1 photo
Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1

Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1

MPN: DE7060G1
4.1 from 44 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Vented Clothes Dryers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

Reviews

4.1
44 reviews
  • Build Quality
    1.7 (6)
  • Value for Money
    1.9 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.9 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (6)
Previous
Next
Vintage
Vintage
  • 2 reviews

The worst dryer ever

published

I bought the 9kg dryer and it was the worst dryer ever , it actually wouldn’t dry my clothes, it also broke down after a week of use so after a lot of back and fourth they sent me a new one and the heat pump wouldn’t heat up

Incentivised Review No
Cornflower
CornflowerRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Zero stars - worst dryer ever

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $700.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Dave
DaveSydney Surrounds, NSW

Failed just outside warranty

published

I bought a Fisher and Paykel De7060G1 dryer, 2.5 years ago and guess what, the power module has failed just outside the warranty period. $180 to replace it. Disappointing poor quality. I Wouldn't touch this brand again.

Purchased in November 2018 for $500.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
  • Verified

Really poor service and product manufacture defect revealed in month 15 of usage

published

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $549.00.

Incentivised Review No
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1 compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LeeDee
LeeDeeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Absolutely hate it.

published

Can’t stand it. Won’t dry sheets, doona or towels properly without them constantly going into ball. Does this after about 5 minutes. Even bought dryer balls to see if this would help but nope. So frustrating and annoyed and wish I could get a refund! Have serious buyers regret :(

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $750.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Lou
LouGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes

Fisher and Paykel products now Chinese owned. Quality and service have gone.

published

Fisher and Paykel are now owned by Haier China and the service is appalling. I tried to contact the service department and was told by robot-voice the average wait time to speak to someone was 1.5 HOURS!
The call center is India based and service is non-existent.
F&P never again.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
JJ0
JJ0Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Not happy

published

Dryer doesn't agitate enough.
Loads of linen round up into a ball that circles round and round; leaving the middle of the ball wet. 4 cycles and my linen's still wet.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $500.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
clicker
clicker
  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

Complete dud, 8 weeks later still no drier.

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Raycheller
RaychellerSydney
  • 22 reviews
  • 12 likes

Poor Quality, its been replaced 3 times now and each time it gets worse.

published

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1 compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Rere
Rereasked

Washing balls up all the time & inside still wet. Also hv to change the daytime to extra dry as the normal dry leave it still damp. Hard to clean lower lint filter....any ideas?

No answers
Carol
Carolasked

What program do I select to use the drying rack as there is no ‘rack dry’ program. Or does the drum get locked when rack is inserted?
Model DE7060G2

No answers
Karen H.
Karen H.asked

Does this come with wall mounting kit and a venting kit?

1 answer
Preeta
Preeta

Yes it does come with both

See all Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1 questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Details

CategoryVented Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $629.00
Capacity7 kg
Energy Rating2 star(s)
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Delicates Setting, Lint Filter, Reverse Tumbling and Wall Mountable
Door Hinge Left
Dimensions 830 x 600 x 600 mm
Drying Programs 6
Temperature Settings 4
Venting TypeFront Venting
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Replaced byFisher & Paykel DE7060G2
ManualDownload manual
  • GTIN13: 9415112922699
  • MPN: DE7060G1

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.