1 photo
Finlease Car Financing
5.0 from 288 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Car Loans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Finlease

Reviews

5.0
168 reviews
5
(168)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Excellent Customer Service

published

Excellent customer service, everything laid out well and a competitive rate with the assurance of ongoing support. Their first quote was the best quote put forward and remained the best.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Steve
SteveSydney, NSW

Nice and easy transaction

published

I financed a new car through finlease.
I dealt with Micheal.
I was very happy with the service with Micheal he kept me updated on the whole process the start of the loan to it all being finalised.
Great rate compared to other finance options I was looking at.
No hidden feed everything is explained when applying for the loan.
I would use and recommend finlease to anyone looking to financed e a purchase.
Thanks again Micheal for all your help and I'm sure I will be dealing with you again for future purchases.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2021
Car ModelMitsubishi Outlander
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Car Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Shea
Shea Hobart, TAS
  • 2 reviews

Seamless and Fast

published

Once again Dale Archer from Finlease Tasmania provided finance for a new vehicle I was purchasing with no issues at all at a rate which was better than expected. A quick and seamless transaction. I would thoroughly recommend Dale and Finlease for any equipment and finance requirements.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2021
Car ModelBMW X5
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease
Chris Lappos
Chris LapposIllawarra, NSW

If you want seamless and troublefree financing then look no further

published

Christos and Michelle are a great team and got everything sorted in the timeframe needed without being hassled every 5 minutes and made the whole process enjoyable. Looking for more to finance with them as was such an excellent experience. Thank you to the both of you for being so awesome

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2021
Car ModelMitsubishi Outlander PHEV ZK Exceed
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Such a lovely review thanks Chris. I know Christos and Michelle will be absolutely delighted to see your feedback. Always good to see you happy client who wants to come back again. Kind regards Mark O’Donoghue CEO

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Car Loans

Find out how Finlease Car Financing compares to other Car Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Helpful and easy

published

Chris and the team were great to deal with and made the whole process easy!

Easy to communicate with and easy to work with.

Highly recommend for your finance needs and solutions

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2021
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Thanks Leon, helpful and easy is what we strive for. Chris & his team will appreciate your feedback. We look forward to working with you again soon. Kind regards Mark O’Donoghue CEO

Excellent. Really happy

published

Excellent customer service and got me a great deal. Was stuffed around by other brokers but these guys were efficient, honest and got the deal I was after
Can’t fault finlease

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Neil Harris
Neil HarrisSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Work Vehicles

published

We needed an unusual type of work vehicle and Finlease got the finance organised. One more vehicle to be financed and they will get our business again. Good rates and service have used these guys for years.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2021
Car ModelRAM Laramie 2500
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
MCB
MCBNorth Western Region, NSW

Professional Proactive & Competitive

published

Customer service from the Finlease team has been professional in the way they have proactively sought out a very competitive loan for our new Isuzu Ute. There’s were no unexpected costs and the rate was better than I had hoped.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Car ModelIsuzu D-MAX
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Thanks MCB, Appreciate you taking the time to post this review and pleasing to see that we delivered an outcome which was better than you hoped for. We look forward to working with you again soon. Kind regards Mark O’Donoghue CEO

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Car Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Peter
PeterThe Mallee, VIC

Excellent support and follow though

published

Christos was very helpful and very quick in finding us the very best deal. Looked after everything so well and for once a financial transaction was as smooth as silk.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Thanks Peter, lovely to see your feedback and I have passed your comments on to Christos who will be delighted to see them. We look forward to an opportunity to work with you again in the future. Kind regards Mark O’Donoghue CEO

Car Loans

Find out how Finlease Car Financing compares to other Car Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stewart M.
Stewart M.Central West, NSW

Efficient and Trouble Free Financing

published

Jack from the start was friendly and easy going making the whole process smooth. He kept me updated with every step and got the job don't in a very efficient manner. Thanks Jack, regards Stewart

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Car ModelVolkswagen Touareg 7P
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Smooth from start to finish

published

Easy and effortless.
Very speedy and efficient service.
Knew the process far better than other competitors I was considering
Will be using them again in the future.
Highly recommend Finlease

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Lovely feedback thanks Scott, Great to see your acknowledgement that we understand the entire process far better than others in our space and you are keen to use us again in the future. We look forward to it. Kind regards Mark O’Donoghue CEO

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Car Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Greg
Greg
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Made buying a new car simple and enjoyable. Recommend. Highly.

published

I was initially referred to Chris by a friend, and I can see why my friend referred me. Chris was excellent! He handled the whole process from my initial enquiry to completion, and ensured that the whole process ran smoothly for me. I’ve never particularly enjoyed the process of buying a car before but this time was different and I’ll use Chris again. Recommend. Highly.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease
Car Loans

Find out how Finlease Car Financing compares to other Car Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rod
RodSydney Surrounds, NSW

Tenth car financed through Finlease

published

Efficient. Reliable. Personable. We have a fleet of vehicles that are now financed through Finlease. They have the most competitive rates and the administrative process is always quick and easy.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Car ModelBMW X2 F39 M35i
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease
Ckeller
CkellerCentral West, NSW

Excellent service

published

Excellent customer service. Patience with a smile. No worries about flexibility. Great rate. No stress. Always approachable. Always contactable. Continually updated. Recommended Charles Matthews to everyone. No hidden sneaky costs.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

A really lovely review, thankyou. I have passed your comments on to Charles who will be delighted to see this feedback. Kind regards Mark O’Donoghue CEO.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mark M
Mark MGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Finlease - A seamless and transparent solution from a professional team

published

I am a returning customer to Finlease for another vehicle purchase after the great customer service the first time. From start to finish this time finlease were exceptional as a team snd Christos who I dealt with last time was fantastic and prompt with the relevant information and documents when the vehicle arrived. The rate was competitive snd there was no hidden costs, I can highly recommend the Finlease team.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2021
Car ModelVolkswagen transporter 6.1
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Hi Mark, it is always a delight to see returning customers. Christos will be delighted to see your feedback and we look forward to working with you for many years to come. Kind regards Mark O’Donoghue CEO

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 7
See all Finlease reviews

Questions & Answers

Andrew
Andrewasked
Car Financing

What is your interest rate for a used car loan. Secured and unsecured.

1 answer
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Hi Andrew

Interest rates typically vary from 3% to 8% depending on many circumstances so suggest you speak with one of our team who can provide you with a better indication once we know your circumstances and requirements.

We have offices in every state so please feel free to visit our website and contact one of our team close to you.

We do specialise in business related loans and as such don’t typically arrange finance on consumer loans for private use vehicles.

Hope this assists

Mark

Shayan
Shayanasked
Car Financing

Do you give loan to non-PR residents?
I am currently working as stuff in a university in Sydney and I will get my PR soon in next couple of months (~6months), but I want to know if can get car finance with my current 485 Post Work visa? Something about 20k.

1 answer
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Hi Shayan, best we have a chat to you to get an understanding of your current visa and time left on it. suggest you either drop a note back with your contact details or call James from our office on 0413470370

See all Finlease questions

Get an answer from our members and Finlease representatives

Finlease Car Financing

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.