1 photo
Finance One
4.7 from 418 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Car Loans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Finance One

Reviews

4.3
11 reviews
5
(6)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
John
JohnGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Perfect from start to finish highly recommended

published

Stephen and Rebekah were fantastic to deal with from start to finish. The process was straight forward from start to finish. Will definitely use them in the future. Thanks heaps.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2021
Car ModelHolden commodore zb rsv
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Finance One

Ianc
IancGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Great to deal with

published

Chanel and Bek were fantastic to deal with, can't fault their service at all. The whole process was easy and fantastic start to finish, my second loan with finance one and it won't be my last.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Finance One

Other Car Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
User
UserNorth Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Bad for people wanting to build credit score

published

If your getting a loan to start building good credit don’t go through finance one - they don’t report to any credit bureaus so your score/rating will be just as bad at the end of paying out a loan as it was in the beginning. Nobody wants to have to pay %28 interest only to find out that paying that hasn’t even helped their score so then high interest loans is the only option and their poor credit score is just as bad as before.

Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One
Ashleigh T.
Ashleigh T.South East Queensland, QLD

Extremely helpful

published

The service through Finance1 is extremely good, they will answer any questions you have in an excellent manner and will make sure you understand everything. I am overall very impressed with the service I have received and all the staff have been very friendly. They explain all the costs you will receive and make sure you understand it. I am extremely happy with all aspects of this company.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Car ModelSubaru Impreza
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One
Car Loans

Find out how Finance One compares to other Car Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James
JamesCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Its been an ok experince

published

Finance one has been really good so far, i was recommend to them after a finance agent helped me find the best lender possible for my new car.

i do believe the payments im making are fair and adequate.

My only gripe is that i wish that they had better customer support service like a online webportal or app i could log on to, to check balances etc. I dont mind emailing or phoning, its just sometimes i perfer the ol fashion log on an check method :P

Heres to the next 4 years

  • Thumbnail
Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2020
Car ModelHolden Barina TM (Hatchback) CD
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One
Anthony
AnthonyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Thank you for giving me a chance to repair my credit rating

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2020
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One

love the new car

published

The customer was grate and if I had a question it was happily answered. There was no hidden or cost. The lone took longer then expected but happy that i received it in the end.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One

Hi Amanda, thank you for your review. It pleases us to read that you were happy with the customer service you received. Thank you from all the team at Finance One and we hope you enjoy your new car!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
mowers choice
mowers choiceGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

car loans

published

this is my second car loan through finance one ,the repayments start of low and you can increase them to lower interest ,the staff are so helpful ,i have had no problems with this loan company ,my first loan was actually done in my own lounge room ,how easy is that ,thankyou to all the staff

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2018
Car ModelMitsubishi Triton
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One

Other Car Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Neil B.
Neil B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Review

published

a little confusing now and then but overall great. Felt a little lost dealing with 3 people and this made it a little confusing as to where we were at

Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2020
Car ModelMazda MX-5 NA (1989-1997)
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One

Hi Neil B, Thanks for taking the time to write a review we appreciate the honest feedback you have provided. We are always trying to improve our processes so will be sure to pass your comments onto the team.

Car Loans

Find out how Finance One compares to other Car Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

This is perfect

published

Very good service and quick response
Thank all the team work
Fast service good fair rate for bad credit and this is my second loan to the finance one good good

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2020
Car ModelMercedes Benz x 350d
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One

Thank you for your kind review. We're so thrilled we could help you a second time and deliver a great customer service experience! All the best, from the Finance One team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Clem
ClemPerth, WA

Fast and efficient

published

Thank you. easy and hassle free everyone was well mannered and helpful
As I am building my credit once again you guys at fiance one have all ways help me though this time and hoping we can do business in the future
Thank you

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Car ModelBMW 3 Series
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Car Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Questions & Answers

Judy
Judyasked

We have been approved by a lender, for $4K less than we originally requested. The car I'm after won't be available until end August 2021. The vendor is unwell and would like to enjoy the car until he no longer can. I'm happy to wait. The lender, it seems is not. We are not willing to pay interest on money we haven't yet used.
Are we able to submit all relevant documentation to another lender and treat this as a new enquiry? We are after a lender who will be considerate to the vendor's plight and my original requested figure.

1 answer
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One

Hi Judy, thank you for reaching out to us. You could call us on 1800 346 663 to discuss your options with one our friendly team members.

Sheree D.
Sheree D.asked

I have just become discharged from bankruptcy. I work 40+ hours a week as a disability support worker and desperately need a reliable car for when I’m out in the community helping participants. I have only been with the company four months however. I haven’t had much luck because of my credit rating. High interest doesn’t bother me. I’d rather my money go towards something I need. Thanks for your time.

2 answers
Sheree D.
Sheree D.

I applied today not sure if it will be approved given circumstances but fingers crossed

Casey
Casey

Did you get approved?

Leigh Robertson
Leigh Robertsonasked

Hi can I get Car finance y iam in a part 9 agreement.. iam have a full time job taking home 900 a week..

1 answer
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One

Hi Leigh,

Thank you for getting in touch with us. We can help you even with a part 9 agreement. Please reach out to us through our support page https://financeone.com.au/support/ or call us on 1800 346 663.

See all Finance One questions

Get an answer from our members and Finance One representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.