?
? !
2 photos
Fisher & Paykel DH8060

Fisher & Paykel DH8060

DH8060P1, DH8060C1
3.9 from 122 reviews · View Statistics

Clothes Dryers Buying Guide

A reliable tumble dryer can give you clean, dry clothes - and fast. Whether you decide on a heat pump, condenser or vented dryer, a washer dryer combo, or no dryer at all, this guide can help.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.2 (27)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (28)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (28)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (29)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (29)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
faez b.

faez b.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Don't waste your money on this rubbish

published

Have only had this machine 3 years and the Condenser is already gone. Considering that we only use it once a fortnight and we are only a family of 2 people. Considering that the machine cost us close to $1600, you would expect it to last years. Now Fisher & Paykel expect me to fork out an additional $1000 to replace the Condenser, which I expect was faulty from the beginning. The dryer was bought from Good Guys 3 years ago. My advice is if you are going to fork out thousands of dollars for your dryer and expect it to work for years then stay away from Fisher & Paykel.
Note: Their customer service sucks too! extremely unreliable just like their equipment!

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,600.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tia

TiaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Slow and stopped working properly 1 month after warranty expired!

published

The Good:
Dryer is nice looking and matches the washing machine perfectly. Water is collected in a holding tank meaning the laundry stays nice and dry. Auto Sensor works well

The BAD:
This is a slow dryer. Takes twice as long as a regular dryer. Clothes never come out hot - warm at best. Apparently the newer model is much better. Also, it is impossible to dry sheets properly as they get tangled in a ball and you have to stop and start to untangle.

AND the dryer stopped heating up 1 MONTH after the warranty expires. For a 2 year old expensive machine - this is ridiculous.

Purchased in March 2018 at Appliances Online for $1,557.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
J a davies

J a daviesGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Service during warranty period

published

Have required service twice in warranty period- first time they replaced unit.
This second time it will take 37 days for service call- I find that unacceptable and would not have purchased this brand had I known they could not provide service in a timely manner.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman Online for $1,500.00.

Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DH8060 compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mitchell

MitchellHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Faulty dryer, tangled sheets

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
James H

James HHobart

  • 4 reviews

Long dry times and tangled sheets and 2x warranty repairs

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dee

DeeAdelaide

  • 2 reviews

Renamed it the “Wetter”

published

Does not dry. All items go into a ball within 2 minutes as only turns in 1 direction. Says it’s dry but I tell you it isn’t. Water tank light constantly beeps to say its full but not. Worst ever experience and want to throw it out. 18 months old!!! One sheets (balled up) still wet after 4 hours!

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sunny Z.

Sunny Z.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Rubbish products Rubbish Service

published

If you don’t have hardcore, please please don’t buy any products from Fisher & Paykel.
I got a washing machine and dryer, broken wait for more than one month, still don’t fixed.
Rubbish rubbish

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anonymous

AnonymousGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Works well except for sheets!

published

Purchased in April 2019 at e&s.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Problems with drying sheets

published

Problems with drying sheets. It turns into a ball. I have to dry the sheets on the clothes line. This is an expensive dryer. Not happy. Can’t find a solution to dry sheets.

Purchased at Noel Leeming Physical store for $3,500.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DH8060 compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dad

DadGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Ordinary Dryer

published

It drys your clothes just like any other dryer would. One big problem is the sheets setting is useless. Guaranteed to roll your sheets into a compact ball every time. You'll have to remove them, untie them and restart the cycle at least 4 times or they wont dry.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tyler Miller

Tyler MillerSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Takes too long to dry and is very hard to clean

published

This dryer takes to long to dry and is very hard to clean I would not recommend it

Please DO NOT get this dryer!!

You will be very disappointed in this dryer!

Never buying this dryer again

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lesley C

Lesley CSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Disappointing. Have always been a F&P fan until now...

published

Purchased at Appliances Online for $1,450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
GABD

GABDIllawarra, NSW

WARNING DO NOT BUY

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
James

JamesAuckland

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Want to love it but....but broken down four times now.

published

Purchased in May 2017 at Noel Leeming for $2,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
James
James
James
James
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Unhappy Family

Unhappy FamilyCentral Queensland, QLD

Sheet setting faulty

published

Very expensive dryer particularly if it cant dry sheets...., machine always balls up sheets on sheet setting, discovered not rotating in reverse. Service called away for 2 weeks advised repaired. Tried on return & it is still balling sheets waited & watched & still not reversing. Repairer returned put a electrical gismo on said working fine.....but have stood and watched & videod with one single sheet in it and it does not reverse cycle on the sheet setting. It trys but just sits there then starts turning the same way. Contacted repairer again ...landline phone only no email or mobile....waiting for further response.

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,375.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DH8060 compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Craig

CraigGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 21 reviews
  • 19 likes

Great machine but won't dry sheets.

published

This machine is relatively new purchased last Christmas from the good guys. It feels solid and has great controls and features. Easy to use and fast for most things.....but large bed sheets....these are balled up and remain wet. I would have thought they would make sure the machine can do what it's meant to....on sheets setting I think the drum only rotates one way. The old machine would stop and reverse direction. Really the machine should be removed from. Sale for being faulty...which is a pity as it has other great savings. Spoke to F&P and they are aware but have no solution. Great pity.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JMB

JMBGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Worst dryer ever! Worst customer service ever!

published

Do not buy this dryer.
I have the clean lint filter, empty water tank and condenser light and alarm going off constantly. The lint filter is perfectly clean and the tank is completely dry as it empties straight into the trough. The machine squeaks constantly and the bedding is always in knots. Takes at least 3 hours to dry as you have to take bedding out and un knot it every 20 mins. They would only replace even though its a brand new machine and now this one is the same. They do not answer emails. Absolutely appalling service. Taking this further now.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Burkstrum

BurkstrumCaloundra

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Such a great purchase.

published

Very happy with buying my first heat pump dryer. My clothes aren't heated till they shrink and the auto sensor allows the machine to stop drying when the clothes are ready. I used to leave my dryer on for hours because I would forget it was on. The heat pump allows for the clothes to dry without making the laundry area humid and hot. My power bills are also lower. Living in a high rise means I need to use the dryer for all of my laundry loads. I no longer have to have laundry days where my damp clothes are strewn all over the apartment making that's horrid damp smell. The filters are also fantastic at pulling cat fur off my clothes and bed sheets.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Expected better reliability for the price

published

Purchased in December 2016 at Appliances Online for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brea Letton

Brea LettonEyre Peninsula, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing Dryer, SO QUIET!

published

Our clothes dryer has been a life saver through winter. With two young children the dryer is virtually unheard of a night, which is perfect as it means it was just finishing of drying the clothes without waking the kids!
Brillant dryer.

Purchased in April 2017 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Claire

Claireasked

DH8060P1

My heatpump dryer is very nosey, and its only 1 year old. what would this be please

No answers
RML

RMLasked

DH8060P1

Very disappointed with the sheet drying selection. I called out a technician after 12months as the drum was not always reversing so the sheets ended up in a tight bundle, I had to stop the dryer & unravel. After the technician replaced a part he said if it didn’t work again to put towels in with the sheets. Not done that & don’t use the dryer to dry sheets & that was the main reason I purchased this dryer.

1 answer
Lesley C
Lesley C

I use the ordinary or heavy settings for towels and sheets. The washing takes a whole day otherwise. The towels alone take several hours; and the sheets have the problems you describe AND take hours. I too am super-disappointed in my drier. For me, about to replace my kitchen appliances, and a formerly loyal F & P customer, their brand is now verboten for any future purchases.

Janelle G.

Janelle G.asked

DH8060P1

How much is a new heat pump, for this dryer model number please DH8060P1

No answers
See all Fisher & Paykel DH8060 questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel DH8060

Details

Compare both Fisher & Paykel DH8060
Fisher & Paykel DH8060P1
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel DH8060P1

4.0
(119)
CategoryHeat Pump Clothes DryersHeat Pump Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $1,499.00$1,399.00
Capacity8 kg8 kg
Energy Rating8 star(s)7 star(s)
Energy Consumption155 kWh per year155 kWh per year
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Delicates Setting, Lint Filter and Reverse TumblingAuto-Sensing, Delicates Setting, Lint Filter and Reverse Tumbling
Door Hinge RightRight
Colour / FinishWhiteWhite
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 660 mm850 x 600 x 645 mm
Drying Programs 135
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Replaced byFisher & Paykel DH8060P3
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Fisher & Paykel DH8060

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.