?
? !
6 photos
Fisher & Paykel 451L Upright E450 Series
3.4 from 24 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.4

24 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Sass

SassNorthern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Leakage Problem-Previously Loved!

published

Purchased in September 2008 for $1,322.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Allisha

AllishaYARRABILBA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good sized refrigerator for large family

published

This fridge has been great for our family. Unfortunately due to living in a house that has built in fridge area we will need to upgrade soon as having the fridge and freezer in separate rooms of the house is not practical. Keeps temp great and is very easy to clean. Would be nice to have more draw areas and a pull out lever box for tall greens etc. The shelf at the top is not very adjustable but we have worked around this. But having been able to do more evenly spaced shelves would have been great. The door handle however is not very sturdy for something that gets opened on a regular basis. Overall pretty happy with it and feel the price is fairly well suited.

Date PurchasedSept 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dawny

DawnyRingwood

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good looking

published

The fridge is a good buy. It is very quiet and no noise at all. The temperature is maintained very well. Plenty of room inside to store all your food stuff. Quite economical to run. Very easy to keep clean. it looks good in my kitchen and doesn't take up too much room.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel 451L Upright E450 Series compares to other Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lala8838

Lala8838Geelong

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very good fridge, our second time with same fridge

published

Very good all-fridge unit, we have the matching freezer unit. We used to have the pair in the smaller size but with our family growing we went and purchased the larger size. We didn't consider other models as we knew from experience the Fisher Paykel did the job very nicely. The only criticism I have is that in both sized models, I found the fridge shelves a bit flimsy. They're plastic (as most fridges are) and they crack or break easily. For both fridges I've had to buy replacement shelves - they aren't expensive but it's a pain. Still, this is an excellent family fridge.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michelle

Michelle

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect family size

published

This fridge is excellent for a medium family. It's quiet and has well organized storage space. The temperature control remains even and the glass shelves make for easy viewing of what is behind the front items. The doors have adjustable dividers which I like for separating wine from milk or juice.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jan K

Jan KSouthwest, VIC

  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes

Very good for price

published

Very good at keeping even temperature, needs better lighting for lower shelves, bottle shelves are great.Very quiet and seals well. Shelves are very strong and have lots of adjustment. Very easy to clean. Being all fridge is great for family functions heaps of room for larger items like platters etc

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tom Hoonhout

Tom HoonhoutPerth Western Australia

  • 5 reviews

So far so good

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Fisher & Paykel 451L Upright E450 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

flashbrack

flashbrackasked

451L Upright E450 Series

I need to remove the door lining to tighten the door handle. Please advise procedure. E450 vertical single door fridge only.

No answers
flashbrack

flashbrackasked

451L Upright E450 Series

I need to remove the door lining to tighten the door handle. Please advise procedure. E450 vertical single door fridge only.

No answers
Robert G.

Robert G.asked

451L Vertical E450RWW (White, Right Door)

Can the E450RWW fridge be integrated with the integral kit? Need to replace C450 which is integrated. I notice the integral kit instructions and required cabinet size mentions the E450.

No answers
See all Fisher & Paykel 451L Upright E450 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel 451L Upright E450 Series

Details

Compare all 9 Fisher & Paykel 451L Upright E450 Series
CategoryUpright Fridges / RefrigeratorsUpright Fridges / RefrigeratorsUpright Fridges / RefrigeratorsUpright Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,899.00
Dimensions 1695 x 635 x 695 mm1695 x 635 x 695 mm1695 x 635 x 715 mm
Energy Rating2 star(s)2 star(s)2 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people4-5 people4-5 people4-5 people
Colour / FinishWhiteStainless SteelIridiumWhite
Handle Type ExternalExternalExternal
Smart Fridge NoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves444
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1
Door Hinge LeftLeftRightRight
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 451 L451 L451 L451 L
Fridge Capacity 451 L451 L451 L451 L
Freezer Capacity 0 L0 L0 L0 L
Release dateSept 2006Sept 2006
Replaced byFisher & Paykel E450LW1 (White, Left Door)Fisher & Paykel E450LXFD1 (Stainless Steel, Left Door)
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 9 Fisher & Paykel 451L Upright E450 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.