1 photo
Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1

Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1

MPN: DE7060G1
4.2 from 44 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Vented Clothes Dryers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.9 (17)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (18)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (18)
Previous
Next
Anna72
Anna72Brisbane
  • 4 reviews

Love this dryer

published

I bought a Fisher & Paykel DE7060G2 7kg dryer 6 weeks ago and it's fantastic. It has a great Auto function that works out how much is in there and how long it takes to dry. This means you don't have the dryer on as long as you normally would if you were guessing how long tio put it on for.
It also has a delicate function which allowed me to dry a down sleeping bag in it without damaging it.
So far, so good. Highly recommend.

Purchased in September 2020 at Appliances Online for $647.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
melbindi
melbindiPerth, WA
  • 23 reviews
  • 11 likes

An awesome dryer - 5 stars.

published

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $749.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Danielle
DanielleSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Happy with this product

published

Great product dries my clothes fast and doesn’t leave condensation would recommend to anybody looking for a clothes dryer we use this every day and it has lasted really well.

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for $899.00.

Incentivised Review No
Kylie
KylieSoutheast, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best dryer yet

published

So easy to use and drys clothes thoroughly. Mine and my kids clothing come out soft fresh and like new not like others that deteriate the color in some clothes and they're also wrinkle free YAY

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1 compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ayesha Gama
Ayesha GamaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews

Great for everyday use

published

Have been using this dryer for the past 7 months. During winter very helpful to dry my large sheets and other winter clothes. The wrinkles free function saves me time from ironing.

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
LittleMissXanshine
LittleMissXanshineSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 17 reviews
  • 14 likes

Easy to use dryer

published

I normally use this for shirts and undies which are pretty light clothing. During winter though, I used this to dry linens, bed sheets and doona. I'm satisfied with the AUTO setting in which this is the only setting I use. I haven't tried to play around with the settings yet. I can't personally say anything about delicates. The dryer is not as quiet and not as noisy as expected. You can hear the noise but it doesn't give that annoying buzzing movement.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Micheline P.
Micheline P.Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews

It's great

published

Tshirts denim shorts nickers socks beach towels bedding linens denim jeans bedsheets pillow case covers plush toys teddies normal cotton shorts bras tea towels bath towels slacks pants dog beddings

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $399.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
wynnie
wynnie
  • 5 reviews

17 years, still running

published

I bought my clothes dryer when I was pregnant with my first child, he turns 17 next week! And I have had 2 more children since then - so the dryer has had a work out. Very happy.

Purchased in July 2002.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hannah Quinston
Hannah QuinstonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy to use and efficient

published

Happy with my new purchase, was pretty affordable and is easy to use and is good on my power bills. Happy to also have the extended warranty thrown in for free.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1 compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Isha
IshaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Perfect Dryer for everyday use

published

We bought this Fisher and Paykel dryer a year ago along with a matching washing machine. We regularly use the dryer and it has not disappointed. Very quiet machine and has not caused any damage to clothes of any kind that we have used it for. We are very happy with the purchase.

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Anna Portelli
Anna PortelliGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

My clothes dryer

published

I am happy to know I can do my washing and dry them in no time washed dried and folded all in one day that makes me very happy to own a great dryer fisher & paykel

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lenny
LennyHobart, TAS
  • 10 reviews

Amazing dryer

published

I use this clothes dryer daily, it works wonders for all my laundry needs, had a great load capacity, great drying time and amazing functionality. Fits perfectly in any laundry room while looking sleek. If you want a great dryer to last you and can be used daily this is the one. Also great on electricity which is an amazing bonus

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Vented Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1 compares to other Vented Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Spider
SpiderPerth, WA

having a family of 8 kids, and apparently i am number 9 kid and wife says i am the problem child

published

life goes on and this dryer works around the clock some days, lots of work inc lots of large sheets etc, quick dryer, shoe rack gets a work out also, quiet, lint filter is easy to use, controls are also easy to read, our youngest at 7 years old has it all sorted also

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
madliz83
madliz83Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cannot fault it it’s perfect for our family of 6

published

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Tamim
TamimSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Awesome dryer - creates lots of condensation though

published

This is an awesome dryer.

Pros:
- Dries quickly
- has no issues with larger more wet items
- is quiet and takes in a lot of clothes

Cons:
- Creates A LOT of moisture in the air, so make sure you have really good ventilation
- Otherwise everything will be dripping with water condensation
- Smaller items can fall into the lint trap

Purchased in May 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for $390.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Carol
Carolasked

What program do I select to use the drying rack as there is no ‘rack dry’ program. Or does the drum get locked when rack is inserted?
Model DE7060G2

No answers
Karen H.
Karen H.asked

Does this come with wall mounting kit and a venting kit?

1 answer
Preeta
Preeta

Yes it does come with both

Steve S
Steve Sasked

Just installed the dryer and there is a grinding noise coming from the fan inlet have I missed something?
The drum also seems to have a fair bit of movement

2 answers
NADS
NADS

Keep an eye on that. I had that problem and after a time we had black dust on the bottom of the dryer. Then the noice starts to get worse. They come out to fix it for us. And after a few months that happen again. They come out 3 times. And replace my dryer. No problem at all to replace it. And no problem with the new one.

If it's bad call the shop and get it sorted asap. As for it's still brand new. Tell them your not happy and you need a replacement asap.

Steve S
Steve S

Thank you replacement is on its way

See all Fisher & Paykel DE7060G1 questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Details

CategoryVented Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $629.00
Capacity7 kg
Energy Rating2 star(s)
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Delicates Setting, Lint Filter, Reverse Tumbling and Wall Mountable
Door Hinge Left
Dimensions 830 x 600 x 600 mm
Drying Programs 6
Temperature Settings 4
Venting TypeFront Venting
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Replaced byFisher & Paykel DE7060G2
ManualDownload manual
  • GTIN13: 9415112922699
  • MPN: DE7060G1

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.