1 photo
Finance One
4.7 from 424 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Car Loans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Finance One

Reviews

4.6
136 reviews
Previous
Next

Great for bad credit loans

published

I was rejected for normal loans but these guys gave me a chance and were really friendly and helpful. I will do business with them again. Thank you finance one.

Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One

Hi HW T, we believe in giving you a second chance at finance that you deserve. We are beyond happy to help you secure a loan. Thank you for being our valuable Finance One customer; we will continue assisting you in the future.

tim h.
tim h.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Fantastic! Professional and prompt

published

Excellent. Always very prompt and willing to help. No unexpected costs. Was actually cheaper than I thought it was going to be. I experienced no other issues on the loan.
Very satisfied! Highly recommend

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2021
Car ModelMazda BT-50
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One

Other Car Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mimi proneti
Mimi pronetiSydney, NSW

I am really satisfied with the help I got

published

I have been trying for a while to get a loan Hannah and Bec where great they were really helpful and nice could not fault them l would use them again

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2021
Car ModelBike
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One

Highly recommend

published

Georgia and Bek have Fantastic customer service, they went above and beyond to help me ! Easy process, easy to deal with. Great rate for the loan. Will again borrow from them, this is my second time !

Transparency
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2021
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One
Car Loans

Find out how Finance One compares to other Car Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent customer service

published

I would highly recommend these guys to anyone trying for a loan, very simple and easy process and yeah I’m quite chuffed they could steer me in the right direction.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One
timmsy74
timmsy74South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Highly recommended

published

Streamlined application process. Friendly, professional staff with a can do attitude. Despite my low credit rating, the team were more than helpful in accessing the funds I needed for my new car.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One

100% would recommend

published

Stephen, Rebekah and Cassandra where great to work with. After the initial call, they had approval same day. Very fast and made the whole process online very simple. 100% would recommend

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Michael C.
Michael C.Perth, WA

Car loan

published

Customer Service was amazing, no extra cost to worry about. Very satisfied with finance one.
Very affordable loans and a great way to improve your credit score.
Thank you finance one for everything.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2020
Car ModelHolden Commodore VE
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One
Michael C.
Michael C.

Thank you.

Other Car Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Joseph G
Joseph G
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Poor service

published

Poor service and slow..... and I was dealing with two different people and getting two different answers and signed a contract and only to get told another story etc was so bloody annoying and ended up losing money through car precheck and deposit even though was purchasing privately and don't start me on there looking after their customers spiel like their website says as I got no better rates etc so I'm leaving it for now and will def be going elsewhere.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
2/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One
Joseph G
Joseph G

Can't find me that's strange........... Thanks for the generic response, u know full well who I am if u can't join the dots that's not my fault

Finance One
Finance O.Finance One
Car Loans

Find out how Finance One compares to other Car Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John
John Perth, WA

Great experience, had bad credit and have only been working for a little while. The whole team helped out a lot!

published

Very satisfied, customer service was excellent very fast approval the whole team helped out a lot with contacting the private seller and organising everything to make it such an easy process

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2021
Car ModelAudi A5 8T
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One
Anthony
Anthony South East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

11/10 No Stress Finance

published

From the very start up until settlement it was a stress free process. The whole team responded to any questions and were always happy to help.
The hardest part was picking a car…

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Car ModelToyota HiLux
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Finance One

Other Car Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Excellent service, couldn’t be happier

published

I am extremely happy with the customer service and very happy with what they had to offer, definitely recommend them. There was no added extra costs. I would definitely use them again.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2021
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One

Hi Jay, thank you for your glowing review. We believe in giving you the right information and you throughout the process with transparency. Thank you for being our valued customer; we look forward to assisting you in the future.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Finance One

Car Loans

Find out how Finance One compares to other Car Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Timothy S.
Timothy S.South East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

The best financial one that has help me

published

Customer service was good happy workers that's what I like I've given five star because good response I did not get any unexpected or extra costs I like the way they settle things to make it easier

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2021
Car ModelNissan Elgrand
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Finance One

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Very Helpful!

published

Very happy with the service I got from Georgia and Rebekah they went above and beyond to help me achieve my dreams of a loan for my new car. Thank you!

Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One
Jodi
JodiMid West, WA

Good service - just know what you’re getting into

published

So after having bad credit and desperately needing a car I signed up for a loan with Finance One. The interest is through the roof because of poor credit history, I guess if you are desperate that’s what you’ll do. Just know what you are getting into and ask all questions when you decide to go ahead. Finance One we’re quick and easy to deal with and I understood what I was signing up for.
I’d only get a loan with them again if I had a good interest rate.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Judy
Judyasked

We have been approved by a lender, for $4K less than we originally requested. The car I'm after won't be available until end August 2021. The vendor is unwell and would like to enjoy the car until he no longer can. I'm happy to wait. The lender, it seems is not. We are not willing to pay interest on money we haven't yet used.
Are we able to submit all relevant documentation to another lender and treat this as a new enquiry? We are after a lender who will be considerate to the vendor's plight and my original requested figure.

1 answer
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One

Hi Judy, thank you for reaching out to us. You could call us on 1800 346 663 to discuss your options with one our friendly team members.

Sheree D.
Sheree D.asked

I have just become discharged from bankruptcy. I work 40+ hours a week as a disability support worker and desperately need a reliable car for when I’m out in the community helping participants. I have only been with the company four months however. I haven’t had much luck because of my credit rating. High interest doesn’t bother me. I’d rather my money go towards something I need. Thanks for your time.

2 answers
Sheree D.
Sheree D.

I applied today not sure if it will be approved given circumstances but fingers crossed

Casey
Casey

Did you get approved?

Leigh Robertson
Leigh Robertsonasked

Hi can I get Car finance y iam in a part 9 agreement.. iam have a full time job taking home 900 a week..

1 answer
Finance One
Finance O.Finance One

Hi Leigh,

Thank you for getting in touch with us. We can help you even with a part 9 agreement. Please reach out to us through our support page https://financeone.com.au/support/ or call us on 1800 346 663.

See all Finance One questions

Get an answer from our members and Finance One representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.