1 photo
Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1

Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1

MPN: DE7060G1
4.1 from 44 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Vented Clothes Dryers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

Reviews

4.1
44 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (22)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (24)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (24)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (24)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (23)
Previous
Next
Vintage
Vintage
  • 2 reviews

The worst dryer ever

published

I bought the 9kg dryer and it was the worst dryer ever , it actually wouldn’t dry my clothes, it also broke down after a week of use so after a lot of back and fourth they sent me a new one and the heat pump wouldn’t heat up

Incentivised Review No
Cornflower
CornflowerRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Zero stars - worst dryer ever

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $700.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Dave
DaveSydney Surrounds, NSW

Failed just outside warranty

published

I bought a Fisher and Paykel De7060G1 dryer, 2.5 years ago and guess what, the power module has failed just outside the warranty period. $180 to replace it. Disappointing poor quality. I Wouldn't touch this brand again.

Purchased in November 2018 for $500.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Anna72
Anna72Brisbane
  • 4 reviews

Love this dryer

published

I bought a Fisher & Paykel DE7060G2 7kg dryer 6 weeks ago and it's fantastic. It has a great Auto function that works out how much is in there and how long it takes to dry. This means you don't have the dryer on as long as you normally would if you were guessing how long tio put it on for.
It also has a delicate function which allowed me to dry a down sleeping bag in it without damaging it.
So far, so good. Highly recommend.

Purchased in September 2020 at Appliances Online for $647.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1 compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Really poor service and product manufacture defect revealed in month 15 of usage

published

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $549.00.

Incentivised Review No
LeeDee
LeeDeeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Absolutely hate it.

published

Can’t stand it. Won’t dry sheets, doona or towels properly without them constantly going into ball. Does this after about 5 minutes. Even bought dryer balls to see if this would help but nope. So frustrating and annoyed and wish I could get a refund! Have serious buyers regret :(

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $750.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
melbindi
melbindiPerth, WA
  • 23 reviews
  • 11 likes

An awesome dryer - 5 stars.

published

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $749.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Danielle
DanielleSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Happy with this product

published

Great product dries my clothes fast and doesn’t leave condensation would recommend to anybody looking for a clothes dryer we use this every day and it has lasted really well.

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for $899.00.

Incentivised Review No
Lou
LouGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes

Fisher and Paykel products now Chinese owned. Quality and service have gone.

published

Fisher and Paykel are now owned by Haier China and the service is appalling. I tried to contact the service department and was told by robot-voice the average wait time to speak to someone was 1.5 HOURS!
The call center is India based and service is non-existent.
F&P never again.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1 compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kylie
KylieSoutheast, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best dryer yet

published

So easy to use and drys clothes thoroughly. Mine and my kids clothing come out soft fresh and like new not like others that deteriate the color in some clothes and they're also wrinkle free YAY

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ayesha Gama
Ayesha GamaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews

Great for everyday use

published

Have been using this dryer for the past 7 months. During winter very helpful to dry my large sheets and other winter clothes. The wrinkles free function saves me time from ironing.

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
LittleMissXanshine
LittleMissXanshineSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 17 reviews
  • 14 likes

Easy to use dryer

published

I normally use this for shirts and undies which are pretty light clothing. During winter though, I used this to dry linens, bed sheets and doona. I'm satisfied with the AUTO setting in which this is the only setting I use. I haven't tried to play around with the settings yet. I can't personally say anything about delicates. The dryer is not as quiet and not as noisy as expected. You can hear the noise but it doesn't give that annoying buzzing movement.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1 compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Micheline P.
Micheline P.Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews

It's great

published

Tshirts denim shorts nickers socks beach towels bedding linens denim jeans bedsheets pillow case covers plush toys teddies normal cotton shorts bras tea towels bath towels slacks pants dog beddings

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $399.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

wynnie
wynnie
  • 5 reviews

17 years, still running

published

I bought my clothes dryer when I was pregnant with my first child, he turns 17 next week! And I have had 2 more children since then - so the dryer has had a work out. Very happy.

Purchased in July 2002.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hannah Quinston
Hannah QuinstonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy to use and efficient

published

Happy with my new purchase, was pretty affordable and is easy to use and is good on my power bills. Happy to also have the extended warranty thrown in for free.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Rere
Rereasked

Washing balls up all the time & inside still wet. Also hv to change the daytime to extra dry as the normal dry leave it still damp. Hard to clean lower lint filter....any ideas?

No answers
Carol
Carolasked

What program do I select to use the drying rack as there is no ‘rack dry’ program. Or does the drum get locked when rack is inserted?
Model DE7060G2

No answers
Karen H.
Karen H.asked

Does this come with wall mounting kit and a venting kit?

1 answer
Preeta
Preeta

Yes it does come with both

See all Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1 questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Details

CategoryVented Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $629.00
Capacity7 kg
Energy Rating2 star(s)
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Delicates Setting, Lint Filter, Reverse Tumbling and Wall Mountable
Door Hinge Left
Dimensions 830 x 600 x 600 mm
Drying Programs 6
Temperature Settings 4
Venting TypeFront Venting
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Replaced byFisher & Paykel DE7060G2
ManualDownload manual
  • GTIN13: 9415112922699
  • MPN: DE7060G1

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.