3 photos
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF522BRPW6 (White, Right Door, Recessed Handle)

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF522BRPW6 (White, Right Door, Recessed Handle)

MPN: RF522BRPW6
4.2 from 11 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

Reviews

4.2
11 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (3)
  • Internal Layout
    4.7 (3)
Previous
Next
Sue Ball
Sue BallMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love my new fridge/freezer

published

Had a very similar size from Electrolux which lasted a long time. But to be honest I truly love the look of this unit. The freezer layout is very easy to use and much more practical than my previous fridge - Easy to see everything and plenty of room. The fridge section is roomy and easy to reach all that it contains

Purchased in March 2021 at Appliances Online for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Jamie
Jamie
  • 2 reviews

Terrible Long-Term Fridge

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Ray C
Ray CSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Purchased in September 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,907.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Boo
Boo
  • 18 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great reliable fridge

published

This fridge has lasted several years and never been a problem. The shelving is easy to move to suit youor needs and also easy to clean. Nice even temp throughout. I would also definitely recommend the upside type of fridge which makes more sense than having the freezer on top.

Date PurchasedJan 2010
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF522BRPW6 (White, Right Door, Recessed Handle) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lauren
LaurenCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic family fridge!

published

I have only just purchased this fridge after having my previous Fisher & Paykel fridge for over 12 years. This brand is reliable and lasts the test of time. This fridge is durable, practical and has plenty of space! All compartments are easy to open and the temperature remains cool, always keeping your food at the ideal temperature. Perfect for any family. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
helenc
helencBaden
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic Fridge and Freezer. Very Roomy

published

Just love how Shelves just wipe clean. Extremely roomy easily accessible shelves. Fridge at eye level is a fantastic thing don't get lost in the back of the Fridge Love the Freezer Drawers, particularly small middle one which is fantastic for ice cube trays and freezing items flat.. This is my ideal Fridge / Freezer

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Stan37
Stan37Byron Bay
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best fridge I’ve owned

published

This fridge is perfect being bottom mount every day items are always at eye level. Super quiet , well lit interior and plenty of room with good size shelves in the door. Crisper keeps vegetables in perfect condition for longer than any previous fridges I’ve owned. The recessed handles are great giving a straight forward minimalist look.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Blessed Lazybedder
Blessed LazybedderAustralia
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Smart design and layout, excellent

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
See all Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series) reviews

Questions & Answers

Henry
Henryasked
ActiveSmart RF522BRPW6 (White, Right Door, Recessed Handle)

My fridge is super noisy!!! I barely slept last night. It was delivered yesterday - new from Harvey Norman. I followed the HN delivery guy's instructions and waited the requisite 2 hours before turning on to cool. Any ideas why it's so noisy when all the reviews say it's super quiet???

2 answers
Phil N
Phil N

There's only one idea that I'd have, and that is, declare it a DOA. I'd get HN to get another one delivered tomorrow, you can't have a sleepless night sleep over a DOA fridge

wendy68
wendy68

Ive been told from a couple of sources that the newer fridges are inherently noisier, something to do with what they had to do when making fridges more eco energy friendly. Very common feedback that newer fridges are noisier.

See all Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series) questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart RF522BRPW6 (White, Right Door, Recessed Handle)

Details

Compare all 9 Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series)
CategoryBottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,849.00
Dimensions 1720 x 790 x 695 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves4
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins2
Door Hinge Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Capacity
Total Capacity 519 L
Fridge Capacity 360 L
Freezer Capacity 159 L
Compare all 9 Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series)
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9415112248027
  • MPN: RF522BRPW6

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.