??!
1 photo
Fisher & Paykel DE6060M1 (6.0kg)

Fisher & Paykel DE6060M1 (6.0kg)

MPN: DE6060M1
4.1 from 9 reviews · View Statistics

Clothes Dryers Buying Guide

When you've just done the laundry, a warm sunny day is perfect. But what if it's raining for days? Your lovely clean clothes might stay wet for just as long. A reliable tumble dryer can give you clean, dry clothes - and fast. Whether you're interested in a heat pump, condenser or vented dryer, a washer dryer combo, or maybe no dryer at all, this guide has all the handy dryer tips and info.

Read now

Reviews

4.1

9 reviews
5
(6)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (4)
Previous
Next

does not dry sheets or clothes

published

spins the items in all one direction so sheets just spin into a ball and it beeps to say it is finished to find the items still saturated. This happens repeatedly. doesn't even dry clothes properly. Had another brand machine for a similar price for years but went with this for the F&P name. sorry i did. not a good machine compared to others in the price range on the market. would not recommend at all. also pits lint out everywhere even when the lint filter has been emptied.

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online for A$465.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Useless dryer!

published

My clothes dry quicker on the line, in winter. It’s easy to use and nice and quiet, but it takes 3-4 hours to dry a load of washing! I thought it was broken when I first tried it so got the service team to come check it for a fault. Apparently it’s working as it should be. To say I’m unimpressed is an understatement.

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Value for Money
DaveP

DaveP

  • 5 reviews

Great Clothes Dryer

published

This clothes dryer is easy to use and sensors the clothes to adjust drying times to suit. Able to hang on the wall and vent either front or rear using a panel.

Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DE6060M1 (6.0kg) compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nolz9

Nolz9Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Starts of amazing dies to soon

published

The fisher & paykel dryer is an amazing dryer its quiet and dries my clothing sheets and blanckets on 1 cycle. No need to iron my delicate clothing as it comes out perfectly straight.

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for A$685.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
mark

markSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

this perfect cant live with out

published

had dryer just over a 1year now very easy to operate and has,nt missed a beat does the towells perfect dont use much of the settings just leave on auto

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Alex

AlexGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Excellent Machine, can't fault.

published

Used for all types of washing, especially over the Winter months when outside drying is not possible.
Certainly handles heavy loads up to 6Kg wet weight with ease.
Variable drying modes are very useful,enabling drying of heavy duty to delicate items successfully.
Ease of cleaning of lint filter a good feature.
Make sure you have good ventilation in laundry if drying heavily wet loads, as moisture accumulates quickly unless you have the unit vented to outside.

Purchased in May 2019 for A$389.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
goldcoast lady

goldcoast ladyGold Coast

  • 67 reviews
  • 48 likes

Great Dryer

published

I brought this as I got a great deal, as this was a slight dent on top of the machine. I saved $150.00 by this slight mark. The machine is excellant and drys my sheets well. The settings are so easy to use. I used mine on a very humid Brisbane morning and it dried the sheets well. I always clean the front lint filter after each dry. I actually wash mine and leave it to dry. I also clean inside the door and the drum after each load. I have had an older F@P for years and they just keep going. Also this model dosnt overheat as well, so my small laundry dosnt get very hot from the dryer. This co knows how to make dryers.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Melony

MelonyGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great dryer!

published

Purchased this March 2018 as the Bosch dryer I had for 2 years stopped heating and wasn't energy efficient with the crease option making it turn every few minutes. It also didn't dry my clothes/towels. This F & P dryer is fantastic in comparison. It dries everything regardless of the load size and is simple to use.
I wouldn't be without it even though I usually only use it once a week for towels.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Jaimee

JaimeePerth

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value

published

Nice size 6kg dryer with various settings including dry or extra dry. Copes well with a heavy load including bedding and multiple heavy towels. Love the auto switch off once dry. Can leave the house knowing the clothes will be dry upon return. Very happy for a dryer of this size at this price.

Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DE6060M1 (6.0kg) compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Fisher & Paykel Vented Dryer DE Series reviews

Questions & Answers

SCF

SCFasked

DE6060M1 (6.0kg)

How many watts is this dryer please? 1200? 2400? 3000? F&P website doesn’t say.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.