??!
2 photos
Fantastic Furniture Country Double Bed

Fantastic Furniture Country Double Bed

2.9 from 9 reviews

Cheap & Nasty material for a high price

No instruction manual for Platinum base Queen with storage global charcoal. One bed leg was a lemon- didn’t screw in or out. The holes in the bed head sticks were mismatched, so unable to screw in. Disgusted about paying such a high price for this mess. The packers obviously didn’t care about whether the holes matched, nor checking for faulty material ie the faulty bed leg. The bed head sticks had stickers tellling you to screw castors or bed legs into them. What ! ! Bed legs or castors facing the walls??? I don’t think so. FF is eager to take your hard earned money but sloppy & careless, with their poor quality products. I Strongly suggest shopping elsewhere.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Hi Beware !, I am very sorry to hear about the issues with your Platinum queen storage base and do apologise for the inconvenience caused. We would really like to assist in any way, would it be possible to send us an email at reviews@fantasticfurniture.com.au with photos of the issue along with your contact details and sales order number? Kind regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

Do your own drill with slats

Purchased the bed with no manual. Had to rely on the manual available online. During assembly, found out that there are no holes on the main frame for me to screw the slats to. Called the branch I made the purchased from and was advised that I have to drill it myself. Referred that there are holes in the online manual but was told that it is an old version. For now, the slats are just simply sitting on the frame as I don't own a drill. It means I have to purchase one or ask for somebody's services to do it. Would have loved the bed but feels like I'm not getting my money's worth and have to do everything myself.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Hi there Sharis, I am very sorry to hear about that trouble you have had assembling your new Country double bed. To ensure a tight secure fit of the slats the manufacturer does not pre drill holes. You can however use the bed with the slats not drilled in if you prefer. If we can be of any further assistance please send us an email at customercare@fantasticfurniture.com.au Kind regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

whats up with the slats??

like everyone else on here is saying, the slats are too short and the holes dont line up with the frame. also the instructions i found online have 11 slats with 22 screws, i only received 10 slats and 22 screws. all the slats were tied together with blue plastic pallet straps which are so deeply stapled in its impossible to remove it from the slats completley. any suggestion on what to do with the slats? i tried to screw them in but the screws land on the very very edge on the base and i do not want to risk damaging the base. i do not own a power drill to just make new holes

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Hi James, We're sorry to hear you are having troubles with the slats of your new bed. We'd love to be able to get in touch to assist. Would you be able to send us an email with your order and contact details? Our email address is reviews@fantasticfurniture.com.au Regards Annie and the Fantastic team

Looks good but what a nightmare

The bed looks great. However, putting it together was a nightmare. The slats have holes for each side but they don't line up, had to drill my own holes to get the nails in to make it sercure. Also, no instructions were left. Havent had the best luck, the Hayman queen slats broke and this was the replacement. Positive is, the store and customer service has been wonderful the whole time.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Hi Cass, I am very sorry for the trouble you have had with your bed. If there is anything we can assist with in regards to this, please do not hesitate to email us at reviews@fantasticfurniture.com.au I am very pleased to hear that you have had great service from the team in store. Kind regards Jessica and the Fantastic team

Double bed frame not wide enough for standard mattress.

Purchased a double Oakley bed which is almost the same as the Country (same manufacturer). The space in which to put the mattress is exactly 137cm wide. The standard double mattress in Australia is 138cm. Fantastic's own double mattresses are also 138cm. Had to add some timber to the frame so as to raise the slats enough to put a wider mattress on. Also weren't enough slats so got 2 more at Bunnings. Other than that a decent frame for the money.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Hi Bob.B, I am very sorry to hear about the issues you have had with your Oakley bed frame. We would like the opportunity to look into this further. Would it be possible to send through your contact details and store of purchase to reviews@fantasticfurniture.com.au Regards Annie and the Fantastic team

One side of the bed broke in half.

Was lying on the bed watching tv when one side of it broke in half. Surprise Surprise it broke in a join not happy at all.

Plus the massive gap at the top of the bed where the pillow constantly falls through is a joke tbh.

1 comment
Hi 150935, I am sorry to hear about the problems you are experiencing with your bed. So we can look into this for you, are you able to email me your purchase details? My email address is Reviews@fantasticfurniture.com.au Look forward to hearing from you soon. Regards Jessica and the Fantastic team

Needed a solid bed

My new bed is very comfortable, strong & safe. Very solid. I actually got the queen size cause I needed one.

1 comment
Hi Kathy, thanks so much for choosing our Aussie Made Country bed, that's wonderful to hear! Hope to see you in store again in the future. Regards Brendan and the Fantastic team

AM-AZING! I would buy another one!

This bed is Am-azing for the price we paid! For around $200 its solid timber and made in Australia. How can you go wrong? It's super sturdy and solid, it doesn't wobble or creak like Ikea and Freedom beds can do sometimes. It has a timeless timber finish which could be painted if you wanted, but suits us just fine. Hands down the best (and cheapest) bed we've ever bought. If it broke or I needed another queen I would buy another one! I cannot recommend it enough.

1 comment
Hi M.T, that's great to hear! I actually recently visited the factory where our Country Bed is made in Cowra NSW and was very impressed. Thanks so much for shopping with us and taking the time to share your feedback. Regards Brendan and the Fantastic Team

Worth every penny!

I bought The Country Bedroom Package. A Queen bed, 2 side tables and a tall boy. All for approx $680
My bedroom looks perfect and it helped us balance our budget as we splurged on a very expensive sofa and were left with little for other items.

Its a great store and offers a lot to everyone.
All good so far!
I hope the furniture is long lasting too!
1. Fair Price 2. Looks great 3. Quality seems good

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.