1 photo
Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1

Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1

MPN: DE7060G1
4.2 from 44 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Vented Clothes Dryers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    1.7 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    2.8 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.7 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (5)
Previous
Next
Vintage
Vintage
  • 2 reviews

The worst dryer ever

published

I bought the 9kg dryer and it was the worst dryer ever , it actually wouldn’t dry my clothes, it also broke down after a week of use so after a lot of back and fourth they sent me a new one and the heat pump wouldn’t heat up

Incentivised Review No
Cornflower
CornflowerRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Zero stars - worst dryer ever

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $700.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Dave
DaveSydney Surrounds, NSW

Failed just outside warranty

published

I bought a Fisher and Paykel De7060G1 dryer, 2.5 years ago and guess what, the power module has failed just outside the warranty period. $180 to replace it. Disappointing poor quality. I Wouldn't touch this brand again.

Purchased in November 2018 for $500.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
  • Verified

Really poor service and product manufacture defect revealed in month 15 of usage

published

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $549.00.

Incentivised Review No
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1 compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LeeDee
LeeDeeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Absolutely hate it.

published

Can’t stand it. Won’t dry sheets, doona or towels properly without them constantly going into ball. Does this after about 5 minutes. Even bought dryer balls to see if this would help but nope. So frustrating and annoyed and wish I could get a refund! Have serious buyers regret :(

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $750.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Lou
LouGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes

Fisher and Paykel products now Chinese owned. Quality and service have gone.

published

Fisher and Paykel are now owned by Haier China and the service is appalling. I tried to contact the service department and was told by robot-voice the average wait time to speak to someone was 1.5 HOURS!
The call center is India based and service is non-existent.
F&P never again.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
JJ0
JJ0Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Not happy

published

Dryer doesn't agitate enough.
Loads of linen round up into a ball that circles round and round; leaving the middle of the ball wet. 4 cycles and my linen's still wet.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $500.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
clicker
clicker
  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

Complete dud, 8 weeks later still no drier.

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Questions & Answers

Carol
Carolasked

What program do I select to use the drying rack as there is no ‘rack dry’ program. Or does the drum get locked when rack is inserted?
Model DE7060G2

No answers
Karen H.
Karen H.asked

Does this come with wall mounting kit and a venting kit?

1 answer
Preeta
Preeta

Yes it does come with both

Steve S
Steve Sasked

Just installed the dryer and there is a grinding noise coming from the fan inlet have I missed something?
The drum also seems to have a fair bit of movement

2 answers
NADS
NADS

Keep an eye on that. I had that problem and after a time we had black dust on the bottom of the dryer. Then the noice starts to get worse. They come out to fix it for us. And after a few months that happen again. They come out 3 times. And replace my dryer. No problem at all to replace it. And no problem with the new one.

If it's bad call the shop and get it sorted asap. As for it's still brand new. Tell them your not happy and you need a replacement asap.

Steve S
Steve S

Thank you replacement is on its way

See all Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1 questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Details

CategoryVented Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $629.00
Capacity7 kg
Energy Rating2 star(s)
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Delicates Setting, Lint Filter, Reverse Tumbling and Wall Mountable
Door Hinge Left
Dimensions 830 x 600 x 600 mm
Drying Programs 6
Temperature Settings 4
Venting TypeFront Venting
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Replaced byFisher & Paykel DE7060G2
ManualDownload manual
  • GTIN13: 9415112922699
  • MPN: DE7060G1

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.