??!
1 photo
Fantastic Furniture Capri

Fantastic Furniture Capri

King, Queen, Single, etc...
2.3 from 12 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from brands like Koala, Sleeping Duck and Ecosa.

Read now

Reviews

2.0

9 reviews
5
(1)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(5)
Previous
Next
Trent W.

Trent W.Sydney, NSW

Good mattress, no issues

published

I have had my capri mattress for around 3 years. I find it comfortable, & it has not lost it's shape. It is recommended that mattresses be rotated frequently, which I do. I note some people report sagging, the mattress losing shape. Maybe rotate it frequently as per the recommendation if you are not doing this already.

Purchased in June 2017 at Fantastic Furniture NSW.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
1 comment
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture

Hi Trent, thank you for choosing to shop with us. We are glad to hear that your Capri Mattress is still comfortable and doing well, and we hope to serve you again in the near future. Kind regards, Nick and the FF Team.

Mattress sag

published

We bought the Capri Queen mattress a year ago for our guest bedroom. Not heavily used. There are now body indents in the mattress. Not happy with the quality. Mattress is comfortable but the body indents are not acceptable. Have contacted Coffs Harbour store and waiting for a call back.

Purchased in February 2019 at Fantastic Furniture NSW, Coffs Harbour for A$649.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture

Hi Judy, I am sorry to hear about your mattress. Please send us an email to reviews@fantasticfurniture.com.au with your contact and order details and we will follow this up with our Coffs Harbour store. Kind regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

Best value mattress ever

published

I bought the queen plush mattress about a year ago and normally needed a mattress topper to make my old mattress better, now I don't need it. Mattress is amazing,

Purchased in May 2019 at Fantastic Furniture NSW, Castle Hill for A$699.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
1 comment
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture

Hi Jason, thanks so much for choosing to shop with us. We are thrilled to hear that you are so happy with your new Capri mattress, and we hope to serve you again in the near future. Regards Nick and the Fantastic Team.

Mattresses

Find out how Fantastic Furniture Capri compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dylan

Dylan

  • 3 reviews

Won’t last long until it looses shape

published

Bought the king medium in December 2019, is now sagging where we lay and is loosing shape. Not happy and glad I didn’t get the soft one. Lucky it comes with a 10year warranty.
I’ve contacted the store in Windsor Brisbane. So let’s see what they do... I’ll update when I find out to let others know.

Purchased at Fantastic Furniture QLD, Windsor.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
4 comments
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture
Dylan
Dylan
Dylan
Dylan

Very disappointed

published

We brought this mattress about 9 months ago. Was really comfortable for the first 4-5 months. Since then my husband and I are having trouble getting comfortable and waking up in back pain as the mattress has sagged where my husband and I sleep! We now have two dents where we are sleeping and an island between us.
We can’t take our 6 months baby with us as he rolls down to our sides
It has been rotated weekly which has made no difference!
We are very disappointed..as it wasn’t cheap for us at all..

Would not recommend this brand at all
Hope the staff can help us and consider either exchange or refund

Purchased in July 2019 at Fantastic Furniture for A$900.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessVery Soft
1 comment
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture
laurenp_oz

laurenp_ozMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

If I could give it less than 1 star I would!

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Fantastic Furniture VIC, Bendigo for A$749.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessHard
3 comments
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture
laurenp_oz
laurenp_oz

I never received any contact from the store as you advised. More disappointment

Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture

Hi Lauren, I do apologise for this. We would absolutely like to follow this up if you wouldn't mind sending an email so we can locate your details and provide them to the Bendigo team. Regards Nick and the Fantastic Team.

Sam G

Sam GCentral, SA

Unsatisfied customer

published

Brought this mattress not even 6 months ago. Was really comfortable for the first 3 months. Since then my husband and I are having trouble getting comfortable and waking up in agony.
The mattress has sagged where my husband and I sleep. The mattress has been rotated monthly which has made no difference.
Have got in contact with fantastic furniture who said there is nothing they can do as the mattress can have up to 32mm imprint. Was not told this when purchased.
Would not recommend this product to anyone!

Purchased in June 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingYes
1 comment
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture

Not worth it go elsewhere

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Fantastic Furniture NSW for A$699.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessHard

Don’t do it to your body!

published

This mattress was great for the first 4 months. Then it started sagging. We now have two big dents where we sleep and an island in the middle. I wake up aching every morning. So disappointed. This wasn’t cheap. And now we are looking at purchasing again. Don’t waste your money. Don’t do it yo your body, especially your back.

Purchased at Fantastic Furniture NSW for A$800.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortYes
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingYes
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Mattresses

Find out how Fantastic Furniture Capri compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Fantastic Furniture Capri reviews

Questions & Answers

Daisy D.

Daisy D.asked

King

Hi I brought a king Capri mattress from fantastic Furniture and I have absolutely loved it for about 3 years for the last 6 months it has horrible indents in it to the point there are waves in the sheet and looks like there is extra bedding stuck under the fitted sheet I’ve never seen anything like it before and wondering if it is something that my warranty would replace? I still have receipt and have always had a protective cover over it I really loved my mattress until it happened

1 answer
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture

Hi Daisy D, I am very sorry to hear about the issues with your mattress. Please send us an email to reviews@fantasticfurniture.com.au with your contact details, sales order number and photos of the issue so we can have a team member get in touch with you to assist. Kind regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

Get an answer from our members and Fantastic Furniture representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Fantastic Furniture Capri
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) A$449.00A$499.00A$549.00A$599.00
Type LatexLatexLatexLatex
FirmnessFirmFirmFirmFirm
SizeSingleKing SingleDoubleQueen
Thickness25 cm25 cm25 cm25 cm
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)
Compare all 5 Fantastic Furniture Capri

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.