?
? !
1 photo
Fast Cover Travel Insurance

Fast Cover Travel Insurance

Comprehensive, Basics, Standard Saver, etc...
4.5 from 1,109 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.1

16 reviews
5
(0)
4
(0)
2
(0)
  • Value for Money
    1.5 (13)
  • Transparency
    1.2 (11)
  • Customer Service
    1.8 (13)
  • Claim Resolution Time
    • <1 week (1)
    • 1-2 weeks (3)
    • 2-4 weeks (1)
    • 1-2 months (5)
    • 3+ months (3)
  • Claim ApprovedYes · No (16)
Previous
Next
eej s.

eej s.Hobart, TAS

One of the worse

published

One of the worse company 100% non of the people I know will be buying insurance from your guys. Definitely 1000 plus staff of Singapore airline will be highly advised against buying from your rubbish company

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationEast Asia (e.g. China, Japan, South Korea) and New Zealand
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForChild
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Type of ClaimLost/Stolen Property
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Fast Cover T.Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very unhappy customers

published

An error at a hospital causing serious problems somehow became a pre existing condition. A very long bow pulled here. It was akin to going to emergency with a sore toe. Staff cut off toe by mistake but insurance company say 'You had the sore toe in the first place'.A lot more serious in our case. Legitimate claim we believe. We can't travel and would have liked our $10,000.00 reimbursed. Patient still suffering and will be ongoing. Communication from company very poor. Had to chase them up constantly.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationEurope
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Type of ClaimMedical
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
2 comments
Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Fast Cover T.Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Sharknshar
Sharknshar

I have parerwork stating the hospital error. The HCCC are taking up our case the error was so serious. Nothing to do with a pre existing disease. I can be contacted on [Number Removed]
Sharyn

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jessica R

Jessica RSydney, NSW

Worst cover I have ever had

published

Slow to respond, no help given at all especially during the recent circumstances not even minor help given. Disgusted with the service and will never recommend them to anyone after this.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationAfrica
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Type of ClaimOther, Personal Liability and Travel Delays/Cancellations
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Fast Cover T.Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Travel Insurance

Find out how Fast Cover Travel Insurance compares to other Travel Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark

MarkPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Never use FastCover.

published

Absolutely disgraceful not honouring comprehensive cover.We had no pilot to fly our aircraft and FastCover deems this as no excuse for a cancellation claim. Travel insurance is waste of money.

Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationSouth-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Fast Cover T.Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Angela

AngelaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Never Again

published

Absolutely useless with no assistance at all regarding COVID-19. Despite actually being overseas well before the pandemic was declared, I am gobsmacked at Fast Cover's lack of assistance. Never again.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationSouth-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Fast Cover T.Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Worst insurance company!!!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationNorth America (inc. Hawaii)
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Fast Cover T.Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
chez

chezGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Did. Not want to pay a claim had to take it further disgusting customer service

published

Would never recommend fast cover to anyone there policy is false and the service and services you get are shocking
Would not recommend them to anyone
An awful company just shocking

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationPacific Islands (e.g. Fiji, Vanuatu)
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Type of ClaimLost/Stolen Property
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Fast Cover T.Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kyla

KylaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Not at all happy

published

My claim was not valued at all. No reply to my email. Never and won't again. Wouldn't ever use you again and will fight for my claim to be reviewed.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationEurope and New Zealand
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Type of ClaimMedical
Claim ApprovedNo
3 comments
Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Fast Cover T.Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Kyla
Kyla
Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Fast Cover T.Fast Cover Travel Insurance

Thanks Kyla, Please allow us the time to review your situation and we will contact you accordingly.
Kind regards,
Tracey
Traveller Services Manager

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Choose a different insurance

published

The only 2 times I have had to make a claim on my holiday insurance, both times were declined. I missed my flight both times due to unforeseen circumstances (accident in which a truck had rolled over and completely blocked the airport toll road, another took 3 hours to travel 35km due to a political meeting) even though I had planned my transfers with plenty of time to arrive extra early to the airport.

The insurance stated that you have to be delayed by more than 6 hours for you to be reimbursed. How many people travel to the airport for 6 hours to get there 2 or 3 hours before your flight? Exactly...no one. So that means they never have to pay out.
I will never get a policy with them again.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationNorth America (inc. Hawaii) and South-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateFebruary 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Fast Cover T.Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Travel Insurance

Find out how Fast Cover Travel Insurance compares to other Travel Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Greg

GregGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Stay clear of this company!!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationSouth-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Type of ClaimLost/Stolen Property
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
2 comments
Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Fast Cover T.Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Fast Cover T.Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Read Policy carefully before purchasing

published

Fastcover Benefit 6: Trip Disruption Expenses
We will not pay
For delays or rescheduling by a bus line, airline, shipping line or rail authority unless it is due to a strike, riot, hijack, civil protest, severe weather or natural disaster.”

Any airlines mechanical or other reasons for delay caused by the airlines will not be covered by Fastcover, but other Travel insurance would cover this as my fellow passenger was covered by Allianz and they covered him for this and he was able to claim back his loss.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationSouth-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim DateMay 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Fast Cover T.Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not even sure about this company

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult
Claim ApprovedNo
4 comments
Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Fast Cover T.Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Adrian S.
Adrian S.

Thank you

Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Fast Cover T.Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jade

JadeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Garbage

published

Not worth the paper it's written on. My son was bitten by a dog in a 3rd world country requiring rabies injections both in the country we visited and when we got back amounting to approx $400 in costs, they exclude costs once you are back home even if it relates to the injury suffered whilst away and the excess is more than the rest of the costs. Useless.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationSouth-East Asia (e.g. Bali, Vietnam, Thailand)
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult and Child
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Type of ClaimMedical
Claim DateApril 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
4 comments
Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Fast Cover T.Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Fast Cover T.Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Jade
Jade

Hi Tracey, I left a return message at approx 12.30 and was told you'd call back in about 5mins

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Easy to take out insurance but not so easy to get paid for a medical claim

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DestinationAfrica
Claim MadeYes
Insurance Cover ForAdult
Type of ClaimMedical
Claim ApprovedNo
5 comments
Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Fast Cover T.Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Anje C
Anje C

Hi Tracey. Thank you for the reply. I would appreciate any assistance to expedite the claim. Anje

Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Fast Cover T.Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Donna

DonnaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Would never purchase cover from u again

published

A miscarriage is not a pre exsisting condition. Each pregnancy is different and it’s disgusting that you claim it is. To the doctors it’s not and I feel you use previous ones as an excuse to not cover.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Type of ClaimMedical
Claim DateDecember 2018
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Fast Cover T.Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Travel Insurance

Find out how Fast Cover Travel Insurance compares to other Travel Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Derriedazza

DerriedazzaHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Don’t bother with this company, absolutely incompetent and I would definitely NOT recommend them!

published

I m a first time user of this company, it’s all very easy to set up etc until you need to claim! I have sent them the information they requested 5 times and it still wasn’t resolved! I give up!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimTravel Delays/Cancellations
Claim DateSeptember 2018
Claim ApprovedNo
4 comments
Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Fast Cover T.Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Derriedazza
Derriedazza

Hi Vanessa,
I did send Margretta the claim number but I haven’t had any correspondence since . Yes I would appreciate a call so hopefully this can be resolved.
Regards
Derrie Wiseman

Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Fast Cover T.Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Fast Cover Travel Insurance reviews

Questions & Answers

Bobe

Bobeasked

Travel Insurance - Domestic Plus

Can I get cover on a campervan rental?

No answers
Simon G.

Simon G.asked

Travel Insurance

I'm trying to take out travel insurance for me and my girlfriend and was happy to find that you're offering travel insurance for couples on your website. I proceeded to put in the details to get a quote. Then, in the policy summary before payment, it explicitly states that only 1 adult traveller is covered. There's also no option to add another person. What's the purpose of a couples insurance if it only covers 1 person?

So, if you can't even get your products and sales process right, how can I trust you're getting anything right when I actually have to make a claim?

5 answers
Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Fast Cover T.Fast Cover Travel Insurance

Hi Simon, thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry you have not had a great purchasing experience. Our website is normally very user-friendly and an easy buy process to obtain one of our policies. We get loads of great positive feedback about it all the time. I'd really like to take a look at your quote, to see what went wrong, and would be most happy to help you with your policy purchase over the phone. I'll even throw in a discount for your trouble!
Feel free to call on Monday and ask to speak to me directly.
Kind regards,
Tracey
Traveller Services Team Manager
1300 409 322

Simon G.
Simon G.

Thanks for your offer! Luckily 1Cover had a similar policy and their checkout process worked fine. So we’re covered now.

Michele
Michele

We are both covered and happy with the out come and have always used fast cover on our trips

wendy keen

wendy keenasked

Travel Insurance

couldiget a quote please as was unable to put several destination
fly to London then to Italy for 8 day cruise then ona train to Zurich and back on train to dusseldorf fly from there home through London and then hong kong and home myhusband is 75 and iam59 years old can youplease help with a quote

1 answer
Fast Cover Travel Insurance
Fast Cover T.Fast Cover Travel Insurance

Hi Wendy,

Thank you for your enquiry!
Please email us directly at info@fastcover.com.au and we will be more than happy to assist you with a quote for your next trip :)

Kind Regards,
Jessica

See all Fast Cover Travel Insurance questions

Get an answer from our members and Fast Cover Travel Insurance representatives

Fast Cover Travel Insurance

Details

Compare all 6 Fast Cover Travel Insurance
CategoryTravel InsuranceTravel InsuranceTravel InsuranceTravel Insurance
UnderwriterHollardHollardHollardHollard
Maximum Age Covered 89 years old89 years old89 years old69 years old
Medical Coverage
Overseas Emergency Assistance UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Accidental Death$25,000Not IncludedNot Included$25,000
Emergency Dental$1,000$500$750$1,000
Pregnancy (max weeks) 23 weeks23 weeks23 weeks23 weeks
Resumption of Journey $3,000Not Included$2,000$3,000
Hospital Cash Allowance$5,000Not IncludedNot Included$5,000
Overseas Emergency Medical & Hospital ExpensesUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Loss of Income$10,400 (Max $400 per week up to 26 weeks)Not IncludedNot Included$10,400 (Max $400 per week up to 26 weeks)
Permanent Disability$50,000Not IncludedNot Included$50,000
Luggage & Personal Effects
Theft of Cash $250Not IncludedNot Included$250
Delayed Luggage $750Not IncludedNot Included$750
Credit Card Fraud$5,000 (combined with Travel Documents cover)Not Included$2,000 (combined with Travel Documents cover)$5,000 (combined with Travel Documents cover)
Travel Documents / Passport $5,000 (combined with Credit Card cover)Not Included$2,000 (combined with Credit Card cover)$5,000 (combined with Credit Card cover)
Maximum Single Item Limit $3,000 (computer or camera), $1,000 (phone or tablet), $750 (all other items)$3,000 (computer or camera), $1,000 (phone or tablet), $750 (all other items)$3,000 (computer or camera), $1,000 (phone or tablet), $750 (all other items)$3,000 (computer or camera), $1,000 (phone or tablet), $750 (all other items)
Luggage & Personal Effects $15,000Optional up to $2,000$5,000$15,000
Ancillary
Personal Liability $5,000,000$1,000,000$2,500,000$5,000,000
Rental Vehicle Excess Optional, up to $8,000Not IncludedOptional, up to $8,000Optional, up to $8,000
Motorbike / Moped Coverage Included up to 50cc, optional for any vehicle over 50ccIncluded up to 50cc, optional for any vehicle over 50ccIncluded up to 50cc, optional for any vehicle over 50ccIncluded up to 50cc, optional for any vehicle over 50cc
Domestic Pet Care Not IncludedNot IncludedNot IncludedNot Included
Special Activities Packages
GolfIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
CruiseOptional ExtraOptional ExtraOptional ExtraOptional Extra
Adventure Optional ExtraNot IncludedOptional ExtraOptional Extra
Snow / SkiNot IncludedNot IncludedNot IncludedIncluded
Compare all 6 Fast Cover Travel Insurance

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.