1 photo
Festool ROTEX RO 150

Festool ROTEX RO 150

4.9 from 11 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Festool

Reviews

4.9
11 reviews
5
(10)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Safety
    5.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Lyle
LyleLaunceston, TAS

Awesome

published

I should have brought one of these the first time. The rotex 150 is an awesome sander it has cut my sanding time in half highly recommend it to anyone.

Purchased in June 2021 at Total Tools TAS, Launceston for $1,119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Brad
Brad Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Great machine, massive improvement over my previous sander

published

Great machine, fast and efficient. Saves time sanding in rotex mode and compliments my ETC 150mm 3mm stroke sander. Great addition for smooth polishing and buffing finishes to mirror gloss…

Purchased in June 2021 for $1,119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Other Orbital Sanders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
JT
JTGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Aggressive to fine - all in one

published

The tool is perfect for fast removal of the stock's surface and then pivoting to finish sanding. The vibration takes a toll on the grip after several square meters of operation, expected though. I cannot live without this, wish I bought this years ago.

Purchased in June 2020 at Just Tools for $1,070.00.

Incentivised Review No
Festool
Festool teamFestool

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, JT!! Really glad that the Rotex 150 has become a dependable workhorse for you. Being 3-in-1, its versatility sure makes life easier. Cheers, Justin

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Orbital Sanders

Find out how Festool ROTEX RO 150 compares to other Orbital Sanders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nisitha
NisithaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellent sander with excellent dust extraction

published

Almost pneumatic performance from an electric sander. Difference is quite substantial to other electric sanders I have used. Well balanced tool. A bit noisy but very clean work space and surface quality. I can justify the money spend on the tool.
Dust extraction port requires an adaptor if your extractor hose is 36mm. This should be included in the box given the price point of product. Sanding discs are dear compared to choices available in bulk in the market but last longer.
I am massively impressed by this tool. Looking forward to buy a bs-105 belt sander

Purchased in June 2020 at Sydney Tools for $1,050.00.

Incentivised Review No
Festool
Festool teamFestool

Thanks heaps for the review, Nisitha!! Really appreciate it and good to get that feedback. Glad the Rotex 150 is giving you great value and the results you want. Cheers, Justin

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Steve
SteveNew South Wales
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

A great time saver

published

Have used the sander to sand down the outside walls of a small log cabin (over 70 square metres) over a couple of days and it didn't let me down. Still got the hard bits left to sand down around the windows and door but it shouldn't be a problem. Have used cheaper brand sanding sheets that work very well.

Purchased in March 2020 at Sydney Tools ACT, Fyshwick.

Incentivised Review No
Festool
Festool teamFestool

Thanks for sharing your experience with the Rotex 150, Steve! Greatly appreciate it. Cheers, Justin

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Jondon
JondonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Once you use a Rotex sander it’s hard to go back

published

I work with slab timber mainly and Rotex sander does the kid of a belt and finishing sander only better. Speeds the process considerably. Virtually no dust. Paper lasts exceptionally

Purchased in January 2020 at Sydney Tools for $1,090.00.

Incentivised Review No
Festool
Festool teamFestool

So great to hear! Thanks for sharing your experience with the Rotex sander, Jondon!! Appreciate it. Cheers, Justin

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Best sander I’ve ever used

published

The sander made light work of machining up all the timber for my vanity, Door jams, laundry and window reveals. The dust extraction is second to none and I am more than impressed with the efficiency of the sand paper

Purchased in March 2020 at Total Tools.

Incentivised Review No
Festool
Festool teamFestool

You're a legend, thanks for the review Mick! Glad you're loving the Rotex 150. Cheers, Justin

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Festool

Alex
Alex
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does everything I ask it to

published

I’ve sanded stairs, tables, chairs, small decks, more stairs and going strong. Every job I’ve done has been made easier with this sander. I haven’t owned one before this but I know it will outperform most of not all of them, that’s how confident I am in it’s quality. I don’t ever use the bump guard as it can’t get close enough to edges but without it it does get knocked around a bit along the rubber Velcro pad that is still original. You can buy a new replacement but my guess is that it’s not cheap. But it is a workhorse of a tool.

Purchased in March 2014 at Total Tools for $1,050.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Orbital Sanders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Best On Site Solid Surface Sander I've Used

published

I've used this sander for years on solid surface finishing and it does a great job , very little dust great biter and polisher , the only thing to be careful for are power chords , very expensive to replace . great work horse no overheating very well sealed for water finish , though you don't have to with this.

Date PurchasedJan 2014
Orbital Sanders

Find out how Festool ROTEX RO 150 compares to other Orbital Sanders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Etmar
EtmarSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 14 reviews
  • 19 likes

One sander for every job!!

published
Date PurchasedSept 2015

Seriously, the best professional tool you can get.

published

I have been using the Festool RO 150 for several years now, and have found it to be completely reliable and flexible. The two settings for a harder cut, or for a normal orbital cut mean that any sanding task is quickly dealt with. Changing between modes is a simple switch, speed variation is with a roller. Changing sand paper is switching over a velcro sheet, can't get easier than that. If you will be using an orbital sander on a regular basis, this is the one to get. Seriously.
Fantastic workhorse
A bit expensive for the handy man, but a good investment for the tradesman

See all Festool ROTEX RO Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Festool representatives

Festool ROTEX RO 150

Details

Compare all 3 Festool ROTEX RO Series
CategoryOrbital Sanders
Price (RRP) $1,039.00
FeaturesVariable Speed
RPM (speed)6,800 RPM
Sanding Plate Diameter150 mm
Power720 W
Weight2.3 kg
Colour / FinishBlack
Compare all 3 Festool ROTEX RO Series
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4014549136515

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.