1 photo
Festool KAPEX KS 120 Slide Compound Mitre Saw

Festool KAPEX KS 120 Slide Compound Mitre Saw

5.0 from 9 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cut-Off & Mitre Saws in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Festool

Reviews

5.0
9 reviews
5
(9)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Dave Irvine
Dave IrvineRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • Verified

Dont let the plumber near it!

published

Great saw. Festool is famous for precision, and this is a classic example. Compared to my other saws, the blade is true and smooth. This means precision every cut.
I love the fact the Kapex 120 can be set up against a wall limiting the amount of space needed when on site.
Too good to let the plumber near it!

Purchased in August 2021 at Sydney Tools Lismore for $2,099.00.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

  • Verified

Incredible

published

The Kapex120 saw has greatly increased the quality of work that I'm able to produce! Very happy with how the saw feels and functions. The expense is well worth it!

Purchased in August 2021 for $2,099.00.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Biggsy
BiggsyAU
  • 2 reviews

Perfect Cuts

published

Top dollar machine and don’t expect discounts. Accuracy of cuts however is outstanding. Dust extraction with the 36mm vacuum hose is extremely good. If your looking for a top quality machine this is it.

Purchased in June 2021 for $2,099.00.

Incentivised Review No
Duncan M.
Duncan M.Canberra Central 2601, ACT
  • Verified

The only truly portable saw

published

As I move around from job to job I need a portable saw that I can set up quickly without compromising on the size and depth of the cut. The Kapex is the only saw that I found to be truly portable. Not only is the saw light, I can set it up on its stand in a matter of seconds. The UG-KA material support is the only one on the market with a solid, continuous base (instead of just a roller) so the shorter material doesn't drop to the ground after being cut. Festool have put a lot of thought into this system and it works really well.

Purchased in June 2020 at Sydney Tools ACT, Fyshwick for $3,000.00.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Cut-Off & Mitre Saws

Find out how Festool KAPEX KS 120 Slide Compound Mitre Saw compares to other Cut-Off & Mitre Saws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Now I understand!

published

Lots of reviews complain that the Kapex is so expensive. Now I know why, this machine is a class above. Cutting is so precise and simplicity of setup is perfect.

Purchased in June 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Forme Industrious
Forme IndustriousNorth Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

A joy to use - Great saw!

published

I chose this saw for it''s reputation for repeatable accuracy and build quality. I was not disappointed. The cuts are flawless. The saw stand and support rails suit my small workshop perfectly as it is fast and easy to set up. There are so many great features on this saw - love it.

Purchased in May 2021 at Studio Dubbeld.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Leroy
LeroyNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

My life has changed.

published

Cuts as smooth as silk with amazing dust collection. Precise and repeatable, yes repeatable. The huge mitre scale is a joy to use and every setting is accurate straight out of the box. The first thing I made with the Kapex was a mitre shooting board and it is perfect, square where it should be and 45 degrees where it should be. I couldn't ask for more than that.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2021 at Total Tools Townsville.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Brad
Brad Sydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • Verified

Loving the CAPEX 120

published

Accurate out of the box, amazing dust collection and cleanest cuts I have ever achieved.

Compared to other brands of saws I have owned, I have not found anything to fault the FESTOOL

Purchased in September 2020 for $2,065.00.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Brian C.
Brian C.Richmond-Tweed, NSW
  • Verified

Perfect cuts every time

published

The quality is outstanding- easy to use and the accuracy of the laser is fantastic. This saw has improved my quality of work by a mile - best tool purchase I have ever made. All my tools will now be Festool.

Purchased in June 2020 at Sydney Tools for $2,099.00.

Incentivised Review No
Festool
Festool teamFestool

Hey Brian. Thanks for sharing your experience with the Kapex, you're a legend! Really pleased that it's helping you out and adding value. Cheers, Justin

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Cut-Off & Mitre Saws

Find out how Festool KAPEX KS 120 Slide Compound Mitre Saw compares to other Cut-Off & Mitre Saws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Mark P.
Mark P.asked

What's the price?

1 answer
Festool
Festool teamFestool

Hi Mark. The KAPEX KS 120 saw starts at AUD $2,065 which is the saw on its own (part number #575307 on our website). The precision on these units is impeccable!! They have dual laser guides and a smart bevel as well for perfectly cut angles. Let me know if you need anything else. Cheers, Justin

Get an answer from our members and Festool representatives

Details

Features

  • Can adjust the saw blade angle down to the millimetre
  • Twin-column guide helps to make precise cuts, as the saw blade is easily guided across the surface of the wood
  • Double laser line lets you easily see the place to make the saw cut
  • Designed with high-quality case magnesium for a durable build
  • Can cut strip material up to 120mm vertically
  • A number of in-built features make your jobs easier, such as variable speed pre-selection, smooth start-up, overload protection, and a quickly responding brake
  • Safety features include a transport safety device and clamp
  • Static and transport frame together allows you to convert a stationary saw into a mobile unit
  • Hand-grips are designed for both left and right-handed users

Standard Inclusions

  • Sliding Compound Mitre Saw tool
  • 260mm Universal Saw Blade - 60-tooth
  • Adjustable Angle Bevel
  • Workpiece Clamp
  • Tool manual.
CategoryCut-Off & Mitre Saws
Release dateSept 2016
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.