frequently, which I do. I note some people report sagging, the mattress losing shape. Maybe rotate it frequently as per the recommendation if you are not doing this already.

Purchased in June 2017 at Fantastic Furniture NSW.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture

Hi Trent, thank you for choosing to shop with us. We are glad to hear that your Capri Mattress is still comfortable and doing well, and we hope to serve you again in the near future. Kind regards, Nick and the FF Team.

Mattresses

Find out how Fantastic Furniture Capri compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Mattress sag

published

We bought the Capri Queen mattress a year ago for our guest bedroom. Not heavily used. There are now body indents in the mattress. Not happy with the quality. Mattress is comfortable but the body indents are not acceptable. Have contacted Coffs Harbour store and waiting for a call back.

Purchased in February 2019 at Fantastic Furniture NSW, Coffs Harbour for $649.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture

Hi Judy, I am sorry to hear about your mattress. Please send us an email to reviews@fantasticfurniture.com.au with your contact and order details and we will follow this up with our Coffs Harbour store. Kind regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

Best value mattress ever

published

I bought the queen plush mattress about a year ago and normally needed a mattress topper to make my old mattress better, now I don't need it. Mattress is amazing,

Purchased in May 2019 at Fantastic Furniture NSW, Castle Hill for $699.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture

Hi Jason, thanks so much for choosing to shop with us. We are thrilled to hear that you are so happy with your new Capri mattress, and we hope to serve you again in the near future. Regards Nick and the Fantastic Team.

Dylan
Dylan
  • 3 reviews

Won’t last long until it looses shape

published

Bought the king medium in December 2019, is now sagging where we lay and is loosing shape. Not happy and glad I didn’t get the soft one. Lucky it comes with a 10year warranty.
I’ve contacted the store in Windsor Brisbane. So let’s see what they do... I’ll update when I find out to let others know.

Purchased at Fantastic Furniture QLD, Windsor.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
4 comments
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture
Dylan
Dylan
Dylan
Dylan
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,837 reviews
Ad

Very disappointed

published

We brought this mattress about 9 months ago. Was really comfortable for the first 4-5 months. Since then my husband and I are having trouble getting comfortable and waking up in back pain as the mattress has sagged where my husband and I sleep! We now have two dents where we are sleeping and an island between us.
We can’t take our 6 months baby with us as he rolls down to our sides
It has been rotated weekly which has made no difference!
We are very disappointed..as it wasn’t cheap for us at all..

Would not recommend this brand at all
Hope the staff can help us and consider either exchange or refund

Purchased in July 2019 at Fantastic Furniture for $900.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture
footprints_au
footprints_auMelbourne
  • 4 reviews

If I could give it less than 1 star I would!

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Fantastic Furniture VIC, Bendigo for $749.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
3 comments
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture
footprints_au
footprints_au

I never received any contact from the store as you advised. More disappointment

Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture

Hi Lauren, I do apologise for this. We would absolutely like to follow this up if you wouldn't mind sending an email so we can locate your details and provide them to the Bendigo team. Regards Nick and the Fantastic Team.

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sam G
Sam GCentral, SA

Unsatisfied customer

published

Brought this mattress not even 6 months ago. Was really comfortable for the first 3 months. Since then my husband and I are having trouble getting comfortable and waking up in agony.
The mattress has sagged where my husband and I sleep. The mattress has been rotated monthly which has made no difference.
Have got in contact with fantastic furniture who said there is nothing they can do as the mattress can have up to 32mm imprint. Was not told this when purchased.
Would not recommend this product to anyone!

Purchased in June 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
1 comment
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture
Mattresses

Find out how Fantastic Furniture Capri compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not worth it go elsewhere

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Fantastic Furniture NSW for $699.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo

Don’t do it to your body!

published

This mattress was great for the first 4 months. Then it started sagging. We now have two big dents where we sleep and an island in the middle. I wake up aching every morning. So disappointed. This wasn’t cheap. And now we are looking at purchasing again. Don’t waste your money. Don’t do it yo your body, especially your back.

Purchased at Fantastic Furniture NSW for $800.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
meagain
meagainJervis bay, Nsw
  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Save your money for elsewhere

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,837 reviews
Ad
DaddyD
DaddyD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Didn't last two months

published

Bought this mattress and six weeks later it is sagging in the middle and the fabric is rippled. Not supportive, Waste of Money. I expected a longer lasting product from a mid-range price tag. $700 and two months later I started looking for a new mattress. Disappointing.

Natz77
Natz77Illawarra, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic furniture Capri medium mattress

published

Bought a month ago for my son. Beautiful mattress. Comfortable. Light weight. Great for the sore backs. A bit pricey for a double mattress $599 but after sleeping on it well worth the money. Highly recommend.

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Questions & Answers

Daisy D.
Daisy D.asked
King

Hi I brought a king Capri mattress from fantastic Furniture and I have absolutely loved it for about 3 years for the last 6 months it has horrible indents in it to the point there are waves in the sheet and looks like there is extra bedding stuck under the fitted sheet I’ve never seen anything like it before and wondering if it is something that my warranty would replace? I still have receipt and have always had a protective cover over it I really loved my mattress until it happened

1 answer
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture

Hi Daisy D, I am very sorry to hear about the issues with your mattress. Please send us an email to reviews@fantasticfurniture.com.au with your contact details, sales order number and photos of the issue so we can have a team member get in touch with you to assist. Kind regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

Get an answer from our members and Fantastic Furniture representatives

Fantastic Furniture Capri

Details

Compare all 5 Fantastic Furniture Capri
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $449.00$499.00$549.00$599.00
Type LatexLatexLatexLatex
FirmnessFirmFirmFirmFirm
SizeSingleKing SingleDoubleQueen
Thickness25 cm25 cm25 cm25 cm
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)
Compare all 5 Fantastic Furniture Capri
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd