??!
6 photos
Fisher & Paykel AeroXL

Fisher & Paykel AeroXL

DE8060P2, DE8060P1
2.2 from 116 reviews

Reviews

(17)
(14)
(7)
(16)
(62)
  • Build Quality
    2.3 (13)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    3.1 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.1 (14)
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (13)
rexyb

rexybSouth West, WA

  • 13 reviews

What a disappointment

published

Bought the DE8060P2 one week ago.Its a condenser model with delay start.Now I wanted the delay start because have a smart power meter and power is half price between 9pm and 7am.You guessed it ,delay start is faulty.Rang Fisher Paykel, understandably no technician will come out for at least 4 weeks.It dries the clothes very well and you can experiment and change the settings to suit what you put in.It does really crease the sheets but dries them ok.Being of the older type now have to stay up until 9pm to use the damn thing until fixed.Disregard the part about the delay start.Apparently it tumbles the clothes every quarter of an hour for 30 seconds,but there is nothing in the book to say this.Retravision sorted me out.

Purchased in March 2020 at RetraVision for $853.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Jason

JasonSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Fisher & Paykel 8Kg Condensing Cloths Dryer DE8060P2

published
Tristan

TristanMelbourne

  • 10 reviews

Poor quality, only lasted 2 years before heater failure. Tangles towels

published

The dryer was fine but after two years had a sensor or heater fault.

It also smells of burning electric or plastic like it is overheating.

Nice design but tangles sheets and seems to be of very poor quality of manufacture.

Purchased in July 2017 at Appliances Online for $785.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel AeroXL compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dave

DaveHunter Region, NSW

Wow, This is rubbish.

published

Purchased in July 2016 at Domayne NSW for $800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Does not deliver what it promises

published

If it the product says it dries up to 8kg, you expect to be 8kg for any function, with no exclusions. The customer service, which I waited over one hour to be attended, informed that it's recommended only 4kg for sheets.
I tried a load with only two sheets and it just makes a big ball dry outside and moisture inside. My washing machine of the same brand was serviced 3 times in 6 months and still have issues.

Purchased in September 2019 at Noel Leeming for $996.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Do NOT buy this dryer

published

Auto sensing function doesnt fully dry the clothes. Need to reset on manual to finish it off. Rough on clothes. Poor door seal which results in a small puddle of water after each cycle. Worst of all the drum guides perish prematurely (within 12 months with regular use) leading to loud thumping sounds during operation. Seriously regret buying...

Purchased for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
hagar

hagarGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Worst dryer ever and even worst customer service

published

Broken 4 times for same fault within 2 years
F&P refuse to refund and want to charge me to replace it.
Would never buy from F&P again
When it works it drys clothes

Purchased in June 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
kitchengirl

kitchengirlAuckland

  • 4 reviews

This is worse than the entry level models....

published

This drier features a whole lot of “auto programmes” which do not ever dry clothes - they remain damp. The sheets setting tangles all your sheets into a hard elongated ball, and then the outside layer gets super hot, while the inside is still wet. Similarly, the time setting of 30/60/90 mins does the same. Basically, these manual settings are the only way you’ll get things dry. But you’ll need to set a timer on your phone and go down and untangle/rearrange things every 15 mins. I wished I had kept my simple ED56. It is 10x the dryer this piece of crap will ever be

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $975.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Chris J

Chris JGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

It's a Lemon - avoid !!!

published

Purchased in May 2017 at Appliances Online for $849.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel AeroXL compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BDM

BDMSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews

Does not dry clothes

published

Sadly it’s never worked properly clothes and bed sheet damp after using dryer It’s has broken down after warranty expired replaced faulty capacitor Now we have a load grinding noise in the drum I just purchased a new heat pump dryer today and out goes the fisher a paykel tomorrow

Purchased in December 2015 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Failed just after the 2 year warranty had expired

published

Purchased in September 2016 at The Good Guys Physical store for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Jodie_Rose

Jodie_RoseSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Very unhappy

published

Dryer stopped turning and heating just after the 2 year warranty period. We had to wait 3 weeks for a technician to come out to fix it, and we still had to pay for parts. A day after it is ‘fixed’ and I try to use it and the same issue is happening again, only this time with a slight burning smell, so another 3 week wait for it to be hopefully fixed. I was told that I was probably overloading the machine but I have weighed every load of washing I have done since I was told that and not one has been over the weight limit of the dryer. Really not happy that an $800 appliance just makes it past the warranty period.

Megan

MeganSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Just waiting for it to blow up!

published

Purchased in August 2016 at Harvey Norman Furniture Physical Store for $850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Narelle

NarelleSydney

  • 2 reviews

Worst dryer we have owned

published

This dryer does not perform as advertised, it the worst appliance we have owned. Sheets end up a tight, hot, wet ball. Lint filter alarm constantly sounds despite being clean. Drying takes hours, preset settings do not result in dry items and running them multiple times does not resolve. We have never successfully dried anything in this dryer, we revert to hanging our items back out on a line to get them dry. Such a disappointing, expensive purchase. F&P sent us a link to their troubleshooting website which I found quite patronising having trawled through this site for months looking for a resolution. F&P need to remove this product from the market, you are falsely advertising.

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Haydn

HaydnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Terrible Product - Repaired 3 times within 2 years for same fault its a LEMON

published

Purchased in December 2016 at The Good Guys for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel AeroXL compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kim

KimGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Disappointing

published

Purchased in Aug 2016 and lightly used, have been very disappointed with this dryer. Have had many excellent F & P appliances in the past however this one disappointing. Bed sheets roll up in to balls immediately and don’t dry; the load sensor doesn’t work m, therefore timing needs adjusting numerous times each load; and after 2 years of light use.... a loud grinding sound coming from within. Not expecting these problems when the unit is so new and lightly used. Very disappointing.

Purchased in August 2016 at Harvey Norman for $840.00.

Cruiser

CruiserREEDY CREEK

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect!!

published

I found my Fisher & Paykel so easy to use, dries so quickly. The function that it does smartly, no need to place time or temperature makes so easy ... now my husband can place on the drier as well, even a child can do it , just press the on button !

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Has issues but company fixed on good will, which I was thankful for.

published

Started being very loud and maybe 8 months of using, so had technician quote it needing new wheel that drum rolls on, as the old ones disintegrate. I didnt have an invoice and shop was closed down, but they really kindly replaced wheels on good will, so that was very good service. Fingers crossed no more problems occur.

Purchased in January 2018 for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
AliciaD

AliciaDMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Useless after 6months...

published

Dryer just stoped working after 6 months. Still under warranty and they have attempted to fix it with no luck. Going onto 2months with no dryer is beyond ridiculous!!!

Even though it’s been over 30days since the first call was made and I am entitled to a new dryer F&P are refusing to give me a new one as they “think” they might be able to fix it!

I’m due to have a baby in less than two weeks and they have been aware of this from the beginning and all they can do is make up more excuses to avoid giving me a new dryer even though it’s a warranty claim!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
TK

TKSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Time Will Tell...

published

Bought this dryer a year ago(nov 2017) and have used pretty much everyday ever since and performed faultlessly.
We started to notice a little water(6 months in) at the bottom of the lint filter which was very minimal but enough that it was noticeable after numerous drying sessions. Called the fisher and paykel service team which came and had a look 5 times but with no success in fixing the leak.
The last time we used the dryer it wasnt even spinning anymore which meant there was more dramas to come.
In the end, fisher & paykel ended up replacing the old(1 yr) dryer for a brand new 1. So now will have to see how this performs before the end of its warranty life..

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

NikM

NikMasked

AeroXL

Slight smell of burning followed by error code 4. Machine makes a humming noise but won't spin. Any suggestions?

No answers
Ange Cunningham

Ange Cunninghamasked

AeroXL DE8060P2

Does anyone know if the drum roller disintegration problem has been resolved? I had the rollers replaced 3 times and I’m not sure if it’s the same problem again. I bought it in 2015. I don’t want to buy another one if this issue hasn’t been resolved.

No answers
Julian S.

Julian S.asked

AeroXL

I note that Fisher and Paykel come up with a fix for no reverse by replacing a module. My brother in law bought one of these 5 years ago and cant dry sheets in the direr because they not sand tangle. What do I have to do to get a new module and how much is it? Obviously the machine is out of warranty and when I went to call customer service I was left on hold for ages before I hung up...I left my call on speaker on the last try and lasted for about 52mins on hold before I had top take a call; less than optimal and very disappointing for what was once a fantastic brand when it was still NZ owned and run....

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.