18 photos
Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series)

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (11)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (12)
  • Noise Level
    4.9 (12)
  • Internal Layout
    4.9 (12)
Previous
Next
MareeR
MareeRRichmond-Tweed, NSW

12 months on I still love my F/P fridge/freezer

published

It is super quiet, easy to clean.
Plenty of door compartments. Love drawers in freezer so easy to sort things
Door alarm is handy
Temp consistent though can slightly freeze products at the back of fridge
Keeps fruit and veg fresh for longer
Just love my fridge It works as hard as I do in the kitchen. I'm so glad it performs well and looks great too

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robby
RobbyPerth, WA
  • 8 reviews

I love this fridge/freezer. It is energy efficient, quiet and keeps everything at a great temp, especially with the control drawers in the crispers. The lighting is so bright making it easy to see what you have. So easy to use the freezer with the easy glide out drawers. It even has a thin draw to store pastry sheets or pizzas. Great buy.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,355.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
lynp
lynpSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

This is a replacement fridge F&P fridge that was 15years old. It it a great fridge, lots of room. Big deep freezer, much more quiet than our old model. Ss is easy to keep clean. Great price. Highly recommend.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tim C.
Tim C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Fridge great size

published

We have had the fridge for 10 months and it is just right for our family. Temperature for winter and summer is just right and easily adjustable if necessary. Plenty of room and good sized vegetable drawers. The stainless steel needs occasional cleaning but that is a simple wipe job. I'm pleased with this purchase.

Purchased in January 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,362.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Skiibunny
SkiibunnyMid North Coast, NSW
  • 15 reviews
  • 12 likes

This was to replace my 18y.o. Fisher & Paykel which was great. This upside down model had proven to be even better. 519lt gives ample fridge and freezer space. Extremely quiet motor. Maintains constant temperature. Have now had it for 4 months and cannot yet fault it. Very happy with my purchase.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Ray C
Ray CSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Purchased in September 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,907.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Tina Watkins
Tina WatkinsSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Absolutely Love It

published

This fridge is so roomy and the temp inside just amazing. The freezer on the bottom makes life so much easier for me. My ice is frozen so much faster and the fridge opens and closes so much easier, it doesnt slam shut and the open fridge door alarm is really good not annoying. There is nothing about this fridge I dont like to be honest its simply stunning.

Purchased in July 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,670.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Binu M.
Binu M.Darwin, NT
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent design with plenty of space. Always maintains consistent temperature and bottom freezer is very handy to use. Water is dispenser is an excellent feature with very easy filter replacement settings. Ice dispenser is also very reliable with a quality design. Everything works perfectly.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jenny Haydon
Jenny HaydonMurray Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Fantastic refrigerator, perfect size, ample space, well designed

published

Refrigerator temperature is stable, consistent,reliable.
Design of the bottom drawers is good, ice tray allows options for freezing and accessibility.
Side handles are unobtrusive and easy to open.
Space is ample, easily accessed.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,369.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JudyR
JudyRSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

A really great fridge/freezer

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
mimi
mimiHobart, TAS
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great design keeps even temperatures.
Very happy with the look of it as well.
I have a back problem so the bottom freezer is an excellent design for easy use for me.

Purchased in May 2017 at Fisher & Paykel for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Karen S
Karen SSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

So easy to clean!

published

With our new kitchen we wanted everything streamlined and minimalist. This fridge is perfect. It has integrated handles, although I was worried that it would get too many fingerprints because there is no obvious handle. We do get a few but it is so easy to clean that it is not an issue at all. It is well designed with a great layout.

Purchased in October 2018 at Winning Appliances for $1,449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Martyn
MartynSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very happy so far

published

We have only had this fridge a month but am extremely happy so far. I love having the freezer below and having drawers in there works well despite the fact you loose a bit of space. Both the freezer drawers and the fruit/salad drawer open easily which was not the case with our old fridge. Cooling performance is very good despite my children occasionally forgetting to close the door - the audible reminder comes in useful here. Overall I am very happy - I'll update if we have an reliability issues

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Boo
Boo
  • 18 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great reliable fridge

published

This fridge has lasted several years and never been a problem. The shelving is easy to move to suit youor needs and also easy to clean. Nice even temp throughout. I would also definitely recommend the upside type of fridge which makes more sense than having the freezer on top.

Date PurchasedJan 2010
Lauren
LaurenCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic family fridge!

published

I have only just purchased this fridge after having my previous Fisher & Paykel fridge for over 12 years. This brand is reliable and lasts the test of time. This fridge is durable, practical and has plenty of space! All compartments are easy to open and the temperature remains cool, always keeping your food at the ideal temperature. Perfect for any family. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3
See all Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series) reviews

Questions & Answers

Wayne S.
Wayne S.asked
2 answers
Robby
Robby

HI Wayne. I don't think it did but if so I would have put them out. I prefer to get my eggs fresh that have not been in the fridge and then they can stay on the bench or in my cupboard. of course once they have been refrigerated then you need to place them in the fridge but with so many compartments and shelf adjustments then I would use an egg carton or an egg holder from the market . Hope this helps. Cheers

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Answer is in the manual

GGA
GGAasked
ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series)

All my appliances are fisher and paykel so buying a new fridge of the same brand was a no brainer, however, the so called active smart fridge is anything but! Items freeze in the centre top shelf, and if you lower the temperature, the items in the door are warm. Very disappointing fridge.

No answers
Kburra
Kburraasked
ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series)

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (E522B Standard Series)Have this refrigerator is it possible to purchase two NEW crisper drawers for same,ours have broken.
Thank you
Barry Coaker (Victoria)

No answers
See all Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series) questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series)

Details

Features:

  • This range of fridges is suitable for a household of around 4 to 5 people
  • Like many other bottom mount fridges, this Fisher & Paykel has been awarded an impressive 4.5 energy rating
  • The fridge adapts to your usage to conserve energy - so the fridge will only defrost and cool when necessary
  • To keep food fresh and organised, this fridge includes various types of shelves, crispers, and bins
  • The stainless steel body of the fridge in conjunction with solid glass shelving makes this fridge durable and easy to clean

What reviewers liked about this fridge?

  • Adjustable temperature makes this fridge suitable for a range of different foods and external temperatures. For example, in summer this fridge can be made colder to cool food efficiently.
  • Many reviewers have owned this fridge for lengthy periods of time, stating that their fridges were durable enough to stand the test of time. One reviewer mentioned that they had owned their previous Fisher & Paykel fridge for over 12 years.
  • This Fisher & Paykel fridge is spacious and can fit a decent amount of food. Reviewers mentioned that they had plenty of space to pack away groceries for the whole family.
  • The sleek stainless steel finish made a stylish addition to many kitchens - it was easy to work the fridge into the existing decor.
Compare all 9 Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series)
CategoryBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,099.00$2,099.00$1,849.00$2,099.00
Dimensions 1720 x 790 x 695 mm1720 x 790 x 695 mm1720 x 790 x 695 mm1720 x 790 x 695 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)3 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people4-5 people4-5 people4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser and Water Dispenser
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessedExternal
Smart Fridge NoNoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves4444
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins2222
Door Hinge LeftRightRightRight
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless SteelStainless SteelWhiteBlack
Capacity
Total Capacity 519 L519 L519 L519 L
Fridge Capacity 360 L360 L360 L360 L
Freezer Capacity 159 L159 L159 L159 L
Compare all 9 Fisher & Paykel ActiveSmart 519L Bottom Freezer (RF522B Series)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.