??!
2 photos
Fantastic Furniture Dream Classic

Fantastic Furniture Dream Classic

Double, King Single, Queen and Single
1.4 from 36 reviews

Wonderful mattress!

We bought this mattress for our teenage son with the slat bed frame about 5 years ago. It has been a comfortable and he has always slept well on it. I looked it up again as we want to buy another one as he wants to take it as he moves out! Great mattress for the price. We would buy it again and the bed!

Purchased in September 2014 at Fantastic Furniture.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Hi Megan, thanks very much for taking the time to share your feedback on the Dream classic mattress! It is wonderful to hear you are looking to purchase another when the time comes! We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

Another disappointed buyer with back pain from the Dream Classic mattress

Wish I'd read these reviews before purchasing the Dream Classic mattress! Have had this mattress for around 6 weeks, along with a Fantastic Furniture bedframe, and although it's reasonably comfortable to sit/lie on, I've found I've had sharp back pain between my shoulders since I started to use this mattress. I previously had a (cheaper) IKEA mattress for several years with no issues, so I naively expected this mattress, being more expensive, would be better! Really wish I hadn't wasted my money. Will most likely try to sell this (at a huge loss, no doubt) and go back to an IKEA bed, as it seems Fantastic are unwilling to offer refunds on these mattresses.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Hi Sally, I am very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your Dream Classic mattress. I would like the opportunity to look into this for you and to see if we can help get this resolved for you. Would it be possible to email me your purchase and contact details? My email address is reviews@fantasticfurniture.com.au Regards Jessica and the Fantastic team

Uncomfortable mattress

We bought a serenity mattress from fantastic furniture a few days ago and have regretted it. The mattress is very uncomfortable and gives me back pain. It is has been hard to get a full night's sleep on it because it makes my back hurt.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Hi Adriana M, we're sorry to hear you're not enjoying your new mattress. It can take a few weeks to get used to a new mattress and for your body to make impressions on the mattress. If after a few weeks you feel that the mattress is faulty, please let us know and we'll do our best to assist. Regards Annie and the Fantastic team

Do not buy

Do not buy this mattress!!
After buying online I am finding this mattress really uncomfortable. I was only able to use it once then removed it from my bed.
When I sit on the side of the bed the mattress flattens completely so I can feel the wood on the bed, I can feel the springs when lying down, the springs make a big noise at random times when I sit down like they are getting stuck then shooting back up. If I lie on the side of the mattress it feels like I’m going to fall off cause the sides are really flimsy and don’t stand up with weight on them.

I’m not happy with my purchase, the mattress is unusable as it’s so uncomfortable.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Hi M.H, We're sorry to hear you're not happy with the mattress you've purchased. If you feel there is a manufacturing fault with the mattress, please let the store you ordered from know and we'll be happy to assist. Regards Annie and the Fantastic team

Mattress is awful.

This mattress is terrible. Have noticed I have been waking multiple times a night with bad back pain & can barely sleep at all some nights, have not experienced this with previous mattresses. Very unsupportive, far too soft to sleep on, after a short period of use does not have what little support it offered in the first place. Please avoid purchasing this mattress it is very bad for your back. Would be better to sleep on the floor.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Hi Phil K, I am very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your mattress. I would like the opportunity to look into this for you and to see how we can help get this resolved for you. Would it be possible to email me your purchase and contact details? My email address is reviews@fantasticfurniture.com.au Regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

Dream classic double bed mattress

I agree with the reviews here, as I recently purchased this mattress from Fantastic Furniture and it is terrible. I used it for two nights only. Before that I purchased the Sleepheaven Deluxe double bed mattress which although it really beautiful to sleep on, is too high for my slat bed. So now I have a mattress that is lower, but I can't sleep on it and the good one is too high. I think there is very poor sales people at Fantastic Furniture who don't go to too much trouble to ask about bed heights or know the quality (or lack thereof) of their products.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Hi Elizabeth H, I am very sorry to hear you are not enjoying your Dream classic mattress and sorry to hear you were unhappy with the service provided in-store. We will be sure to take your feedback on board. Kind regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

Total trash! - Fantastic Furniture Dream Classic

I came to Fantastic Furniture to buy a mattress for my daughter. The sale man strong recommended this product over another product I was going buy. Turns out, after two sleeps, my daughter claims her back is feeling sore and she felt very tired after sleep! I then tried to sleep on it myself and got the same back pain now. This Dream Classic mattress is a poor quality product in my view it should be taken off the shelf! I am very disappointed with Fantastic Furniture and the sale person!

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Hi Ayako, We're sorry to hear you're not happy with the mattress you purchased. We'd like to see if there is anything we can do to assist. Would it be possible to send through your order and contact details to us at reviews@fantasticfurniture.com.au Regards Annie and the Fantastic team

Bamboo Duplex Queen mattress - Worst Product from Fantastic Furniture

Purchased mattress in July 2016. The mattress caused only problems within one year of purchase. Had to visit physio for back pain from August 2017. Physio says the problem is due to the mattress. When I sleep on other mattress or on floor no issues. Sent in the physio claims, purchase bill, and pictures to Fantastic furniture customer care. They transferred me to the store. The store says, they have nothing to do as the indentations are not above 32mm. Ridiculous. I have made more than 10 visits to the physio and still going, Fantastic Furniture doesn't want to take responsibility and says they cant exchange or refund money. The guys says there is an Australian Government department for mattresses which should prove he mattress deemed unfit for them to exchange, This is absolute crap and totally unhappy.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
2 comments
Hi Hari, I am very sorry to hear you are unhappy with your mattress. For the mattress to be deemed faulty, we do have certain criteria that the mattress would need to have in order to proceed with a warranty claim. If you find your mattress has indentations deeper than 32mm please contact us at customercare@fantasticfurniture.com.au. Kind regards Ryan and the Fantastic teamThank you, I might check with ombudsman with what other options I have.

More pain than it’s worth..

I bought a Pinnacle mattress in June 2015, I turn it every two weeks..I told the salesperson at the Warrawong store that I had a bad back & on his recommendation I bought this mattress. He told me it was the best mattress for the best sleep you could get. I had a few good nights until it conformed to my body & now I have rotten sleepless nights & my back is constantly aching.. 22nd April this year I got into bed only to find I think it’s a part of a spring poking through the foam. The price I paid for this mattress it isn’t worth it, I now have chronic back pain sleeping on this overpriced piece of foam.. I would like a replacement & a refund of the difference & a mattress I can turn over instead of sleeping on the one side... I am not happy.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
1 comment
Hi Lynette, I am very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your mattress. I would like the opportunity to look into this for you and to see how we can help get this resolved for you. Would it be possible to email me your purchase and contact details? I will then ask the store you purchase from to contact you. My email address is reviews@fantasticfurniture.com.au Regards Fiona and the Fantastic team

Why is this mattress on sale?

We bought a single dream classic mattress in September 2017 for our 4 year old for $199. At the same time and on the advice of a sales representative, we purchased a metal tubular bed frame to go with the bed.

After about 2 weeks, our son started complaining that he was in pain when he woke up. As he has health issues we put it down to this and ignored his complaints.

However, after repeated protests, I tried the bed last night. It was without a doubt the worst sleep I have ever had. You can feel the slats through the mattress. In addition, the middle of the mattress is higher then the sides so you roll off!

I rung Fantastic Furniture.. The sales assistant was not surprised by my problems. In fact, I was told that this was because I had chosen the cheapest mattress and therefore I should expect it!

I explained that I do not think $199 is cheap for a mattress. I also said that if they are aware of these issues, then the mattress is not fit for purpose.

I was then told it was also my fault as I had bought a bed frame that has slats that bow upwards. This is a bed frame that their sales assistant advised me to buy with the mattress!

After much haggling, I was advised that I could choose a new mattress but would have to pay the difference and I should be aware that the same problem may arise.

Quite frankly, I don’t want any mattress from them and I believe it is immoral to sell this mattress if they know the flaws exist.

I also feel so bad that I didn’t listen to our little boy who tried to tell us there was an issue. Poor thing has been sleeping on an uncomfortable mattress for 3 months.

The only good thing is that I can save someone else their money. Please don’t buy.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
3 comments
Hi Dianne S, I am sorry to hear that your son is having issues with his mattress. Would would really like to look into this further and get in touch to discuss. Would it be possible to email through your order and contact details? Our email address is reviews@fantasticfurniture.com.au Look forward to hearing from you. Regards Annie and the Fantastic teamJust an update. Anne and her team were great and fixed this for us almost as soon as I contacted them. She even arranged expedited delivery! Great follow up service.Hi Dianne S, thank you so much for letting us know! It is great to hear that we were able to get this issue fixed for you. We hope to see you again in the future! Regards Nick and the Fantastic team.

Fantastic have great service though.

We had issue with one of the mattress and they were happy to refund and replace. So fantastic customer service and warranty were great, quick service too and responds. Thanks

Date PurchasedJan 2014

Bad Design and not worth to even try

The mattress design is bad even though it has foam on top it , we can still feel spring. Sides of the mattress are terrible. When you sleep on the sides you roll down the mattress as there is no balance on the sides. Its too expensive for that quality. less price mattress are better than this. Better pull this design off the shelf and re think.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Hi 1234, I am sorry to hear you are not happy with the Dream Classic mattress you purchased. If you wouln't mind sending through your order and contact details, we would love the opportunity to get in touch and assist further. Our email is reviews@fantasticfurniture.com.au Regards Annie and the Fantastic team

Duplex king size bamboo mattress.

I have bought duplex king size mattress for $789. It's started giving me a terrible backache. And for few weeks i had to sleep on the floor. I regret to have made this purchase of bamboo mattress. I wish they could replace it with something better.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Hi Rajan, I am very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your mattress. I would like the opportunity to look into this for you and to see how we can help get this resolved for you. Would it be possible to email me your purchase and contact details? My email address is reviews@fantasticfurniture.com.au Regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

Horrible mattress - caused permanent problem of back ache

I bought a Bamboo Duplex Queen mattress last year for more than $700 and in the first week itself it caused so bad back ache that I had to purchase a separate mattress for floor and use it since then. It is difficult to sleep on floor mattress in winters because of cold, so have to use the mattress and I wake up thrice every night with uncomfortable back pain. Now, when looking to sell I came across the page and thought if I can get some help..... Also, I noted that I can't find the mattress on fantastic furniture page now.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
1 comment
Hi Patel M, I am sorry to hear you are having issues with your mattress. Would it be possible to send through your contact details so we can get in touch to see how we are able to assist? Our email is reviews@fantasticfurniture.com.au Regards Annie and the Fantastic team

Waste of money rather sleep on the floor

I purchased a plush pillow top queen mattress with 7-year warranty after 2 years the springs have sunk in, very uncomfortable.

Date PurchasedNov 2014
1 comment
Hi Sam, I am very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your mattress. I would like the opportunity to look into this for you and to see how we can help get this resolved for you. Would it be possible to email me your purchase and contact details? My email address is reviews@fantasticfurniture.com.au Regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

Horrible !

This mattress is horrible ! I purchased for my 3 year old son and now after sleeping on it for only 6 months there is a large 'hole' where he sleeps ! He is only 14kgs and this has appeard ! Be better off sleeping on the floor !

Date PurchasedSep 2015
1 comment
Hi Jcc95, I am very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your mattress that you purchased from us. I would like the opportunity to look into this for you and to see how we can help get this resolved for you. Would it be possible to email me your purchase and contact details? My email address is reviews@fantasticfurniture.com.au Regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

worst matress

purchased a fair few furniture items from fantastic furniture hervey bay store a little over 2 years ago...one being a queen "supream comfort" matress. for first 8ish months it was great. Then me and wife started noticeing it was no where near as good. now its almost unbearable to sleep on. Im always waking up with sore back....uncomfortable sleepless nights as its lost its firmness..the edges of matress has collapsed meaning if u sit on edge your sitting on the beframe..used to have support!...theres a very firm/hard bit in matress towards one end. AND to top it noff when we were purchaseing this we were told by the sales woman to buy this one and not another matress we were looking at as that one was crap compared to this one......seriously!...

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
1 comment
Hi Jas, I am very sorry to hear you are not happy with the Supreme comfort mattress you purchased. We would like the opportunity to look into this for you and see how we are able to assist. Would it be possible to send through your sales order number as well as your best contact number? My email address is reviews@fantasticfurniture.com.au Look forward to hearing from you. Regards Annie and the Fantastic team

Mattress - money down the drain.

I purchased a bed from Fantastic Furniture and wish that I hadn't now. After being told it would take 4 weeks and having to wait almost 7 I was so disappointed. Within 3 days I was waking up in pain and still am 2 months later. I have now decided to sleep in the spare room until I can afford another mattress. A waste of hard earnt money.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Hi Vikki, I'm sorry to hear you are not satisfied with your new mattress. So we can look into this to see how we are able to assist, would it be possible to email me your contact details and also the store you purchased from? My email address is reviews@fantasticfurniture.com.au We will then be in touch. Regards Annie and the Fantastic team

Am disgusted in fantastic furniture!

I purchased a King single Duplex bamboo mattress for $600 for my 6 year old 18.5 kg daughter. Four months later while she was unwell I went to tuck her in and as I sat on the mattress I jolted my back (which left me in pain for days). It was like there was no support. I called fantastic furniture who wanted me to get a broom and tape measure and take pictures (along with the base it was on) as I'm taking the pictures I could tell it wouldn't look bad as a picture so requested they come out. They kept saying they would speak to the supplier, the store manager ect and call me back but it just wasn't happening. Head office got involved, the Helensvale store agreed to come view it, he leant on the bed and said "oh Sh*t, it's like there's no springs there" straight away says it will be replaced. They should do this every time now stuff around with photos and broom handles and tape measures. This pathetic excuse wouldn't hold up in court or with the office of fair trading. Regardless what rubbish fantastic furniture pulls, an item is expected to last a reasonable amount of time! Anyways I talk to the store manager and I didn't want the same brand mattress due to the reviews and the ridiculous 4 months my product lasted, I was told no no it's one of the best mattresses we sell, I've never had one returned, we finally talk him into getting a double instead, thinking atleast my daughter can switch sides regularly try and keep it from sagging quicker. Yet only a few months later fantastic furniture no longer offer this piece of crap mattress!! Looking at the awful reviews it's obvious why they've stopped supplying it, yet you told me only months ago it was one of the best pffft should have stood my ground and demanded a refund, something I was well within my rights to do. I will not be taking this to office of fair trading

Date PurchasedJul 2016
1 comment
Hi Sassy, I am very sorry to hear about your experience with our Duplex mattress and we really appreciate that you have taken the time out to provide this feedback. If you require any assistance or have any further troubles with your mattress, please do not hesitate contact us and we will be happy to assist. My email address is reviews@fantasticfurniture.com.au Regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

It's comfortable and the price was reasonable!!

The mattress is very comfortable .It has a warranty and was reasonable price as well ! I am very happy with the purchase .I bought it for my kids room .It's been 6 months and still new : )

Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Hi Amee, thank you so much for continuing to choose us, we really appreciate it! Thank you also very much for spending the time to share your feedback on us. We hope to serve you again in store in the future. Regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Hi there, I am looking for reviews for sleepapedic firm mattress as I am considering to buy it in near future.
No answers

Is it possible to purchase the seasonal reversible pillow top separately? I have a Serenity Firm Feel King size mattress which is so hard and uncomfortable I can't sleep on it. I now have a foam overlay and a thick mattress protector which helps a bit but I find it gets a bit hot and coming into summer this will be another issue. I rang the store where I purchased the mattress and they weren't able to help. I am not happy with my mattress at all, I am convinced the mattress that was on display is not as firm as the one I have. But due to the no return store policy I am going to have to live with it and find my I own solution I guess.
1 answer
Hi Kate, unfortunately we do not have a reversible pillow top available for purchase separately, I am sorry for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

Has anyone bought a Dream Classic recently? Looking for a mattress for our 2.5 year old.
1 answer
Hi Hroper, thanks for your question! The Dream classic range is one of our more affordable and popular ranges. I would suggest taking your little one into your local store to try out the mattress before ordering. Kind Regards, Annie and the Fantastic team

Details

Fantastic Furniture Dream Classic SingleFantastic Furniture Dream Classic DoubleFantastic Furniture Dream Classic QueenFantastic Furniture Dream Classic King Single
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $199$269$299$249
Type Coil SpringCoil SpringCoil SpringCoil Spring
SizeSingleDoubleQueenKing Single
Thickness18 cm18 cm18 cm18 cm
Country of ManufactureAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustralia
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.