??!
4 photos
Fisher & Paykel 60cm Touch&Slide 4 Zone Induction

Fisher & Paykel 60cm Touch&Slide 4 Zone Induction

CI604DTB2, CI604DTB3, CI604DTB1
2.1 from 8 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
5

BROKE DOWN TWICE IN 3YEARS

published

We purchased the induction cook top in 2015 , it lasted 18 months then the large ring failed . FP sent out a repair person , he ordered the parts which to 3-4 weeks to get and installed the failed part .March 2019 We are about to replace the FP induction cook top as it has failed again same part . I would not recommend this cook top as it appears this is a common problem.

Purchased in March 2015 at The Good Guys Kitchens.


Not fit for purpose

published

Within 6 months of purchasing this product the stove stopped working. We rang Fisher & Paykel demanding a replacement and were advised they had a policy to repair not replace. Service person sent around, new parts ordered and the stove did not work. F&P agreed to replace. We were without a stove for 3 months. Two years later the exact same thing has happened with the replacement stove. We had purchased an extended warranty with Good Guys. Service person sent around, new parts ordered and the stove still does not work. And now we are told by F&P it's a matter to take up with the extended warranty group and they are telling us they need F&P to issue the credit so we can be refunded. So far we have been without a stove for 1 month.

Date PurchasedJul 2014
lyndalls1

lyndalls1Hunter Region, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it! So versatile with the zones

published

So easy to use and clean. Nothing complicated. Love the zones when I use my large frypan. Being induction I had some problems with cookware but found Target pots and pans worked perfectly. Previously had a F&P ceramic cooktop which was nearly as good but the instant heat of induction is far superior and safer.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Went bang after using just 4 times.

published

I never got to use it on full power. . It flashed a blue light up the middle of the cooktop and went bang. I demanded a replacement and they refused and said it was policy to repair not replace. Technician came and had to order parts, eventually came back but still couldn't fix it. I now have to wait for him to come back and install new one.... I have been 4 weeks without a cooktop.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Chloe

Chloe

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

No problems, works like a charm...

published

We had this cooktop installed a year ago and have had no problems at all with it. Simple and easy to use and the layout works well. The power setting heats water up within 2 minutes.
Easy to clean and maintain. Has a keep warm option which I use quite a lot - very convenient and the slide to get your power level works well
Can recommend...

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Poor quality, even replacement cooktop is faulty

published

Our cooktop led screens started to fail after about 10 minutes of cooking. The replacement one has done the same. Awaiting a local service agent to come and check so we can have it replaced again. Very disappointing after paying almost $1700. The hot plates stay dangerously hot for at least 10 minutes so the safety feature of staying cool clearly does not apply to this model.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Failed C1604DTB1 after 4 yrs

published

This is my first convection cooktop and I have been very pleased with the performance, but was excessively dissappointed after such a short live that it ceased to function. It really hasn't had much use as I am only cooking for myself & husband not a large family. Called my service provider & was told it would cost $800 to replace the powerboard plus labour.


Not heard

Not heardTasmania

  • 17 reviews

Power boost

published

This model has a power boost so you can boil a kettle quickly, all i can say is we have had 4 fitted and the power boost function failed on all of them.
We still do not know why they have failed, Fisher & Paykel will not investigate any further.

Questions & Answers

Kath

Kathasked

What is the difference between ci604dtdb1 and ci604dtb2?

1 answer
Tamara
Tamara

Looks for 1...but also #2 has pan recognition (I believe from the research I have done).


Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.