?
? !
1 photo
Ferntree Homes

Ferntree Homes

3.7 from 19 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.6

7 reviews
5
(6)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    5.0 (6)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (6)
  • Timeliness
    4.5 (6)
  • Structural Integrity
    5.0 (5)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (5)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    5.0 (4)
  • Flooring
    5.0 (4)
  • Transparency
    4.3 (3)
Previous
Next
Dino Rakis

Dino RakisSydney, NSW

  • Verified

Our 1st build , Very Pleased with the result

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2017
1 comment
Ferntree Homes
John K.Ferntree Homes

Thank you very much Dino. It was great building for you and your family. Whilst I know you are happy with your house, we would definitely love to do it again for you in the future.
Thanks again.

Lana Vella

Lana VellaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great Experience

published

Just wanted to share the great experience we had building our brand new home with Ferntree Homes

John and his team were always there for us and nothing was ever a problem..
A few times during construction we asked to change a few small things and these were looked
after without fuss.
The overall build was without headache and the final finish more than what we expected.
What ever was needed to be rectified was done so very quickly.

Overall my family and I are so happy in our new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
  • Verified

Fantastic Job

published

I built my home with Ferntree Homes and was very happy with the end result. Our block was a difficult shape but with you wouldn't have known it by the end. The house is a great design and was built to a high standard as far as I was concerned. Their staff are really nice and they always try to give you want you want. I have referred other people to Ferntree and would build with them again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018
1 comment
Ferntree Homes
John K.Ferntree Homes

Thank you for posting this review. We are glad you love your house and our staff enjoyed working for you.

Home Builders

Find out how Ferntree Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Roy and Tammy

Roy and TammySydney, NSW

  • Verified

Very Happy with work

published

I'm happy with the end result despite a few minor hiccups. The finished product was amazing. We built a duplex and understand that we had to wait a few months longer to be completed. The end product has proved to be of high quality. The director, staff and tradies were always helpful. I would recommend Ferntree to any prospective client.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
1 comment
Ferntree Homes
John K.Ferntree Homes

Thank you Roy and Tammy for your kind comments. We are happy that you were pleased with the finished product which is very important to us.

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
VAna

VAnaSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Extremely Happy and going to Build Again

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Ferntree Homes
John K.Ferntree Homes

Thank you for kind review and we are happy that you were pleased with our service and quality of build for your last project. We very much looking forward to possibly building your next project if you decide to go again.

Related Articles
Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
  • Verified

A fantastic home, very happy clients

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2016
1 comment
Ferntree Homes
John K.Ferntree Homes

Thank you Ren for your recommendation and positive review. We wish you all the best with your future.

See all Ferntree Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Dom Rego

Dom Regoasked

Please contact Dominic Rego [contact detail removed]
New build at 34 Victoria St Malabar NSW
2 storey 4 bedroom rear lane double garage and granny flat.
Scope: Knock down existing fibro house and new build
DA approved plans by architect
Looking for a reliable competitive builder
Modern design with lightweight building materials
Aim to start building end of 2018
Please let me know if this fits your scope ?
[email address removed]

1 answer
Ferntree Homes
John K.Ferntree Homes

Hi Dominic sorry for the late reply but we did not see this until now. If you are still wanting to contact us then please ring 02 88504288 and ask for John.

Get an answer from our members and Ferntree Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.